We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2880 Center Valley Pkwy Ste 624, Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, Center Valley, PA 18034-9046
+1 610-798-9000
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My party of 20 had lunch at Melt in celebrating (2) college graduations. The service was amazing and the food was great! Also, the restaurant itself is very comfortable, beautiful and open (not a crowded or tight feel at all). I'd recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank cocoahontas
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family party of 9 for dinner on Mothers Day, including 4 children. As usual, the service and food were excellent. A bit slow with the large crowd but relaxing and fine for the occasion. This place is extremely well managed and the staff very, very well trained. Have never had less than an outstanding experience. Pricey but... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeyNMN
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had lunch at Melt recently and had the most expensive entree on the menu, along with a cocktail, that I had tasted a few months ago. Much like the cocktail, which came in a water glass with a plastic fountain straw, the food was must average. The Melt I experienced from past visits always had a great presentation, more than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
jbevacqua, Marketing Director at Melt, responded to this review

Hello Joseph, we really appreciate you sending us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your meal and cocktail were not on par with previous visits to Melt! Please never hesitate to let our servers know if any dish or drink falls below expectations; we always appreciate the opportunity to offer a replacement for you that you will... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is well decorated and looks elegant but food is mediocre. Ordered shrimp with cannellini beans , I only found 5 shrimp and it was small ones too. I wouldn't look forward going back. But they had a very good IPA beers

Helpful?
Thank yesil70
jbevacqua, Marketing Director at Melt, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize that you found your meal to be mediocre. Please never hesitate to let your server know if a dish falls below expectations - we always appreciate the opportunity to offer a correction for your or to prepare a different dish that you will enjoy! I will be sure to... More 

Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is great.....finer dining at its best! But it is a little pricey. I guess you pay for quality and uniqueness!

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Ordered a mojito. Worst I've had in a long time. Zero taste. Bar tender that served us was miserable.

Helpful?
Thank ShamrockOcean
jbevacqua, Marketing Director at Melt, responded to this review

Hello, we're so sorry to hear that your drink and service were not up to our typical standard at our bar! We always encourage our guest to let their server or bartender know if a drink does not meet expectations, so that we can offer a replacement for you, but I do apologize if you were not given the opportunity... More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We really like going to Melt but we haven't been there in a few months. The good news is that the food is really excellent and they have a new menu (about time) that is really a lot better than the old one. Unfortunately, the service has really gone down hill. Our server just was not suited for this type... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rickprince
jbevacqua, Marketing Director at Melt, responded to this review

Hello Rick, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy our new menu, but I sincerely apologize that your service was not on par with the rest of your visit. Our goal is always to provide excellent service from both our servers and our management team, and I am sorry that we fell... More 

Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
271 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A pizza swimming in oil, cold soup a grease chicken sandwich with a wet roll those are a few reasons Melt is off our go to list. We are hoping this is a one or two off situation and that given some time on our next visit things will be back to what was previously worth a drive for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dreyfus01
jbevacqua, Marketing Director at Melt, responded to this review

Hello Dreyfus, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced multiple issues with your meal on this most recent visit. We always encourage our guests to let your server know if any dish falls below expectations, so that we can offer a replacement for you. That being said, we regret that you experienced any... More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Ate here for lunch. Generous portions; enough for two meals. We got the grilled vegetable panino with tomato hummus and the penne with spinach cream and grilled chicken. Both were very tasty. I suggest splitting a salad and entree. No one will leave hungry.

Helpful?
Thank KFig84
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I always look forward to going out to lunch or dinner at Melt. The food and beer selections are great. Everything tastes so good. I've been a patron for years and this will continue to be one of my favorite places to eat in the Lehigh Valley.

Helpful?
Thank 12tim

Travellers who viewed Melt also viewed

 

Been to Melt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 25 - USD 35
Cuisine
Italian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2880 Center Valley Pkwy Ste 624, Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, Center Valley, PA 18034-9046
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Center Valley
  • Phone Number: +1 610-798-9000
Description
Restaurant: There’s pasta. Then there’s pasta taken to a whole new level of deliciousness. We start with the finest pasta. Then we add traditional sauces prepared with a fresh, modern twist. It’s all cooked to perfection that can be enjoyed in our gorgeous dining room or, for large parties, in a private space. Of course, our pasta selection is just one part of a long menu where every dish is “per cui morire.” Rooftop Lounge: Welcome to Level 3, an upscale lounge located on the rooftop of Melt. Bottle service & cabanas are available upon request.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Melt and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Melt staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?