We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarry's

Reserve a Table
Thu., 24/1
20:00
2
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
48
27
13
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
27
13
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch ginger cake eggs florentine sea bass steak pork belly calves liver pastry banoffee pie bread ice cream salmon cakes soft furnishings lovely addition wild mushroom sauce drink selection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Friendly staff, good atmosphere. Interesting menu. Would recommend. Nice to have somewhere in Sittingbourne like this.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Annabelle F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, traditional type food, very well presented. Waitress was attentive and provided an excellent service. Could not fault it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Julia J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well I must admit we had been before for the same reason and the meal was good. Unfortunately not this time. I understand the normal turkey etc was ok but I like to be different and so did a few others and ordered game pie....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annypanny56
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to give Clarry's another visit on the off chance things were better after our last meal, whilst the waitress was very pleasant we waited an age for service and food. We asked for an additional item but unfortunately it wasn't cooked enough which was...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Chefsearch
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick bite to eat whilst visiting family, good atmosphere, fast service and tasty food. Need to come back and try evening menu

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bowden13
Clarrys_team, Manager at Clarry's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your first Clarry’s experience and look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food took ages to come out and one of the meals on the order was wrong. When it finally came out correct the Brie had an awful taste, nothing like how it should tasteMore

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank hollyarn_
Clarrys_team, Manager at Clarry's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review Clarry’s. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, on the day of your visit we had 2 members of our kitchen team off sick unexpectedly, which, although we tried our best for it not to,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a friends Christmas dinner for 7 of us tonight and pre-ordered our meals from the set menu. Here are the positives: lovely welcoming staff, lovely starters, the cod loin and pork tenderloin were good as was the christmas pud! On the downside...the roast...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SandNick
Clarrys_team, Manager at Clarry's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review Clarry’s. I am sad to read that although you enjoyed some aspects of your visit, the rest of your experience was not up to your expectations for which I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All of the food was really poor- potatoes hard, veg raw, fish undercooked, the game pie was very bad as it contained dry, bland mince. The starters were underwhelming with sliced, shop style bread. One person ordered coffee with a brandy- the brandy came in...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Kate20078968
Clarrys_team, Manager at Clarry's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to review Clarry’s. I would like to offer our sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, a number of our kitchen team were off sick unexpectedly (including our head chef), which, although we tried our best for it not to, it has obviously...More

Reviewed 19 December 2018

We had booked lunch for a group of eight. After fifty minutes wait for our very simple order, in a near empty restaurant, we were told there would be a further five minutes delay. Too long - I left.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank AlgySin
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

We were in a large group and had pre ordered our 3 course meal beforehand. The food was great and the staff were excellent. Bearing in mind it was a large party it was extremely well executed, and nothing was too much trouble. I will...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Carlals
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunburst69
9 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Claire D | Property representative |
All menus are on the Clarry’s fb page, the website is currently under construction, due to be completed by February. Many thanks
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing