We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Chimneys

Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
+44 1462 683654
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good13%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (4 reviews)
“big plate” (4 reviews)
“table service” (6 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited at the weekend, the staff were friendly and the 2 at the bar (apologies as I don’t know their names) were very helpful when it came to my little ones allergies and were happy to go and ask the chef any of the...More

Thank Rebekah H
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for your lovely comments the team will be thrilled! I am sorry that the message was missed and butter was placed onto your plate (thank you for letting me know) we will discuss when it is very busy a system so that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chicken was still raw. Server argued with me that it can’t still be raw as it gets delivered to them precooked..More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank martindbayliss
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, I am so sorry we did not live up your expectations on this occasion and are very disappointed that you left unhappy. All our chicken is precooked but Greeneking are looking into this problem as it is brand wide. Thank you for your comments....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in week day eve. Not very busy but service slow , food not great missing items and afters orders wrong. Have been before a while ago and was good then.More

Thank Dale A
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry for this disappointing experience with us! You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and do our best to make this an isolated incident. Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was badly presented and greasy, items were missing. Chef needs to be trained to cook and present food properlyMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Dave J
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, I am so sorry we did not live up your expectations on this occasion and are very disappointed that you left unhappy. If you could e-mail me on 4178@greeneking.co.uk so I can investigate this matter further to make sure it is an isolated incident...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped in on weekday Lunchtime. it seemed quite busy for midday but barman said hi as we walked in. We didn't wait long to be served at our table, with friendly staff. We had Gammon for lunch and a drink. Staff asked if all...More

Thank Ruth R
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you so much for this lovely review I will pass all your comments onto the team who will be thrilled! We hope to see you all again very soon Kerry

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

22 of us mums and children went in the easter holidays , thats alot of us !! staff were fantastic went above and beyond with fussy kids and adults lol, nothing was too much for them, we ended up staying all afternoon as the kids...More

Thank cdjnss
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, thank you so much for this lovely review I will pass all your comments onto the team who will be thrilled! We hope to see you all again very soon Kerry

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Found plastic thread in my food. The waitress was lovely about it and offered free pudding and a refund for the meal. I didn't mention that 6 months previously I had found a hair in my food. Will not be giving it a 3rd chance.More

Thank Lorna N
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are sorry for this disappointing experience with us! You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and do our best to make this an isolated incident. Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Went to the two chimneys last week for an evening meal, was served by Chelsea who was extremely friendly when bringing our food out to us and made sure we had everything we needed. Was really helpful when we asked for some more cutlery when...More

Thank j98p
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind comments Chelsea will be thrilled! I will pass along your comments at our next team meeting. Did you know we now have alongside our amazing daily deals different activities in the evening? Please check out our Facebook page for...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I have been here a lot of times and sometimes the service is hit and miss same with the food. A lot of the time we end up getting served only one of our dinners at a time and about the time the rest of...More

Thank Sophie M
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are sorry for this disappointing experience with us! You have every right to feel the way that you do. We will address these concerns with our team and do our best to make this an isolated incident. Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Good place for a quick bite to eat if not feeling like cooking at home. Quick, good value, appears popular with families for meals after school day has finished. Good steak and chicken kebabs, regular offers (curry night etc). Worth a visit if you're passing!More

Thank michelle B
kerryrafferty, Manager at Two Chimneys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your kind comments the team will be thrilled! I will pass along your comments at our next team meeting. Did you know we now have alongside our amazing daily deals different activities in the evening? Please check out our Facebook page...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Letchworth Hotels
The Broadway Hotel
255 reviews
1.51 km away
Premier Inn Letchworth Garden City Hotel
37 reviews
1.61 km away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
1,410 reviews
3.03 km away
purplehotel Baldock
7 reviews
3.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Potting Shed
101 reviews
1.12 km away
China Garden
22 reviews
1.57 km away
David's Bookshop Cafe
101 reviews
1.60 km away
L'Artista
565 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Standalone Farm
167 reviews
.45 km away
Norton Common
40 reviews
1.43 km away
Herts at War Exhibition
26 reviews
1.60 km away
The Arena Tavern
72 reviews
1.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
supermum102018
10 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lesleywoods1 | Reviewed this property |
12 lunch time I would presume. You can find out more by logging on to Hungry Horse web site.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 22
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 10:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stotfold Road, Letchworth SG6 4JS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Letchworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1462 683654
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;