We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
549 Wilmington Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1252
+1 610-358-1005
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri 11:00 - 23:00
Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We visit Harvest 4 to 6 times a year. The food is good. Not mind-blowing, but consistently fresh and tasty. The seasonal cocktails, however, are STELLAR. They are imaginative. They are delicious. Sometimes they use interesting juices that are pressed in-house. I look forward to the choices on each new menu. Really, that's what keeps me coming back. Have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferjuni
de
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My daughter and I decided to finally try Harvest this afternoon for lunch. We were seated and greeted by a female server and young man who she was training this afternoon. I promptly explained to our server and her trainee that I had serious food allergies and usually avoid ordering any entrees or food items that contained Tree nuts, Peanuts,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fowlcay
United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being seated, I noticed that there were no salt or pepper shakers on any of the tables. This was the second area restaurant where this was the case. I do not like or use salt but still find it odd that the cooking staff determines the correct amount of seasoning for me. We decided on the steak and local... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrHumbug
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We don't put salt and pepper at the tables since we are a calorie/health conscious brand, but we absolutely have them upon request. We're very sorry about some of the hiccups you enjoyed with flavor during your visit with us - our entire management team including our... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to make this our workplace "go to" happy hour spot, but they won't let you sit at high tops surrounding the bar. Even if you are ordering food AND staying beyond happy hour, the answer is a firm "no." Three of us at the bar while the high tops remained unused. We're looking elsewhere. Limited happy hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
410 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have lots of great options, the flatbread was excellent. The pork chop was good but slightly dry. The service was great. The ambiance was simply wonderful, with a nice fireplace and rustic/ industrial decor. Loved it here and will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

Dana - We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, but we're very sorry your pork chop could have been better. Our entire management team has received your review so they have been made aware! Thank you so much for your time - we look forward to having you in again ! Have a wonderful day! -... More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food at this restaurant is excellent. We ate here on a beautiful (73 degrees) day in February and sat in the outside patio. I asked for a red blend wine recommendation and was pleased with the waitress' suggestion of the Conundrum. I ordered the Butternut Squash soup ($5) and the Winter Grilled Salmon salad ($16). Unfortunately, they gave my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly C
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Holly! We're so sorry about the mix up with your soup and the flatbread -- our entire management team has been made aware of your review so they can address this with our entire staff. We hope to se you in again and appreciate your review! Have a great... More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We eat here frequently and have been disappointed on only one occasion when service was sub-par. Food options are always plentiful even with our restrictions (no meat, no sea food) and the chefs are always open to modifying dishes to meet our needs. Portions are reasonable, not way too big as they are in so many restaurants. We appreciate the... More 

Helpful?
Thank byenyc
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

We're very sorry about the negative service you received with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and hope to see you in again! Have a wonderful day! - Melissa Zirolli Social Media Director The Dave Magrogan Group More 

Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
220 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thai steak wraps were tasty, but steak was tough and not chopped like most lettuce wraps. This, along with fragile butter lettuce made eating them a real mess. We ended up eating them with a knife and fork. The signature braised short rib Benedict was a real disappointment. The muffins weren't toasted, so the base was a soft dough. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank webbuzzard
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

We're extremely sorry about the experience you had with us. I have forwarded your feedback to our entire management team so they have been made aware of your visit and can address the issues you had with our staff immediately. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback -- is there anyway you would be willing to... More 

Middletown, DE
Level Contributor
231 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017

Went on a fairly busy Friday night but fortunately had a reservation. The service was excellent. Alyson, our server, was well versed in the menu, very friendly, and seemed sincerely committed to making our evening pleasurable. Both the appetizer and main courses were served as ordered and well prepared. I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank bjdav
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us your review -- we hope to see you in again soon! Have a wonderful day! - Melissa Zirolli Social Media Director The Dave Magrogan Group More 

landenberg, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2017

Been going here for years and it if typically very busy unless you shoot for 6pm. The busier of gets the more lackluster the service. Always plenty to eat for this vegan, flat bread sans fromage, great quinoa salad, any vegetarian meal can be made vegan but alas you will not be part of the shot glass deserts, only once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cooke H
The Dave Magrog... G, Public Relations Manager at Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and for your patronage over the years. I have forwarded your feedback to our entire management team so they have been made aware of your review. We are looking at vegan options for our desserts for the upcoming spring menu and moving forward. You insights and time... More 

Travellers who viewed Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 23
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 549 Wilmington Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342-1252
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Glen Mills
  • Phone Number: +1 610-358-1005
Description
Harvest Seasonal Grill and Wine Bar is a local farm focused, seasonally changing restaurant. Located in Glen Mills, PA in the Glen Eagle shopping center, Harvest opened in May of 2010. Harvest offers most items to be less than 500 calories. Harvest specializes in organic wines and beers and offers outdoor seating.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Seasonal Grill & Wine Bar Glen Mills staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?