We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Micker Brook

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
+44 161 482 8139
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a delicious breakfast here. Nicely cooked runny eggs, crispy bacon. Staff attentive and the place appeared clean and well kept. Oddly they charge extra for mushrooms but there was plenty of other items without. They also charge for extra for drinks which is probably expected.

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Thank you so much for a wonderful feedback, breakfast and hot drinks once purchased are both unlimited. We do charge extra for mushrooms, pancakes, and we also offer vegetarian options. I... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very friendly pub/restaurant. The staff were really welcoming. However the food let it down. It being a carvery, I think it was the wrong time of day, I visited (2.30 pm) and the food had been sitting there for a while. I will try it again, but at a different time, and hopefully, it will be better... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmlin
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Please accept my apologies, I'm sorry we've let you down and failed to meet your standards. The carvery starts at 11:30, I expect the high standard to remain the same throughout... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Today's menu No burgers No pizza It's school holidays. Get a grip someone Problems with kitchen Low on staff They even burnt the fish fingers!!!! Will stay at home next time at least I don't burn fish fingers

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. I’m so disappointed to read about your experience and really hope you will accept my apologies, I will speak to the team and investigate this problem and to why this was... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited this place many times and I have to be completely honest and say I'll be back. Great food and great service. It's a busy carvery and pub, but the service is always with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. I can also say that I think the recent refurbishment and new menu is a big improvement... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great feedback, we work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment. The carvery is always busy as you mentioned in your feedback, our chef's have a big daily task and due to our unlimited veg which we offer this becomes a big challenge. I would like more people... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a nice carvery served here, can't go wrong really. I eat here often, the staff are friendly and the food is good.

Helpful?
Thank SunSeaker66
Mickerbrook, Shift Supervisor at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Thank you for the kind words, i will pass on the feedback to the team. Regards Fabrice More 

Cheadle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came in a few weeks ago, and found the food to not be up to normal standard, but expected that to be a one-off. Called in today (Mon 27 Mar) for Breakfast. Waited ages for someone to initially greet me at the bar upon entering. Now I finally had my plate, I went to the self-service for the breakfast. Went... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnACheadle
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. I’m so disappointed to read about your experience and really hope you will accept my apologies. I agree with you that this is not the normal standard, as we work hard... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Came to the the micker on Friday night , although it was busy , the cavery deck was full of fresh food and the gammon and Turkey was delicious and the bar staff were friendly and witty , will be returning again soon

Helpful?
Thank MrWythenshawe
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I will inform the team. We will see you soon. Regards Fabrice More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with a few friends, chicken strips starter were more like lumps with the sauce served on the side in a plastic tub, chips on other meals were poor, nachos didn't have much flavour. Went for convenience but personally wouldn't go back for food.

Helpful?
Thank j91mr
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook and I’d really like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. Having read your comments, I'm sorry to hear you had a terrible time and you were unsatisfied with our food. Thanks for informing us about your experience as it allows us... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We attended this shambles of an establishment today and will not be returning. The vegetables were cold the drinks were served as syrup and we couldn't establish who the manager was to make a complaint as two people were claiming to hold this position. We managed to try and get hot vegetables only to find after 30 minutes and promises... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thanks for contacting us about your visit to the Micker Brook, and for taking the time and trouble to give your valuable feedback. After our phone call conversation, I hope you were satisfied with the outcome and once again I'm truly sorry this wasn't resolved in house. The team and I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Fabrice More 

Bramhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have visited this restaurant may times for over ten years and found it cheap and cheerful but good value. It has been sold recently and minor improvements have been made. The carvery was dreadful with only the ham on offer resembling a piece of meat, with only overcooked beef and something that was supposed to be turkey bur bore... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacolld
Mickerbrook, Team Leader at Micker Brook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit. I'm truly sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. As I understand, on that particular day we had an oven failure which is why we run out of meat. We take complaints very seriously, and a thorough investigation will take place to determine... More 

Travellers who viewed Micker Brook also viewed

Stockport, Greater Manchester
 
Stockport, Greater Manchester
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Micker Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 13
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Councillor Lane | Cheadle, Stockport, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Stockport
  • Phone Number: +44 161 482 8139
Description
Telephone 00 44 (0)161 482 8139. Post Code SK8 5NU

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Micker Brook and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Stockport, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Micker Brook staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?