We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The King’s Head

$$ - $$$, , British
123 High Street, Teddington, Richmond TW11 8HG, England
+44 20 3166 2900
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (61 reviews)
“duck” (17 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Gastropub, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
123 High Street, Teddington, Richmond TW11 8HG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Good choices on menu. Friendly service. Parking. The highlight of meal was the Pistachio soufflé with dark chocolate ice cream - it was absolutely divine.

Thank Jane L
Pollyanna D, Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Jane l, Thank you for your amazing 4* review and great comments! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Emma

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been going to this place many a times and were never disappointed even taking our dog to the bar area. The food was delicious, the table rather crowded as we were with seven people but it was a Friday and the restaurant was...More

Thank joycedano1
Pollyanna D, Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi joycedano1, Thank you for your amazing 5* review and great comments about the service you received from Violet. We 100% pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Violet! We look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went dining here with 11 persons. Personnel was very helpful to set our table and get us seeted. The food is nice and well presented. My steak was prepared on the charcoal fire and was abolutely fabulous!

Thank Laurensvl
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good afternoon, Thank you for our cracking review! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We eat here regularly and always enjoy it. This told however it wasn’t up to the usual standard. My husband ordered a steak which he said was really nothing special. Other mains come with rice or fries yet with their steaks you have to order...More

Thank 01tw1969
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening, Thank you for your review about The Kings. I'm very sorry to hear you had a disappointing meal with us, please could you email us directly so we can discuss this with you further? Email: kingshead@whitebrasserie.com I hope to hear from you soon....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, but a bit less light would be great! Asked for a typical „british ale“, the barkeeper helped us. Pricing is good, 10£ for a Cheeseburger with Fries is a good Deal for London!

Thank Trbsn
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening Patrick, Thank you for our 4 star review but I'm afraid I think it is a different pub. Kind Regards, Polly Dunn General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To be fair, I have had two great eating experiences in this pub before last Sunday's visit. Fairly expensive but great food and service off the a la carte menu. So when we were pondering on where to go for Sunday Lunch this choice seemed...More

1  Thank CarryOnChameleon
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening, Thank you for your review regarding your lunch last Sunday. I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your lunch with us but I am afraid this is the first I have heard of your complaint. We take all comments whether positive...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to The Kings Head last night with a friend who lives close by and uses the hotel/restaurant regularly. Set on the busy High Street in Teddington, down towards the Thames. The dining room is large, behind the bar area, which also opens onto...More

Thank pakabay
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to post a delightful review about our pub. Its great to hear you and your friend had a lovely experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here yesterday lunchtime. The pub/restaurant was very busy but we found a space to sit in the very pleasant garden. There were five of us and we sat at a circular table under a large parasol. The service was efficient and friendly. The big...More

Thank GeorgesT1
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal with us last week. Please could you contact me: kingshead.teddington@whitebrasserie.com so we can discuss your experience with us. I hope to hear from you. Kind Regards, Polly...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

A great evening out with friends. Excellent menu, delightful environment, attentive staff and most importantly firs5 class food. Very busy

Thank ColAIDenison
Pollyanna D, Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi ColAlDenison, Thank you for your amazing 5* review! We are very happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind regards, Emma

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stopped here for lunch today on our journey back to the West Country. We both had the Malabar Fish curry which was absolutely delicious. If we lived nearby we'd happily go back on a regular basis. A big shout out to our waitress (who...More

Thank Janet_Sarah
Pollyanna D, General Manager at The King’s Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Good afternoon, Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your spontaneous lunch with us today and hope you had a safe journey home. I've shown your lovely review to Violet who was very pleased this morning and thankful for your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Travelodge London Teddington
720 reviews
.36 km away
The Park Hotel
601 reviews
.47 km away
The Lensbury
586 reviews
.67 km away
The Alexander Pope
480 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fallow Deer
313 reviews
.04 km away
Cote Brasserie - Teddington
241 reviews
.14 km away
Shambles
339 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Strawberry Hill House
352 reviews
1.33 km away
The Masons Arms
30 reviews
.72 km away
Park Lane Stables
40 reviews
.68 km away
Fara Books
12 reviews
.70 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
therealjasman .
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pollyanna D | Property representative |
Good afternoon, We have a small car park that gets quite busy but most of the surrounding roads are free. Cambridge road and Udney Park road are the closest. We look forward to seeing you next week. Kind Regards, Polly
0
Votes
gaby18106
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fisiboo | Reviewed this property |
I suggest you either phone them to ask or look at their website.
0
Votes
jennifer175
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pollyanna D | Property representative |
Hello Jennifer, Yes, the pub and garden are both wheelchair accessible through the car park leading to the main entrance of the pub. Thank you
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 16 - USD 33
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 High Street, Teddington, Richmond TW11 8HG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Richmond  >  Teddington
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3166 2900
  • E-mail
Description
This is very much a Victorian purpose built pub, but its roots are somewhat older. The original Teddington King's Head dates back to 1689, the time of William III. Maybe it's the history of the building that gives the pub its appeal or it could be Polly and her team who are undeniably charming, attentive and professional that make you want to come back time and time again. Our regulars love us for the informality and cosiness of the King's, we have a large pewter bar, inviting snugs, three separate rooms, open fireplaces and a wonderful walled patio at the back (with our own fruiting grape vine). Our open kitchen shows we are as serious about our food as we are about our ales and our wines - the menu features French brasserie dishes with an English pub twist with everything cooked fresh on the premises.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing