We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
+44 1536 726666
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (42 reviews)
“fillet steak” (4 reviews)
“tiramisu” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Staff professional and welcoming. Food and service was excellent and we were looked after not being pestered every 5 minutes. I tried new dishes which were full of flavour. Would highly recommend this restaurant 🍺🍷🍴

Thank Nina H
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I came for my birthday meal, I've been several times and it just gets better and better, the sea bass was delicious, cooked to perfection, the tiramisu was also very good, wonderful service and atmosphere, perfect ending to my birthday! Looking forward to next time!

2  Thank rominaalex2008
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

First visit but never again! Chicken like leather, salmon over cooked, cream of veg soup turned out to be lentil, pizza base over baked & hard, run out of beer after 2 pints, run out of some desserts, staff didn't seem to know what they...More

Thank kerrie t
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a table for 5 of us. We ordered drinks. One drink was wrong and one never turned up, no problem, sorted quickly. We ordered mains, shortly after three mains turned up. Parmesan cheese was added at our request and we then waited and...More

Thank HelzR35
Reviewed 1 July 2017

This was a meal to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We chose Vivo because we had lunch there on the day we were married. The restaurant was very busy and we were shown to a table in a corner which was very poorly lit and with...More

1  Thank DavidBloodaxe
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear DavidBloodaxe Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your visit to our restaurant and clearly we are very unhappy that your experience with us this time was not up to that which you enjoyed on your last visit - particularly...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We were seated immediately but it took 10 minutes for a drinks order of water and a Coke then another 10 for them to arrive. Then another 20 minutes for our food order to be taken! (At which point I was getting ready to leave)...More

Thank Nick B
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Nick Thanks for taking the time to put down your comments. I cannot defend the service which you obviously experienced. It was clearly unacceptable and certainly not up to our normal standards. As a limited defence, when we opened that evening for service we...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

When you arrive you'll find the place rather pleasant and the staff are nice and friendly. My friend and I went for the 2 for £10 menu and, whilst the menu wasn't massively extensive, the choice was good enough. I went for the deep fried...More

Thank Nhamp26
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped off for a lite lunch. Two courses for £9,99 naturally after drinks and a side you end up spending £30 for two, however reasonable food, quick service and good valve! Will come again!

Thank Huw222
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Very disappointed after reading the good reviews. The service was very slow and neither of the only two waiting staff were pleasant . Food was very mediocre,and expencive. No return on the cardsMore

Thank Travelman2555
Luigi F, Manager at VIVO, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We are naturally very disappointed that you apparently found our restaurant lacking. You have not stated when you came nor the dishes that you ate and so it is impossible to make any constructive reply to your comments. We would say however that we did...More

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch last Sunday here with my two boys. All starters and mains were delicious especially my venison which was so tender. Excellent service as usual. Have been coming here since Luigi took over 7 years ago and never had a bad meal....More

Thank Ladywhatlunches
Nearby Restaurants
The Olde Victoria
184 reviews
.26 km away
Seasons Garden Centre
93 reviews
1.00 km away
215 reviews
.08 km away
The Palmichael
344 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Church of St. Mary the Virgin, Finedon
8 reviews
3.10 km away
Wicksteed Park
1,146 reviews
3.20 km away
The Montagu Monuments
16 reviews
3.33 km away
Kettering Railway Station
19 reviews
.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from VIVO staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 34
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Churchill Way off 96 High Street | Burton Latimer, Kettering NN15 5LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  Kettering
  • Phone Number: +44 1536 726666
  • E-mail
Vivo is a 70 seat restaurant providing an intimate, fun atmosphere for lunch and dinner from Monday to Saturday. Two courses are available every lunchtime and Monday to Thursday evening until 7pm for just £9.95 And a chef's special menu is also available most weeks. Our A La Carte menu is available every night and is changed twice per year. Our restaurant is family-run and children are very welcome at any time - a children's menu and high chair facilities are available. We also will prepare any vegetarian dish that we have ingredients in stock for and have gluten-free food available too. Please note that our wood-fired pizza oven is not usually available at lunchtimes - except by special request for large parties.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing