We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bole Bridge

) #61 of 137 Restaurants in Tamworth $ , British,
8 Bolebridge Street | Tamworth, Tamworth B79 7PA, England
+44 1827 317510
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sirloin” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8 Bolebridge Street | Tamworth, Tamworth B79 7PA, England
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was we faced with a 50minute wait, I ordered the grilled haullumi wrap after the menu stated it was vegetarian and being confirmed by the bar staff, when it arrived it contained bacon. After being vegetarian for 6years I am absolutely disgusted. Didn't...More

Thank Teejade
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We are sorry for your poor visit and delay in food delivery. The staff at the bar were correct in telling you that it was vegetarian option and should not have contained any bacon. Please be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in while visiting tamworth Had 2 chicken burgers chips & coffees for a tenner. Very quick service seeing the place was packed. Definitely recommend.

Thank kev r
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your positive feedback - we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most terrible experience EVER. After spending a lot of money in this building on Friday 19 th,things went down hill FASTER than a bolt of lightning. Food,terrible, I paid £15 for the 14oz steak and some sides.3 times it had to go back,...More

Thank nanajanet76
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry for your poor experience. As the Unit manager I did speak to several of your group that evening, only to be met with foul language, pointed fingers and a generally aggressive manner. This was not the case for the whole group and...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

You get some decent weatherspoons and then you get this one! Visited on Bank Holiday Saturday at around 2pm, absolutely packed with drinkers sat at tables making it very difficult for my nan who was in a wheel chair to access. finally found a table...More

Thank limoni65
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Unfortunately being St Georges weekend - there was a dramatic increase in visitors to the town and therefore the pub. We would like to apologise for your poor experience. With regards to the door in question, it is unfortunately a design fault on the door...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Come to this pub on a bank holiday weekend ordering food is a nightmare staff are rude and speak to the staff like your a piece of dirt. Tom was amazing there really lovely and excellent customer service but the manager and a lady working...More

Thank DanielleClancyxxxx
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been taken on board and will be dealt with accordingly.

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The drinks, drinks prices and the service in The Bole Bridge were nice as well as the interior, although the ceilings were quite low. The downside however was some of the behavior of the customers who were very inebriated mid to late afternoon and caused...More

Thank JXXXR
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback Unfortunately the group you refer to were a one off group, which is why we got them to leave as rowdy and abusive behavior is not tolerated on the premises, and we endeavor to stop this at every opportunity We...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

1st time here today we went for our lunch for my wife's birthday, decided to have the "fish Friday" OMG the fish 🐠 was well battered tough as old boots

Thank colin h
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback Sorry to hear about your poor experience - for future visits if you have any issues with your food, please raise with the duty manager on the day so we can rectify any issues where possible immediately.

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Came here as P.I. couldn't accommodate us! But breakfast was lovely, fresh,great service good value.

Thank glamama
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback Glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We visited here for breakfast and dinner when staying near by visiting Thomas land breakfast was lovely and lots of choice for dinner to very reasonably priced good kids menu staff very nice and helpful will return if visiting again

Thank Katherineleo
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Many thanks for your feedback We look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Group of 10 was not able to order drinks because one barmaid had a personal issue with one member of our party (a friend of hers fell out with said barmaid over a year ago) said barmaid used the "too drunk" excuse (before 9pm) and...More

Thank Dan C
Bo B, Manager at The Bole Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for your poor experience, however without more detail regarding the staff member we are unable to take action and investigate this any further.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
DaQuino Restaurant Cucina Italiana
400 reviews
.23 km away
Corey's Sports Bar
259 reviews
.31 km away
The Deanery in Lower Gungate
79 reviews
.20 km away
Monsoon
221 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby Attractions
SnowDome
1,062 reviews
.48 km away
St Editha's Church
43 reviews
.24 km away
Ventura Retail Park
63 reviews
.93 km away
Sir Robert Peel Statue
29 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Viv S
Is there anywhere you can sit outside with a dog?
27 February 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from ThisIsMyOpinion2 | Reviewed this property |
There is an outside area to sit and drink/eat, but I'm not sure if there is somewhere you can have a dog with you.
1
Vote
D0t40
Do you have facilities to suite an electric mobility scooter user?
13 April 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Bo B | Property representative |
sorry for delay in replying - had issues responding to questions. Disability access can be made via the beer garden entrance of the pub (reached around rear of Dreams shop). Quite confined within pub due to number of tables... More
0
Votes
946emzy1982
hi i am staying at premier in tamworth central next week, will i be able to walk to this restaurant from there with 2 young children?
13 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Bo B | Property representative |
Sorry for not responding sooner to this question - had a few issues accessing - approx. 3 min walk, although do have to cross a busy road to reach us
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8 Bolebridge Street | Tamworth, Tamworth B79 7PA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Tamworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1827 317510
  • E-mail
Description
JD Wetherspoon Freehouse
Open for breakfasts, and main meals from 8am.
Alcohol served from 9am daily.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing