We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chimichanga - Hornchurch

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
40-44 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6NB, England
+44 1708 476891
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great lively atmosphere, Tex Mex combo starter was very good, calamari particularly good. My main of fajitas was lovely tho the cheese was very dry as if it had been left out all day, so had that changed immediately. Other main of Cajun chicken quesadilla was superb. Only gripe was that the £19 bottle of Rioja tasted of ribena and... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetbassett6
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service from our waiters Tibor and casha made my daughters 10th birthday very memorable! The food was delicious Would recommend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went out for a family meal. Not nice...All came up NOT at the same time. Too many waitress asking whether weve ordered in about 5mins of sitting down. So over priced. Steak smelt like it had gone off and tasted like it..... never again!!!! Check you've got toilet paper in doors. Yuk

Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience, as what you have described isn't what we expect. We would like to know more about your experience, please could you email social@chimichanga.co.uk with some more details. We have also launched a new menu on March 15th with some fantastic new dishes. We'd be delighted... More 

Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Food was lovely and in good time service was friendly and efficient from lovely staff. We will be back soon! :)

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Family mid week meal. Quick friendly service, made the children feel important too. Comfy booths good selection of beers and food

Helpful?
Thank fiona k
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful not as attentive as you you would have liked but as long as their approchable it's fine. But the food was cold, come on its a burger, fries and burritos!!! They were also bland ffs and they missed several things from our order. So we were left never wanting to go back.

Helpful?
Thank makandlouise
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017

Birthday meal that was very poor, after waiting almost 2hr for our meals all arrived cold The service was extremely poor staff all running around like headless chickens Food was no better than you would purchase from the local shops Totally over priced with a sting in the tail by way of a high service charge

Helpful?
Thank 202geoff
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. If you would like to tell us more please email social@chimichanga.co.uk. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2017

Visited for a birthday meal, there were 6 of us (3 couples), we'd booked a table for 8.30 however when we arrived the table wasn't ready so had to wait for 30 minutes for it to be sorted. When we did finally get seated we had the most obnoxious waiter,he pulled a chair up and proceeded to lay his head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. What you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we... More 

London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

Went here on a Friday evening - apparently it was fully booked on-line but whilst we were there, 5 tables were unoccupied for 1.5 hours, so don't really understand this - perhaps they reserves some tables for walk-ins? I had the seabass with roasted Mediterranean vegetables and spicy rice and it was good value for money and thoroughly enjoyable. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank CheekyLondon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2017

First time going to a Chimichanga, so booked for two people on a Thursday evening, for the wife's birthday treat. Walked in to a chirpy greeting from the gentleman near the bar at the time and had a bit of a chuckle as he tried to guess our reservation. he said Leslie, I said no, but sometimes at weekends. Anyway,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R

Travellers who viewed Chimichanga - Hornchurch also viewed

Brentwood, Essex
Hornchurch, Greater London
 
Bromley, Greater London
Hornchurch, Greater London
 

Been to Chimichanga - Hornchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 31 - USD 44
Cuisine
Mexican
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40-44 Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hornchurch
  • Phone Number: +44 1708 476891

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chimichanga - Hornchurch and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chimichanga - Hornchurch staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?