We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$5 - AU$39
CUISINES
Bar, Australian, International
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (636)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
221
276
78
20
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
221
276
78
20
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad oysters chicken friday night meals bistro chips pokies roast feed
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Female staff can’t even smile watched us eat even tried to take our plates while we had food in our mouth rushed to finish for some reason???????????

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was lovely We had a catch up with family Had drinks Had some beautiful dessert Very friendly staff Very open and you don’t feel crowded

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

We had an excellent meal at the bistro, staff were friendly & the oysters were lovely. Recommended Looks Deceptively quiet from the street but is buzzing with locals once inside.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our bistro! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your excellent meal and found our staff friendly. It's fantastic that the oysters lived up to your expectations. We appreciate your recommendation. We...More

Reviewed 8 January 2024

Several dinners here over the holidays in January. Despite being incredibly busy, the dining was absolutely amazing. We had four dinners at Club Sapphire and enjoyed them all. All meals were of the highest quality and promptly presented to the table by friendly staff. Highly...recommend the Duck Breast Al Balsamico & Sapphire Scotch Fillet. Rockefeller oysters also outstanding. Well done to the staff. We dined at the much hyped Wharf restaurant which was thoroughly disappointing (and far more expensive).More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful dining experiences at Club Sapphire during your recent visits over the holidays in January. It was truly a pleasure having you with us, and we are thrilled to hear that your four dinners were met...More

Reviewed 4 January 2024

Great atmosphere Food is good, although steak was not cooked to liking, all flavours were delicious Kids meals were average Fast service

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 4 January 2024

We stopped in Merimbula passing through and didn’t make a booking we waited over an hour just for a table. We got there at 6pm got our table at 7.45pm then waited 40 minutes for our meals to arrive. The cutlets were average in presentation...looked liked it was just put together without much care. Beans were soggy, potato mash was cold. most of Food was fresh, calamari was very tender. Staff were polite and helpful. They informed us of a community custory bus, they failed to tell us, that the bus leaves from a different location having a elderly parent who cant walk far, we waited 40 mins for the bus but they sent 3 buses out failed to inform us. There staff need to communicate better between them. We ended up walking home nearly 3kms with elderly parent. Wont be returning there again. Not real cheap either average main meal is about $38.00More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Thank you for your review regarding your visit to the Club on the 4th January. As you can appreciate, due to the increase in visitors to our area during January, our Bistro that evening already had 501 guests booked, hence the reason for your long...More

Reviewed 18 December 2023

Ordered a curry, and it was very poor. There was no curry taste at all and was more like a beef goulash. It was served in a cold plate which sucked the heat right out of the food and rendered it lukewarm. As a holiday...couple up from Melbourne for eight days, I doubt that we’ll return to this club’s restaurant.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your recent meal. We take customer feedback like this very seriously and your comments have been passed on to the kitchen to be addressed. If...More

Reviewed 16 December 2023

Went to both Kittys and the bistro. Kittys was some of the best Asian cuisine we have had anywhere (& we are big foodies) and the bistro was also very good quality and value

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Kittys and the Bistro and that you especially enjoyed Kittys. We look forward to seeing you again. The Club Sapphire Team.

Reviewed 2 December 2023

Great ambience, friendly staff, great lunch specials for $19 at visitor rates. We both ordered the seafood basket, was tasty. Nice place to catch up with friends and family.

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Thank you so much for choosing Club Sapphire and your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and your meal. Please visit again. From the Team at Club Sapphire.

Reviewed 16 November 2023

We ended up here every night for dinner. Great bistro/restaurant. Good prices. Excellent selection of food and daily specials. Nice coffee shop and the beers were always cold. Great Club Atmosphere.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannah K, Other at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2023

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your visit. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service there. We do very much appreciate your recommendation and it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again. The...More

Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Lovely front of house staff, extremely welcoming. Great club, very nicely laid out. Restaurant was fantastic, great meals . We ended up going twice it was so good.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Full marks. Had lamb shanks for dinner which was superb. Very well organised set-up, from online booking, seat allocation, meal ordering, and even waiter service of the meal to our table. A great experience.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Fabulous meal, absolutely delicious Going to come back as so many other dishes would like to try....so many to pick ...so little time

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Can't remember a worse meal at any sports club in Australia. I started with a dozen oysters Kilpatrick which were promptly delivered cold. I took the remaining 11 to the waitress asking for them to be put under the grill for a few more minutes....She soon returned with the oysters now luke warm. A few minutes later the lead waitress came over and said she hoped they were better second time around and when told they were delivered luke warm she agreed, observing the shells were spotlessly clean and the sauce hadn't scorched on the shells as she would expect to see. A few minutes later our mains arrived (Lamb mignon). The accompanying veggies were so hard they were almost raw and the mignon was really tiny. We cut into our mignons to reveal a very rare piece of meat...blood red. So rare my wife couldn't eat it. I politely asked a passing waitress if the mignons were always served this rare and her response was "I don't know, I suppose so." We left so disappointed. The chefs' attempts were dismal and waitresses seemed unconcerned with customer satisfaction. We'll never return. Pity as it's a beautiful clubhouse with great drink prices.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

Very relaxing setting, good size meal, polite friendly staff , great variety on the menu , food selection not found in other dining placed in Merimbula

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pelican Motor Inn
236 reviews
.15 km away
Town Centre Motor Inn
49 reviews
.16 km away
South Seas Motel
117 reviews
.16 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
229 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Dulcie's Cottage
410 reviews
.22 km away
The Waterfront Cafe
985 reviews
.33 km away
Merimbula RSL Club
878 reviews
.30 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Merimbula Boardwalk
482 reviews
1.35 km away
Coastlife Adventures
31 reviews
1.07 km away
Merimbula Visitor Information Centre
63 reviews
.31 km away
Magic Mountain
405 reviews
1.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Adventure61579270003
28 May 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SueC301 | Reviewed this property |
If you want a particular table book then book. Otherwise if it is not busy you should be fine. Worth a visit
0
Votes
Veronica R
26 August 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HannahClubSapphire | Property representative |
Hi Veronica, we aren't sure why this would have happened. There may have been a delay in the food being served to your table. We apologise for this as it usually is not the case. Thank you.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CLUB SAPPHIRE MERIMBULA - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Sapphire Merimbula

Yes, Club Sapphire Merimbula is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Club Sapphire Merimbula is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4