We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bellflower

) #16 of 26 Restaurants in Garstang $$ - $$$ , , British
Parkside Lane, Garstang PR3 0JA, England
+44 1995 238207
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (7 reviews)
“sunday roast” (6 reviews)
“play area” (16 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 - 22:30All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Parkside Lane, Garstang PR3 0JA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited as a group of 10, aged 2-70. The staff were fantastic, catering for us all, including food allergies. Nothing was too much. I honestly can not thank you all enough, we all had a lovely evening. The food was great, and only took...More

Thank Sophie C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Called here with friends for some lunch - waited to be served at the till for ages before someone decided to come over. Food was below average. Nachos were terrible. Chips either burnt or double fried. None of us finished our meals. All in all...More

1  Thank MollWalker
Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked in & got a drink-sat outside in the garden enjoying the sun. Went inside & ordered our meals from the board-buy 2 meals & get the cheapest one free. The staff were helpful & polite. Not a bad looking place inside. Plenty of meals...More

Thank GillyJ55
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello, Thank you for your lovely review of the Bellflower. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit! Very much look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We go quiet often but as of late found the service to be lacking behind. Last time we went my son was waiting 10 minutes for his food whilst ours was going cold on the table. This time food came quick but once we had...More

Thank Shaunecook
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. If there is anything you would like to discuss further, please call 01995 238207. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

First and last visit! Called in when coming back from Lancaster. We had never been to a Marstons pub and if this is anything to go by we wont be visiting any other. Tomato and Basil soup to start had to be sent back as...More

Thank Jobabtwitch2014
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thankyou for taking the time to post your review of the Bellflower. If you wish to discuss your comments further please call 01995 238207. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visit the bellflower regularly its a nice relaxing friendly place to be the staff are brilliant and the food and drink excellent would recommend to everyone ..!!!

Thank bill c
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thankyou for taking the time to post your review of the Bellflower! I am delighted to see you enjoyed your visits and very much look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

@MarstonsBrewery At Bellflower at Garstang. Poor customer service, bad staff attitude, seems to be very short staffed, long food waits. :-(More

Thank simglo
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thankyou for taking the time to post your review of the Bellflower. I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. If any of our team appeared the way you described I apologise as this was obviously not their intention; if...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Friday afternoon, staff friendly as always. Ordered Lamb Moussaka for me & Beef Rib for husband,not long to wait,my Moussaka was delicious & OH said his was lovely.ยฃ20 for 2 meals, spiny of Pepsi & half a pint of real ale..superb value ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Thank Sheepio
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Delighted to see you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic bar team so polite and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent at a brilliant price, very happy, definitely will be back again ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Thank Lewis H
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thankyou for taking the time to post your review! Delighted to see you enjoyed your visit to the Bellflower. Hope to be welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my family, it wasn't busy but the service was terrible. It took ages to get served and the food took ages to come out. The food was okay but I've had much better.

Thank Legend8888
The_Bellflower, General Manager at The Bellflower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am saddened to see that you did not enjoy your visit. If you wish to discuss your comments further, please call 01995 238207. Kind regards, Heather Brandwood General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pipers
292 reviews
.92 km away
Royal Oak
134 reviews
.88 km away
The Great Season
100 reviews
.19 km away
Old Nells
143 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wyrebank
8 reviews
.74 km away
Garstang Arts Centre
12 reviews
.86 km away
The FIG Tree
12 reviews
.94 km away
Guild Ale House
14 reviews
1.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Paul T
2 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from The_Bellflower | Property representative |
Hello. Unfortunately we do not allow dogs in the restaurant. Well behaved dogs are of course welcome in our beer garden, some of which is sheltered.
0
Votes
David B
12 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sharon R | Reviewed this property |
Didn't know they had rooms. The area is nice not far from centre of Garstang and handy for visiting other nearby areas Glasson isn't far etc. Hope you enjoy your stay in the area.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:30
Thursday
11:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parkside Lane, Garstang PR3 0JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Garstang
  • Phone Number: +44 1995 238207
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing