We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snowdrop Inn

Snowdrop Lane, Haywards Heath RH16 2QE, England
+44 1444 685365
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“liver” (8 reviews)
“sunday roast” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Snowdrop Lane, Haywards Heath RH16 2QE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely pub but think we went on wrong night as service so bad and overpriced for what you get. Shame as looks lovely insude but had so much better.

Thank Maria M
Reviewed 30 December 2017

In short the food was fine but it felt like we weren't wanted. We called ahead to book a table and initially they weren't sure they could fit us in - perhaps we should have taken the hint. The menu wasn't particularly exciting but to...More

1  Thank FelixStowe10
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We visited as a large family group for lunch and I was sad to see how much this place has gone downhill. At the front door we weren't greeted by plants in the pots either side of the lovely old door but lots and lots...More

1  Thank teacheronholiday
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Our group visited The Snowdrop on Monday evening. The venue was chosen as several members of the group had been there and had all said the food served was good. The food we were served was excellent and the service we experienced was good, however...More

4  Thank LL3112017
CLC1966, Owner at The Snowdrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for you 4 star review. I'm glad you mentioned your food was excellent and service was good. Kindest Regards

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We visited The Snowdrop Inn about six months ago and found it to be superb, hence the return visit. On arrival we were met by twinkling lights and 2 log fires burning bright. The restaurant was chilly despite the fires. The menu had been considerably...More

Thank lovetravelling247
CLC1966, Owner at The Snowdrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi I’m really sorry your experience was very disappointing, we do try our hardest to make everyone’s visit an enjoyable one, the menu hasn’t been reduced, a couple of items have been changed but there are still the same number of options available. I served...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I found this great pub through Trip advisor. We were visiting the brilliant bluebell line and i messaged the pub to reserve a table. I was messaged back promptly and a table was reserved. We all had a great time and all 7 of us...More

Thank Russell H
CLC1966, Owner at The Snowdrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us, hopefully you will join us again soon !

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Gave this place a try following a recommendation, we both ordered white bait as a starter, pie of the day and scampy as main, the whitebait was overcooked and half was sent back uneaten, my wife said the scampy was ok however the pie of...More

Thank Apollo181
CLC1966, Manager at The Snowdrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to do a review. However l have to say you were rude from the moment you arrived and seemed set on having a bad time, there was nothing wrong with the whitebait your wife ate all of...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere made to feel very welcome really nice food - well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed

Thank Mrs E
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Just had a tasty Sunday lunch, we booked for 1545. They do serve till 1630 which is a bonus. We had some nice starters, whitebait which were nice and fresh, prawn Cocktail, garlic mushrooms ( yummy) and squid tad on the small side. Roasts were...More

Thank Markh1205
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We visited this Pub with 10 other people on Boxing Day 1916 and they did a very good job in coping with a a number of very varied Food orders.The quality was very good and the meal was promptly served by a number of cheerful...More

Thank John C
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Haywards Heath Hotels
The Birch Hotel
435 reviews
1.25 km away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
827 reviews
5.24 km away
Premier Inn Burgess Hill Hotel
528 reviews
7.59 km away
The Hickstead
510 reviews
8.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Farmers
35 reviews
1.65 km away
Limes Bistro
379 reviews
1.79 km away
Upcountry Limited
21 reviews
1.79 km away
The Witch Inn
352 reviews
2.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stand Up Inn
24 reviews
1.81 km away
High Weald Dairy
46 reviews
4.24 km away
Ardingly Reservoir
14 reviews
4.81 km away
Bluebell Railway
1,160 reviews
5.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Fay J
5 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony C | Reviewed this property |
I'm a customer maybe you should ask that question to the restaurant?
0
Votes
Philip C
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rosemary C | Reviewed this property |
There is a website with menu's on it.
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Snowdrop Lane, Haywards Heath RH16 2QE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Haywards Heath
  • Phone Number: +44 1444 685365
  • E-mail
Description
A traditional county pub With Homemade food and real ale. We are now open all day every day from midday for refreshments and the following times for food service : Monday-Saturday 12-2.30pm/6-9pm and Sundays 12-4.30pm.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing