We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Accrington Road | Hapton, Burnley BB11 5QH, England
+44 1282 457881
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Was asked to wait 15 minutes for table service, however table service area was empty??? At least 6/8 available. Other than that, food was good, friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank LondonChelseaSW13
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that we were unable to get you seated and served as quickly as you would have liked. I can assure you however that we will take your comments on board and ensure we are looking to improve in all areas as much as possible. If you would like to discuss any other matter then please feel... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very attentive staff on arrival,ordered food, lovely starters,mains were disappointing,Lukewarm food on lukewarm plates,run out of several items,unfortunately won't be returning in a hurry

Helpful?
Thank duxy72
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really nice food will be visiting again and Holly the waitress was very friendly and a credit to harvester see you soon thank you

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
general manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will make sure that Holly sees your review. More 

burnley
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely people working there really do try and help food not so lovely we went and ordered our food and you get free salad and bread rolls what we never expected was them to still be frozen coffee machine made warm coffee well more nearer to cold coffee food could get anyway to be honest it's a nice place could... More 

Helpful?
Thank morty12
general manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

A poor choice of two real ales both bottled and I had to ask for a glass for which I was given a 330ml soft drinks glass for a 500ml bottled beer! On the bone chicken and sirloin steak were off the menu which restricted choice somewhat which was made even more unfortunate given the expensive prices. The free salad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sun_Holidaymaker73
general manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit this time. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Been today. Was quiet and they had everything we wanted on the menu. Nice and clean. Would return as we left very happy.

Helpful?
Thank Ashsam2
general manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Been going here for a few year now but not anymore last 2 times was rubbish, last time no chicken, this time no rotisserie chicken so got a mixed grill, asked for steak medium rare came was more like well to medium, also gammon dry, chicken dry sausage burnt and black pudding not cooked and egg hard complained and got... More 

Helpful?
Thank W1282WLmarkd
general manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review, we apologise that you did not enjoy your visit to Harvester More 

bury
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Went on 27th December for the Festive Menu which we booked on line and as it was the Festival Menu paid £5 pp. Deposit. So we chose a mushroom dish starter which was fine , then 3 of us chose the Christmas dinner, one Salmon, one ribs. Christmas dinners cold but veg stone cold...complained and said they would send more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Majorca2
general manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016

Because we complained about what we were served they asked us to leave the premises. We could not have the starter we wanted as they did not have it even though it was on the menu. The main meal was served with several things missing so we complained and that is when we were asked to leave the premises immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Christine F
general manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

If you wish to contact us further regarding this please give us a call. More 

Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016

we love the Harvester as we always enjoy eating here and love the salad bar, good atmosphere and nice staff - we had no complaints

Helpful?
Thank car0lannecampbell
general manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we look forward to your next visit. More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 31
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Accrington Road | Hapton, Burnley BB11 5QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Burnley
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 457881
Description
At The Bentleywood Farm Harvester in Burnley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?