We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 5 - USD 32
CUISINES
Bar, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
57
63
30
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
57
63
30
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf and turf roast lamb great place to eat club bistro meals solo sydney
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean modern rooms and facilities, staff are super friendly. While the restaurants have a wide variety menu 😋, great for That family, solo or business stay. You won't go wrong.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Went out for dinner but will never eat at the bistro again. Only tried it again cause someone said there was new chefs but no. Food was disgusting. Taste like it had been made 2 days again and reheated. Cutlets were like rubber. The place...would go off it they had people that knew how to cook. Very disappointed.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?2  
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Hi Donnaab, thank you for your review, we encourage feedback good or bad, unfortunately we were not up to your expectations on this occasion. I can assure you we do not reheat food from previous days. If you inform one of our friendly kitchen team...More

Reviewed 21 June 2021

Had dinner at Lithgow Workies club. We had surf and turf and chicken snitzel. We both enjoyed our meals and would return next time we are there

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Hi Heather M, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful comments, we look forward to your next visit with us here at the Workies.

Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

Average food, very ordinary tap beer and not the nicest or most helpful staff as we had a few orders stuffed up and had to wait an hour for our food. Wouldn't recommend this place if you are visiting Lithgow.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Hi travelling tradie, thank you for your review, we encourage feedback good or bad. Unfortunately on this occasion we didn't get it right. I will follow up with our team regarding the issues you have outlined, they are out of character, once again thank you...More

Reviewed 11 March 2021

Friendly staff and clean premises . Food and bars were very accessible and all areas were covid safe.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Hello Julie L, thank you for taking the time in providing a great response to your recent visit with us here at the Lithgow Workies. We have a great team here and they work hard at providing excellence in service and product and it is...More

Reviewed 6 January 2021

Cafe is open for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, & Snacks, The Bistro is open for Lunch & Dinner 7 Days a Week.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Hello Alison S, thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at the Workies and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Very clean facility. Free coffee voucher to utilise in the Restaurant. Plenty of parking. Easy way through to a restaurant and gaming area.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Hi elchappO Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased enjoyed our clean facilities, we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 19 October 2020

Went out for a family reunion dinner and had a very nice night. Everything was covid-19 set out and there was plenty staff to ensure customers obeyed the instructions. All the family enjoyed their meal and had no complaints.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
937geoffw, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi Freddie M Many thanks for your kind review. Yep there are many changes due to Covid - 19, we are registered as a Covid Safe Business and our team here at the Lithgow Workies are complying with all Covid requirements, ensuring the safety of...More

Reviewed 2 October 2020

Went to the Workies as an alternative on the way to Mudgee since the superior Lithgow tin shed was booked out. Firstly, the layout and look of the entire place is shabby and resembles a subpar dining experience, would not survive if it were in...Sydney. Menu was basic with average looking meals. Did not even try ordering anything extravagant as the standard of the place was already decreasing due to the presentation. I ordered a chicken parmigiana with steamed veggies. The food was bland, tasteless and cringe worthy. I forced my self to take every mouth full and the only reason I was eating was to fulfill my hunger. 0 pleasure at all. I come fro Sydney and the food here could not even match it with the worst. I went with my family of 5 and would rather get Maccas. BE WARNED DO NOT COME HERE. The people eating 5 stars must have low standards of what makes food quality. God forbid all who go to Lithgow workies 🙏🏼More

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?2  
937geoffw, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Hi Luca, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review, we encourage feedback good or bad it helps manage our business. In response to you comments regarding our layout & look, since reopening on the 1st of June, 2020 after a forced...More

Reviewed 3 August 2020

Went to the Workers club for tea.they have a great menu and great food My wife had the Roast lamb and she said it was the best dinner she has had I had the Bangers and mash the portion of the meals are very large.if...your ever in Lithgow and want a great meal we highly recommend this place.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Geoff W, General Manager at Lithgow Workies, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Hi James P, thank you for your wonderful feedback, our team work hard at providing excellence in service and product and it is certainly pleasing the get recognised for doing so. We are pleased you enjoyed your meals with us here at the Lithgow Workies...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Lithgow Workies Club Motel
183 reviews
.01 km away
Zig Zag Motel
661 reviews
.98 km away
Lithgow Valley Motel
52 reviews
2.97 km away
The Bowen Inn Motel
219 reviews
4.09 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Puckles Bakehouse
10 reviews
.21 km away
The lithgow Tin Shed
347 reviews
.21 km away
Frankie's Restaurant & Bar
119 reviews
.96 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Hassan's Wall
196 reviews
1.49 km away
Hartley Historic Village
26 reviews
5.73 km away
Talisman Gallery
15 reviews
6.41 km away
Lithgow Small Arms Factory Museum
107 reviews
2.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lithgow Workies staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lithgow Workies

Yes, Lithgow Workies offers takeaway services.

Lithgow Workies is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3