We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
180 Nottingham Road, Mansfield NG18 4AF, England
+44 1623 623031
Today
08:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 23:00
Mon - Wed 08:30 - 23:00
Thu 08:30 - 00:00
Fri 08:30 - 00:30
Sat 08:30 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 921: English reviews
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited Il Rosso for a Easter Breakfast and we were not disappointed. We both had scrambled eggs on toast, me with well done bacon and my husband with well done bacon and mushrooms. The eggs were lovely and fluffy could not fault. We also had a coconut and pineapple smoothie each, totally recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Y2930LFwendyr
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It would indeed be most remiss of me not to make a comment with regards to Il Rosso, it is a "Three in one " comment. Firstly, I was fortunate to visit a function in the Terrace, there were in excess of 100 people attending, a sunny day, therefore the roof was open, what a wonderful atmosphere, one could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

Again, thank you very much for your lengthy review of your recent visits with us. It is clear that you enjoy yourself at our social events and use us, because you want to, for your business meetings. I can only say it is a pleasure to read and our pleasure to be of service constantly to you! Your wonderful comments... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Il Rosso on 26th March for the Mothers Day menu and was not disappointed. Although I wasn't keen on any of the starters the others in our party all had one and enjoyed them very much. All our main courses were delicious and there was a decent selection of desserts to choose from. The restaurant was extremely busy so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aur0ra61
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

You are too kind - thank you so much for your review of your Mothers Day visit. Hats off as always to our incredible staff, who always do their best ! Absolute stars all of them. Please visit us again soon :) More 

Newark, Notts, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely place, great food. Restaurant is very well presented inside and out. Food was great and staff very helpful. would definitely recommend. A*

Helpful?
3 Thank ashleykS5486HF
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

Thank you very much - it is always our pleasure to know that our customers enjoy every aspect of their visit with us - don't forget where we are and come back very soon! More 

Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for Sunday lunch 2 adults and 2 kids. One starter was ordered and two rounds of drinks and our main course. I was happy with the food. There were lots of staff hanging around as it wasn't too busy who tried not to make eye contact. When the bill came I noticed I was charged over £8 service charge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SC H
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

We do appreciate your time in positing a review, although some of the content is rather concerning. Just to clarify. You had a very new member of staff to serve you, who, has not received any wages yet so definitely would not have received any of the service charge . The service charge is shown on our website and on... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place very unfriendly staff yesterday 6 of us eating foods came out at all different times from the 2 course menu and completely forgot my main course then when came it wasn't cooked but did get my money back my 1st visit and I'm not sure I'll be returning very disappointed

Helpful?
2 Thank humealing
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

After reading your review I would like to clarify a few points. As we have CCTV facilities we were able to watch the events. Your mains, 5 of which were ordered together, all came out within a minute of each other. Your other order, which was ordered separately at the bar came out later. Our system through into the kitchen... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had the scallops for starters, never tried them before and always wanted to see what they tasted like.... one word, wow! These was cooked so well and the risotto was cooked perfectly. I had the lamb for mains, was really nice and cooked well. My dessert was really nice, great idea to pour espresso coffee on my ice cream... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

So pleased you have found scallops and our affogato - both are delicious ! Sorry you were a little "in the dark" so to speak - when you visit again please ask for the table you would like and we will do our best to accommodate you. thank you :) More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have changed the times you serve breakfast, stopping at 11.30am. Perhaps you could be so kind as to update your website. This the second time in a month, you wouldn't serve us breakfast, first was at 11.57 on a Saturday morning last month and you wouldn't today at 11.32 despite the conflicting information. Not happy at all.

Helpful?
5 Thank Eddie K
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

We do apologise that we haven't updated our information regarding the end time for breakfast. It is entirely our fault and because of this we are again putting the finish time to 12 midday. I do hope you will join us soon for breakfast - please let a manager know if you have any trouble whatsoever ordering breakfast. Again, apologies More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast visit with friends. Don't sit anywhere other than the unclear set out bar area, tables all look the same, but if you take a seat they will move you as they did a few people "it's the rules and regulations, which we have to stick to"... rubbish. Put reserved signs on the tables or clearly designate the area or... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank MZ469
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

First of all, may we apologise for you being moved from our fully dressed restaurant back in to the bar, we only use this part of the restaurant for prior bookings, with breakfast being served in the bar area. In hindsight, the staff should have been a little more accommodating. Moving on, you said that the food came out cold,... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've read a few of the negative reviews and am slightly baffled. Did I just get lucky? I have no complaints from my visit. The staff, food and ambience were all excellent and the surroundings spotless and attractive. I will definitely be returning soon for what I fully expect to be another enjoyable experience. Well done Il Rosso.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
IlRossoMansfield, Public Relations Manager at Il Rosso, responded to this review

Cannot thank you enough for your review. We are sometimes baffled too but everyone has their own expectation and opinion. We look forward to your future visits and fabulous reviews More 

Travellers who viewed Il Rosso also viewed

Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Il Rosso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 45
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 23:00
Thursday
08:30 - 00:00
Friday
08:30 - 00:30
Saturday
08:30 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 180 Nottingham Road, Mansfield NG18 4AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Mansfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1623 623031
Description
ll Rosso welcomes all types of customers, for coffee, breakfasts, a light lunch, drinks, afternoon teas and a full al a carte menu if desired. We also have an early bird menu too! We have a beautiful outdoor space at the front of the property and our terrace area which is perfect for parties, conferences and weddings. We have a fabulous brigade of staff both front and back of house, who really give 100% to make Il Rosso a stylish, comfortable and vibrant place to visit. Most of all we have wonderful customers who make us what we are.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Il Rosso and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Hertfordshire
7 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Il Rosso staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?