We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oatsheaf

$$ - $$$, British,
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
+44 1252 819508
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“wagyu burger” (8 reviews)
“fish” (7 reviews)
“the pub” (32 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 10:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 417 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We enjoyed a friendly welcome and attentive staff. The food was delicious and well presented and all for a good price. Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Thank Peter T
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Celebrated my birthday with a lovely meal. Didn’t disappoint, a perfect end to a great birthday. All meals were very tasty and staff were super friendly!

Thank Maisie2210
Reviewed 2 days ago

Decent service, good food, probably asking a little too much when it comes to drinks however; the people sitting at the bar is slightly annoying and seem to be in the way and annoyed when you try and get a space at the bar. Other...More

Thank 436lucy
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Oatsheaf used to do really good food, but over the last 3 years, it's got worse; menu isn't as good, food not quite as good. It's still nice and a good place to go to eat and drink, but a shame it's not quite...More

Thank HantsTourists
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback, being a big chain we don't have much influence on menu changes unfortunately how ever we try our best to come up with new and exciting specials to treat our guests looking for something a little different. Hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this place, but having to pay to park in the car park is frankly crazy. Yes, you get the fee refunded if you spend more than £5, but it is the inconvenience of having to have change for the machine, then clock watching the...More

Thank JacquiJ888
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want the best food in Fleet town centre, look no further. Consistently good we have been going here for years. Can’t really fault it. We’ve been on Xmas day twice and very good. We’ve tried most of the gastropubs in Fleet and many...More

Thank Edward T
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mr/Mrs Edward, Thank you for your positive and great review of us here at the Oatsheaf. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant, visited for a surprise birthday meal for my sister. Excellent food and staff. Thanks

Thank Laura M
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Laura, Thank you for your positive feedback. Glad to read you had great event here with us. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely evening with friends. Great food, attentive waiter and a friendly atmosphere. I particularly enjoyed the coffee and mini dessert option which was exactly what I wanted after such generous portions.

Thank mumof4hampshire
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. Pleased that your evening was such a success. Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Re visited for Birthday celebration dinner, attracted in part by Oatsheaf email advertising offer of £10 reduction from £40 spend deal. Booked table on line as per email, receiving email confirmation and reminder on iPad. On arrival, identified booking by name, escorted table reserved, and...More

1  Thank BobTFleet
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Bob, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise that when you make a booking online it doesn't link in with out till systems. Glad to hear you enjoyed an excellent meal and this little mishap didn't ruin a pleasant evening. Kind regards The Oatsheaf...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visit a few pubs in the area after work for dinner and this is by far the best. Atmosphere is great and the chicken, leek and ham hock pie is amazing! Good selection of food, wine and cocktails - a firm...More

Thank Lucy R
General Manager A, Manager at Oatsheaf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Lucy, Thank you for your positive feedback. Nice to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. hopefully we will see you again and a chance for another great review! Kind regards The Oatsheaf Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gurkha Square
252 reviews
.12 km away
Daisy’s Tea Room at Serendipity
69 reviews
.21 km away
Prezzo
222 reviews
.26 km away
El Castello
311 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fox & Hounds - Fleet
36 reviews
.85 km away
Cellar Magneval Wine Bar Cafe
20 reviews
.13 km away
Active Monkeys Play Centre
21 reviews
.61 km away
The Harlington
12 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Crookham Road, Fleet GU51 5DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Fleet
  • Phone Number: +44 1252 819508
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing