We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piermont Homestead Restaurant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Multi-Award winning restaurant with ocean views over looking great Oyste bay and Freycinet National park. The menu features a strong emphasis on the highest quality Tasmanian ingredients, and the wine list features a hand picked selection of Tasmania’s finest wines.
PRICE RANGE
USD 14 - USD 79
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Australian, Bar, Pub, Wine Bar, Argentinian, South American
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
108
44
30
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
44
30
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lamb abalone oysters degustation menu risotto bread potatoes fine dining three courses wine list beautiful restaurant the cottages service was impeccable little things pinot noir tasmanian wines fish of the day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited on 3rd February 2019 at 7 pm after making an appointment.We had hoped to finish our dinner before it got dark as my night driving was poor.Our desserts were served after having to wait for nearly 20 minutes! Other than the disappointment, the...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank louis899
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Piermont restaurant has a lovely ambiance in a beautiful setting. The service was good and the food was presented really nicely. However, the two entrees and two mains that my partner and I ordered were quite bland and therefore we felt were definitely not worth...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aimeelewis098
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

We went for dinner here for a 6 course degustation. I was a little hesitant given the high price but assumed with local produce it would be beautiful. Unfortunately we thought wrong. We really were disappointed with mostly the food and a bit of the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bjansen2632
Reviewed 24 December 2018

Restaurant has a lovely setting, and most of our food was nice, but the service was slow and not what you'd expect for fine dining. We had the Lamb Belly which was lovely, and the duck entree which was also great, mains was the lamb...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mitchellp22
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Good quality food locally sourced but a little overpriced for what it was. We ate at this restaurant for dinner & breakfast. Restaurant has a fantastic review & service was good.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mia_SydneyAustralia
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this dinning experience, layed bck super friendly service with just enough attention to the little things, excellent local wine selection. I went for the Clams with sea lettuce and quinoa so tasty and followed it with scotch fillet with a thing called Solera...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank foodcaper1
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Really great location, unfortunately, the degustation menu was well below average. The staff were friendly but clearly didn’t understand the food or the wine. We love degustation meals were the wine matches the food and this was by far the worse one that we have...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andres R
Juan M, Manager at Piermont Homestead Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your interesting comments. We did thank you on departure for pointing out your experience not reaching your expectations though this was 2 days after your dinner. I can assure you that, would you only have mentioned your dissatisfaction on the night, we...More

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Lovely location and decor. The staff were friendly and the food was a 7/10. Sadly we were asked to come early, 6pm, as there was a function on later. The group were already gathered around the fire leaving in out of bounds for others and...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KAF369
Juan M, Manager at Piermont Homestead Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. Homestead Restaurant is a very busy small restaurant and this is the reason why we advise that bookings are essential. I am sorry that you did not appreciate us trying to accommodate your reservation at the best we...More

Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

If you want to push the boat out, come and stay at the hotel for a night or two and enjoy the restaurant. Local produce, beautifully presented and a well throught out menu and wines. Great service in a quiet and nicely decorated room. We...More

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank matthew376
Juan M, Manager at Piermont Homestead Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Let's face it, there are a lot of dining options in the immediate, especially after 7pm and especially if you are staying in the attached resort. The menu is limited and does not appeal to a broad taste range, its pricey and when the food...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Bret597
Juan M, Manager at Piermont Homestead Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. It is quite difficult to elaborate on such subjective comments but we believe that our menu covers a broad taste range as it has seafood, meat, fish, vegetarian, vegan options, gluten free, etc. Any dietaries can also be catered for...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Piermont Retreat
552 reviews
.12 km away
Waterloo Inn Hotel
112 reviews
3.23 km away
Swansea Motor Inn
348 reviews
3.28 km away
Edge of the Bay Resort
483 reviews
16.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Artifakt Gallery and Cafe
290 reviews
3.41 km away
The Bark Mill Tavern & Bakery
814 reviews
3.74 km away
Kates Berry Farm
665 reviews
1.77 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Kings Fine Art Gallery
9 reviews
6.21 km away
Kate's Berry Farm
315 reviews
1.80 km away
Spiky Bridge
326 reviews
3.51 km away
Swansea Cycle Tours
34 reviews
1.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Devallance
10 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KAF369 | Reviewed this property |
I doubt they would have one - ring and find out.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing