We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimichanga - New Brighton

4 Marine Point | Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
+44 151 638 1568
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good24%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“chimichanga” (78 reviews)
“bbq chicken” (5 reviews)
“guacamole” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Marine Point | Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This place is nice. The food was lovely. The staff were alright. I would come back. Not alot of choice for someone with a dairy intorance.

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited New Brighton anticipating on visiting another chain restaurant however at last minute my young son decided he didn't want pizza and instead wanted a burger! Having never visited here before I said to my husband to give it a try, we werent disappointed!!...More

Thank HelenLiverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to Chimichanga - really friendly service from the start, clean and vibrant place. We were given a lovely table with a view over the river to Liverpool and felt a great place to spend an hour or so. Food was excellent - the...More

Thank sandman072
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sat outside on a lovely sunny Saturday. Had nice virgin mojito, but the food was just ok. Whilst not being a lover of pile it on high type places I do like to feel I've had a decent meal and both us felt that the...More

Thank eeyorelover
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dried, over microwaved food. We had a mixed starters. Wouldn't waste my time coming back. Staff friendly but good poor.

Thank PGOrmskirk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not Mexican in any way. Just chain food from packets cooked in the fryer and microwave. Don't waste your money or time.

Thank Taz D
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our Chimichanga. We were disappointing to read that the food was not up to our usual standard on this occasion. Please can you send full details of your experience to us via email at social@chimichanga.co.uk?

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to go for a Mexican tonight as it is usually tasty and full of spice - how wrong we were! Arrived after 7:30 when it was pretty empty but were told we would have to wait ten minutes for a table - even...More

Thank AkelaH
ChimichangaUK, Director of Sales at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our Chimichanga. We were disappointing to read that the food and the service were not up to our usual standard on this occasion. Please can you send full details of your experience to us via email at social@chimichanga.co.uk?

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have not eaten here for sometime but we will not be going back anytime soon. Our starters where ok but the 3 main courses that we had where average at best. Paella was cold in places. Chicken was over cooked and very dry. The...More

Thank thumperone2015
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - New Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you received was not up to our standard. Could you please forward this feedback to social@chimichanga.co.uk and someone from our guest relations team will be looking into this further.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Set amidst the new Brighton 'curve' of eateries, this endeavours to tick the 'tex mex' box with limited success. Being sat next to the toilet doors didn't help though they did check with us, should that really be a question ? Food was medium spicy...More

Thank Clicelillie
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Had an early evening meal here two weeks ago, the food was cold and we both sent our dieshes back, the quality of the food was poor and although we have eaten here in the past we will not be returning in the future!

1  Thank janet t
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olive Tree Bistro
480 reviews
.37 km away
Cabovino
100 reviews
.36 km away
Blackberry Grove
314 reviews
.36 km away
Marino Lounge
635 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Black Pearl New Brighton
235 reviews
.87 km away
Vale Park
134 reviews
1.11 km away
Championship Adventure Golf
186 reviews
1.07 km away
The Light Cinema
378 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chimichanga - New Brighton staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Marine Point | Kings Parade, New Brighton CH45 2PB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Wirral  >  New Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 151 638 1568
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing