We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit 1 Orange | MediaCity UK, Salford M50 2HF, England
+44 161 713 3742
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

So after a long day being part of studio audience nearby you need nourishment and this place was very close and inviting. Sat down and handed menus and immediately told load of stuff on menu unavailable like lasagne and Camembert so with that in mind we chose garlic bread, small but delicious, calzone pizza also delicious and tre gusto pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElleBee14
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent Italian food. Good to be able to get a light version of pasta dishes with a salad and Italian dressing. Meatballs were tasty . Aperol Spritz and decaf coffee to start and finish . Service was attentive and a vegetarian dish was adapted to suit at their suggestion! Good value at £20 per head. Handy if attending BBC Philharmonic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluerobin59
Manchester
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in Media city, very helpful and attentive staff, nice interior, good value. The starters were very good, and the coffee. I ordered the 'special' christmas calzone and my daughter a regular one. The 'special' is slightly more expensive but is poorer value. In both cases the fillings were very nice and tasty, but the christmas one was mostly... More 

Helpful?
Thank ErnestoManchester
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described of the Christmas calzone is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this Prezzo twice with my friend as part of a trip to Manchester. We first went in the evening as we had been traveling all day and were absolutely starving! We were shown to our table and given menus. We weren't asked if we would like a drink??? The first thing I've ever been asked in any restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrsrush2013
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. We are not pleased to learn of how inattentive staff were. This is not at all the service we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one... More 

Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a cold Thursday evening around 7.15pm. The restaurant was quite busy and we asked for a table for 3. We were shown to a table that was in the middle of the walkway quite close to the door, we asked a lady if we could move to a table that was set up for four that was away... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracy8623
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I visited on Friday evening 4th November, Very helpful waitress and we had a starter (garlic bread), Mains & deserts.... Faultless and delicious!! Can't fault the place. We will visit again! Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank TateTowers64
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Around 6 months we received a shocking takeaway away order which I complained about, a pasta dish with no chicken which you pay extra for and only a mouth full in the box and pepperoni hot pizza with no chilli's. They kindly invited us back to apologies for the poor food and the extremely poor customer service we received afterwards.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor service and poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do everything we can to ensure this experience is a one off and we... More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have visited this place twice as a family party of six and on both occasions we have sat at the same table and suffered from very poor service. Once is unfortunate and possibly excusable, but twice is unforgiveable. You would have thought that giving ourselves just over 2 hours to have a meal and walk over to the nearby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Lytham St Annes
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a fabulous meal here early Saturday evening. Staff were very attentive and cheerful, and the food was delicious. Very efficient service.

Helpful?
Thank chaosLythamStAnnes
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016

Amenable restaurant with terrace with views over Media City. Food alla italiana, pasta, pizza, salads. All in order, but tending to the bland cum average. E.g. risotto on offer, competent but no more. Competes with host of other restaurants there, food all predictible.

Helpful?
Thank Azoguero

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 
Salford, Greater Manchester
Salford, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 1 Orange | MediaCity UK, Salford M50 2HF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford
  • Phone Number: +44 161 713 3742
Description
Opened on 22nd December

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
North Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?