We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hacketts

High Street, Witney OX28 6ZJ, England
+44 1993 700858
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (29 reviews)
“panini” (7 reviews)
“fries” (12 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Witney OX28 6ZJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Had friends staying from Portugal and they wanted an English Breakfast before their trip ended. So the Sunday morning we went to Hacketts. The staff were young, a little shy. The venue was good, but when the food came it was rather disappointing. The sausages...More

Thank Jose Q
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on Saturday night and it was a delightful experience . The young lady serving made us feel so welcome and the service was friendly and very professional . We both opted for the steak night menu and were not at all disappointed . The...More

Thank Penny F
Jennie C, Administrator at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Penny, for your review on Tripadvisor - we always welcome feedback from our customers. I will pass on your comments to the chef and front-of-house staff and hope we shall see you again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as we entered the door to Hacketts, a very pleasant girl behind the bar said "Hello" to us. Service was good even though quite busy. Nice selection of food & no complaints about what we had.

1  Thank bmsal2016
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of Hackett's - customers' feedback is always helpful to us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came here for lunch on a weekday but had to leave with a 'doggy bag' as food did not come in time to eat within an hour's lunch break. Service was slow and it felt like our custom was an inconvenience - the staff...More

1  Thank Claire V
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very enjoyable evening at Hacketts, taking advantage of the Cocktail Offer. Great service from Ellie who was able to offer advise into what to try from the list available. Good service and comfortable atmosphere..

1  Thank Tracey J
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Tracey. We're pleased that you enjoyed your evening at Hackett's ....especially the cocktail offer! We will pass on your comments to Ellie, which will no doubt broaden her smile even further! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Popped in for a bite and ordered poached egg on toast and my sister had a toasted teacake my sister's arrived all ok teacake and butter portion and when my eggs arrived there was a dry piece of toast on the side , when I...More

1  Thank Jennifer R
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your review, which we were disappointed to read. The service from the waitress which you described was not what we expect from our staff. We hope you will not be put off from visiting us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch shopping. Warm greeting and offered choice of table as after 1.30 and it wasn't full. Speedy , efficient service. Ordered panini's.These came with salad and French fries. Freshly cooked and boiling hot( It always pleases me when chips aren't luke warm)....More

1  Thank WitneyHamblins
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Hackett's. Feedback is always welcome (especially when it's favourable!). We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We've been to Hacketts a few times before. Fruit smoothies all round and they were delicious and so refreshing on a hot Saturday afternoon. I highly recommend the blue banana.

Thank Niki Y
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your review, Niki. We appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We came to Witney as we were staying in a nearby hotel with our dog. We came across Hacketts when we were looking for breakfast. We were able to sit outside with the dog. The breakfast was fab. So fresh and the staff were great...More

1  Thank Nadine W
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your review of Hackett's - we hope that when you next pay a visit to Witney you call and see us again.

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We went here for breakfast, the food was very Nice, one of the best breakfasts we had in a while. However I'm not able to give 5 star due to the customer service. We waited a long time to get drinks and it wasn't busy,...More

Thank Kelly R
Jennie C, Admin at Hacketts, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your review, Kelly. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast but are disappointed to read your comments about the service. This is not what we expect from our staff and hope it will not put you off visiting us again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mum's Nepalese Kitchen
184 reviews
.13 km away
Coffeesmith
203 reviews
.23 km away
Eden Cafe
172 reviews
.10 km away
The Shake Shop
143 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Wychwood Brewery
455 reviews
.47 km away
Cogges
187 reviews
.48 km away
St Mary’s Church
27 reviews
.56 km away
SOTA Gallery
16 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jgh1949
12 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Jennie C |
Food is served from 9.00am with the lunchtime menu starting at 12.00 through to 3.00pm.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 23
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 18:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Witney OX28 6ZJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Witney
  • Phone Number: +44 1993 700858
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing