We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

) #16 of 34 Restaurants in Bewdley $$ - $$$ , British,
Cleobury Road | Far Forest, Bewdley DY14 9TE, England
+44 1299 266237
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good17%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (45 reviews)
“venison” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cleobury Road | Far Forest, Bewdley DY14 9TE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 684 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Booked a Sunday carvery as hadn't been here for a few years... and yep it's going to be another few years... The tables are so crammed in (to get more diners I guess),, you can't even walk past when carrying food back to your table......More

Thank Martha1323
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I enjoyed my meal, but I ordered creme brûlée for me and my boyfriend for our desserts, and that is not what was delivered to our table, instead, we were given just the ice cream and for just one person. I asked the girl where...More

Thank millieldlw
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry there was a misunderstanding with your desserts last night. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your meals and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 5 days ago

The staff here are friendly and helpful and the food is amazing. At just £12 for 3 courses it is excellent value. The food is plentiful and I was unable to eat everything so you certainly can't complain about the portion sizes. Plenty of choices...More

Thank Bridget C
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind and positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 1 week ago

food very good had venison which was perfect. this pub gets very busy.Staff friendly, will defo go back for family meal. choice of food very good.

Thank bellybuster44_9
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, customer feedback is so important. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 1 week ago

Whent there today with friends to have a meal to celebrate my 70th birthday it's the first time we have been there the. Place was lovely so was the service and the food was very good we had the 3course menu it was only £12...More

Thank ward47
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am pleased you chose us to visit whilst celebrating a very important birthday - Happy Birthday! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been there three times for a meal every time the food and service have been excellent. It does get very busy so it best to book .

Thank raysalaugh41
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon Thank you Liz

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my third time at the Plough and l cannot fault the price or quality of the food. Three courses for £12 which includes the very impressive carvery. The menu is not run of the mill and excellent value. However l have to agree...More

2  Thank carolejoyceL
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, feedback is critical to us. I have taken onboard your comments about the floor staff and will certainly act upon it, after all a smile costs nothing but means such a lot. I am glad...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I would like like to make it known that my previous career was in hospitality so i expect standards and practices to be on a par with mine. On arrival the doorway in was jammed up with people trying to get in, the small...More

Thank witenite72
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time top post a review. We are fully aware that we do get very busy and sometimes you may encounter a small wait, but for the amount of numbers we go through we feel that this is acceptable. We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3912
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here quite a few times and love it what you get for the price you pay is unbelievable . The food is top quality and so much of it . Only negative I can find is that a couple of the waiting...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mark G, Owner at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review, your comments are valuable to us. I am surprised that you have found some of our staff to be "rude and abrupt" , I am really sorry about this, I shall be carrying out some research into this. I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason I have not given five stars is only three starters arrived as the kitchen had mis-read the order. A seven had been taken as one. We were a large party and expected everything to arrive at once. Apologies were given but mistakes...More

Thank alysonBromsgrove
Mark G, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologise for the mistake with the starters, unfortunately sometimes these things happen. I will be speaking to all floor staff to ensure they write clearly. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Royal Forester Restaurant
81 reviews
1.47 km away
The Colliers Farm Shop and Tea Room
213 reviews
2.13 km away
The Hop Pole Inn
705 reviews
4.51 km away
The Bell Inn
46 reviews
5.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bewdley Museum
340 reviews
5.73 km away
Hobson's Brewery Visitors Centre
22 reviews
5.99 km away
The Fighting Cocks
10 reviews
6.15 km away
Arley Arboretum
211 reviews
6.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Graham S
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Graham S | Reviewed this property |
I never had a response from anyone following my review back in may! Is this normal not to get a response? Graham S
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 16
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cleobury Road | Far Forest, Bewdley DY14 9TE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Bewdley
  • Phone Number: +44 1299 266237
  • E-mail
Description
Rural pub specialising in modern British cuisine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing