We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crow's Nest Pub

Crowhill Road, Nuneaton CV11 6PJ, England
+44 24 7637 4833
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (4 reviews)
“gammon” (5 reviews)
“sunday roast” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Crowhill Road, Nuneaton CV11 6PJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went hoping to eat from festive menu told no you have to book. Decided to eat from main menu wished we hadnt I ordered chicken burger with curry sauce after ordering was told could have bar b que or chill sauce cold came was overcooked...More

4  Thank Reginald H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelling back from George Eliot to Hinckley we were stuck in very heavy traffic so decided to call in here for a meal and give the traffic time to clear. We were a little apprehensive as we had previously had a very poor meal at...More

1  Thank philb92
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and I am delighted that you had a good visit. We are working very hard to improve service & quality at our establishment. I would be interested to know what we could have done to make your experience a 5*...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waited 50 minutes for two toasties and a bowl of pasta . Dry food, absolutely awful. Felt sorry for the waitresses having to serve.More

1  Thank Kerry O
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kerry, my name is Tony and I am the new manager here. I am disappointed to learn of your poor experience. I have been working hard with the team to improve service and quality standards. Would you be able to let me know the...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I have just moved into the area and decided to try out our new local pub/restaurant. After reading the reviews I was not expecting too much but found that I was pleasantly surprised. We had family visiting and decided to try the Sunday carvery. The...More

Thank Saffron38
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, my name is Tony and am the new manager here. I am delighted that you had a great experience. It only goes to prove that all the hard work is finally paying off! Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Arrived for our family meal and had warned the pub that there were 20 of us- however the pub was very quiet. Despite asking for all the meals to arrive together it came in bits and drabs so we didn't eat all together as planned....More

1  Thank Christine H
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and I am disappointed to hear of your poor experience. I admit there were delays but it was explained that this could happen as we were taking orders from other tables at the time and as your table were ordering...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Not sure where the above photos were taken but sure wasn't the Crows Nest. The previous managers were great the place was always busy the service was great. At present the place has gone to pot (counld'nt swear) which is a shame as I won't...More

1  Thank Tracy D
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, my name is Tony and I am the new Manager. I would like to apologise for your poor experience, it's certainly not the standard I expect from my team. At the time of your visit I was only a few days into being...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

There is not a lot I can say about the new Publicans who have taken this establishment over just this week. But I digress, I was told the Sunday roast was not good and as it is my local I decided to try it out....More

1  Thank fourkingjohn
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, my name is Tony and I am the new Manager. In fact I took over on the very day you visited. I would like to thank you for being very fair and patient in giving us repeated chances. As a team we have been...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I've been coming here for 15 years. It's gone downhill rapidly since the beginning of this year. Service is appalling. Food is poor quality. Not enough staff. All the good staff have left. I'm afraid I'm going to have to find another local !More

3  Thank Mr_tree_rat
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello my name is Tony and I am the new Manager here. Since arriving mid October, myself and the team have been working very hard to improve the service culture and general standards. If you have not visited us since your review perhaps you would...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Visited on the off-chance with Mum & Dad for lunch today - bar maid seemed to be in a world of her own, asked for my drink without ice, 2 minutes later she reappeared after pouring my drink out of the bottle and went straight...More

2  Thank TheCheshireCat
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there and thank you for your review. My name is Tony and I am the new Manager (took over mid October). I have been working very hard with the team to improve service and quality standards and believe that if you were to visit...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Good atmosphere friendly staff just not enough of them had to wait an age to be served unfortunately the food was awful chips were stale greasy and cold batter far too thick on the fish which meant the fish was undercooked, burnt sausage on the...More

1  Thank David S
Tony D, General Manager at The Crow's Nest Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for your poor response. I took over as GM in mid October and can assure you that we have been working very hard to improve both service and quality standards, and feel that we have...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Nuneaton
Travelodge Nuneaton
85 reviews
1.77 km away
Chase Hotel
200 reviews
1.90 km away
Travelodge Nuneaton Bedworth
95 reviews
2.02 km away
Premier Inn Nuneaton/Coventry Hotel
365 reviews
2.75 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fuzzy Duck
363 reviews
.93 km away
The White Stone
473 reviews
1.45 km away
Rhubarb & Mustard Cafe
31 reviews
1.36 km away
The Bull and Spice
205 reviews
.79 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bedworth Civic Hall
35 reviews
4.33 km away
Nuneaton Museum and Art Gallery
107 reviews
1.52 km away
Abbey Theatre
19 reviews
2.21 km away
Bermuda Adventure Soft Play World
82 reviews
2.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Polly R
30 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LordNoshbat | Reviewed this property |
I believe so but their limited. Remember this is part of a pub chain so its standard fare and as such they tend not to be too imaginative with their menu's. Which you should be able to find on their website
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crowhill Road, Nuneaton CV11 6PJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Nuneaton
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7637 4833
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing