We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Duke's Head

2 Corn Square, Leominster HR6 8LR, England
+44 1568 618170
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“fish and chips” (10 reviews)
“salad” (9 reviews)
“ham” (4 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Corn Square, Leominster HR6 8LR, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Emily was amazing, she really made the venue with her charm and professionalism get her a pay rise! Served us with a smile and couldn’t of been better

Thank Sightseer54698740605
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a Sunday evening after shopping, my mum, sister and myself called in for something to eat. It was warm and inviting and we all thoroughly enjoyed our food. The service was quick and efficient. I will definitely be going back.

Thank Cruiser45056627868
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a resident of the town I reluctantly called in here with a couple of friends. After waiting 15 minutes to be served walked out. The sooner this place closes and the town pubs get their customers back the better. The place is a disgrace!!

Thank Lemner26
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in last Saturday with my wife, terrible selection of standard UK beers ( the dreaded doom bar, etc etc) and only one guest ale on . The rest ING in the cellar lol no good in there, The girl behind the bar didn't know...More

Thank Beerus66
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walked in and looked around, so many tables that were finished with but weren’t cleaned with plates and glasses still left on them meaning I actually saw waitresses/waiters looking at the finished plates on the table and just walked off and left them. We were...More

Thank Climber45276998041
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Go here often with my daughter, staff are always friendly and food is lovely and affordable! Can’t complain

Thank Courtney M
Dukes_Head_Leo, Manager at The Duke's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you and your daughter soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good meal, steak cooked just right and cheap but good beer. Place is clean and tidy with nice beer garden but a bit too cold this time to use. What more could you want.

Thank DARREN R
Dukes_Head_Leo, Manager at The Duke's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your nice comments, we hope to see you soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely curry. However two of the real ales were off. The staff were great. Not that much atmosphere though. Typical weatherspoons. However, the only time I can remember not enjoying the beer in Spoons.

Thank robinsong1000
Dukes_Head_Leo, Manager at The Duke's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, I'm glad you enjoyed your curry but sorry about your beer. If you would like to discuss the matter further please email us on p5499@jdwetherspoon.co.uk, many thanks

Reviewed 4 October 2018

I came to The Duke's Head for breakfast on a Saturday morning. The food was good and cheap, the staff were helpful and the pub had a nice interior with lots of natural light. It was too cold to go outside but the beer garden...More

Thank JXXXR
Dukes_Head_Leo, Manager at The Duke's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thanks JXXXR, I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 September 2018

we had been once to meet as afamily and it had been averige we thought we would give it a second chance. we walked in and there were multiple dirty tables overflowing with plates we turned around and walked straight back out we will not...More

Thank jayneyboro
Dukes_Head_Leo, Manager at The Duke's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello, I'm sorry about your experience. We are trying to improve standards at the moment. If you would like to talk to us about your experience please email p5499@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Talbot Hotel
354 reviews
.14 km away
The Royal Oak
218 reviews
.15 km away
Ford Abbey
10 reviews
6.74 km away
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
238 reviews
9.72 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Grape Vaults
104 reviews
.11 km away
Flying Dutchman
169 reviews
.05 km away
Milano Ristorante
291 reviews
.08 km away
Jalalabad
141 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Grange Court
53 reviews
.20 km away
Leominster Museum
34 reviews
.14 km away
The Priory Church of St. Peter & St. Paul
20 reviews
.10 km away
The Ducking Stool
13 reviews
.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rounds2014
16 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dukes_Head_Leo | Property representative |
Hi There The Duke's Head was opening on the 15th March 2011 Kind regards Scotty
1
Vote
tippydave d
9 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Dukes_Head_Leo | Property representative |
Hello again TippyDave. Rich is a very hard worker, although not the only one. Katie (yes she is a manager) got to where she is because of her hard work. We have promoted many staff who show more capability and train... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Monday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Corn Square, Leominster HR6 8LR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Leominster
  • Phone Number: +44 1568 618170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing