We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yokozuna

309 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74120-1804
+1 918-508-7676
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (145 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 10:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
309 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74120-1804
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My favourite sushi place in Tulsa! Make sure you try the hamachi carpaccio, if you like spicy - amazing! And the Chloe Rosé wine we had with our sushi has me searching for bottles in every off license!

Thank Qalinda
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been to both locations several times and have had most of their specialty sushi’s. All are very good. Hot mess is one of our favorites.

Thank O3916TEjasonp
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We love Yokozuna. It’s a solid all the way around. Great edamame, miso, and seaweed salad. Sushi fave is the Dilly. Light and lemony. Stay away from the Volcano roll. It’s a gooey mess. All in all a great Asian experience

Thank Dianne D
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The food and service was great. The staff was very helpful in making our experience in Tulsa a great one!

Thank Allie B
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I’d heard good things about Yokozuna. The food is fine, nothing special. For the price you will find better. The service on the other hand. A little embarrassing. It was Sunday night later (8 pm) and the place was full. Usually a good sign. We...More

Thank Brett D
Matt L, Guest Relations Manager at Yokozuna, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Brett, Thanks for dining with us on Sunday. I want to apologize for the slow service & the long wait time for your food. We were understaffed that night & it caused a number of our guests to receive poor service that evening. I spoke...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

So this is for the Yokozuna at 91st and Yale. Not surprisingly, it was not a listed location for review. Tried to take family friends there for dinner tonight as they had never been. Sad to say the restaurant made us look like idiots. We...More

Thank doctorsarah2016
Matt L, Guest Relations Manager at Yokozuna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Sarah, I apologize for the slow & inattentive service you received at Yokozuna Yale recently. I hate to hear that you have enjoyed the restaurant in the past and then you had a bad experience when you brought family friends in for dinner. And even...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Sushi was very soggy...and yet very pricy...flavor was very unauthentic, portion was small...very unsatisfied with the sushi, I went ahead and order Ramen...it tastes like the 50cents ramen you bought at Walmart. Very upset with the experience. I will never return to this place.More

Thank wh0isshe
Matt L, Guest Relations Manager at Yokozuna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for dining with us. I apologize that you didn't enjoy the food. We strive very hard to make sure every guest enjoys their experience. I will speak with our chefs about making sure the sushi does not get too much sauce. Nobody wants...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Although a little slow in getting seated, it was a fun atmosphere, the wait staff was personable and the food was great. They have happy hour food specials from 2-5 every day and the great price made it all even better.

Thank Kmcmakin
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Trveled on Southwest Airlines to Dallas, Texas. Got to the airport a littlee later than I planned but SWA me on the correct flight and to my destintion as panned. I neede handica access and the attendants were suer efficient in awssisting me with my...More

Thank Bilm323
Reviewed 23 January 2018

My wife purchased tickets for 2 cellos. Dinner was a no brainer downtown and we decided on Yokozuna. My wife and I have dined several times at the south Tulsa location so we thought giving the downtown Tulsa store a visit was mandatory. Our reservations...More

Thank ThomasM308
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 110 hotels in Tulsa
The Westin Williams Center
2 reviews
.35 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
1,272 reviews
.35 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
345 reviews
.39 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
232 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Juniper
251 reviews
.17 km away
McNellie's Public House
424 reviews
.16 km away
Dilly Diner
269 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Woody Guthrie Center
218 reviews
.46 km away
Tulsa Performing Arts Center
197 reviews
.28 km away
ONEOK Field
323 reviews
.50 km away
Center of the Universe
352 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yokozuna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 30 - USD 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 309 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74120-1804
    (Detroit)
  • Public Transportation: Busses 105,100,210,&112
  • Location: United States  >  Oklahoma (OK)  >  Tulsa
  • Phone Number: +1 918-508-7676
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;