We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sergison Arms

) #66 of 72 Restaurants in Haywards Heath $$ - $$$ , British,
Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4AH, England
+44 1444 413768
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good17%
  • Average21%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible29%
1 week ago
“No management.”
2 weeks ago
“Not a great visit today”
Open Now
10:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4AH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

The building looks amazing and friends always ask me to go there for lunch or dinner for that reason. However, on tonight's visit, I was once again disappointed by the service and the quality of food. First, they only had half of the menu available...More

Thank KentTeachers
General Manager A, Manager at The Sergison Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello, Thanks for you feedback. I will investigate this immediately. If you have a spare 5 minutes could I ask you call me at the pub for some more details. There should be no reason items were unavailable on your visit. Anthony General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my family for Sunday lunch today. The team behind the bar were very nice and helpful. The food, however, was disappointing and bearing in mind it's a restaurant I find it hard to believe. We sat near the kitchen and there were no...More

Thank Kate H
General Manager A, Manager at The Sergison Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kate H, We appreciate your honest review and concerns. I can ensure we have taken your views on board and learn from it. I can assure you our beef and pork is freshly cooked and carved to order. Our menu does state that our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This pub is falling apart. I visited today to order a meal only to find there were no menus on the tables only cutlery pots. I assumed that they weren't serving any food as this was 4:30 pm. The pub was empty with hardly any...More

1  Thank Greengrass1222
General Manager A, Manager at The Sergison Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Greengrass, Thanks for your review. I'm not sure which day you visited us but 430 is generally a fairly quiet time, it's not quite dinner time and too late for lunch. We are working hard to change the pubs fortunes, we know it hasn't...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We pre-booked as a family group of six adults and two toddlers. The car park was excellent - then it was downhill all the way. It took an age to get our drinks ordered, which then arrived in dribs and drabs. Another age passed before...More

Thank MikeBuckingham_UK
General Manager A, Manager at The Sergison Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mike, Thanks for your honest review. We have taken on board of your feedback, the Sergisons has recently been taken over after a tough period and is in the process of some big changes. Unfortunately this will take time to improve. I hope that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely Sunday lunch-time spent with family. Service from start to finish was welcoming and helpful, a few of us have tricky dietary requirements and nothing was too much trouble. The atmosphere was pleasent and we didn't realise how long we spent there sharing food and...More

Thank JillyStar60
General Manager A, Manager at The Sergison Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jilly, Thanks for your great review. We're delighted that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing building and decor, but their food is of a low standard. It's a shame as a beautiful building like this deserves to serve great food.

Thank Joe M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bad food, bad service and exorbitant prices. Frankly, I do not know how this place manages to survive. Local people have mostly stopped using it unless they are desperate for a pint.More

2  Thank Ken M
General Manager A, Manager at The Sergison Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ken, Thanks for your honest feedback. I have started today (Friday 21st) as the new General Manager of The Sergison Arms. I'm really keen to have a chat with the local guests that have stopped using the pub to understand better the problems it...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Called in here for a lunch and drink. Firstly, had to use the toilet and the smell was awful. It was like the old fashioned council street toilets of years ago. They were very old, grubby and so smelly that you had to hold your...More

2  Thank Treve010
Reviewed 13 July 2017

i visited the sergison arms with my partner,i had scampi and my partner had rump steak,i believe they have an excellent chef as the food could not be faulted however the lady who took our order behind the bar was less than friendly.The atmosphere cannot...More

Thank Michael S
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Received an email offering a bottle of Prosecco for my Birthday and took some friends on the strength of it. Wish I hadn't bothered, all our meals were very poor and we won't be going back. It's a shame as the ambience is very nice...More

Thank David K
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cote Brasserie - Haywards Heath
290 reviews
.74 km away
Cafe Rouge Haywards Heath
379 reviews
.68 km away
Lockhart Tavern
72 reviews
.70 km away
La Campana
222 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ockenden Manor Spa
85 reviews
2.09 km away
The Stand Up Inn
22 reviews
2.83 km away
The Triangle
99 reviews
4.59 km away
Ardingly Reservoir
11 reviews
5.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Sergison Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 22:30
Monday
10:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:30 - 23:00
Thursday
10:30 - 23:00
Friday
10:30 - 23:00
Saturday
10:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Butlers Green Road | Haywards Heath, Haywards Heath RH16 4AH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Haywards Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1444 413768
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Sergison Arms offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing