We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crosswinds Grille

$$ - $$$American, ,
5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
+1 440-466-8668
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (37 reviews)
“pizza” (27 reviews)
“duck” (8 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
American, Grill, Contemporary
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The atmosphere was amazing as we were overlooking Lake Erie but that was about the extent of our visit. The hostess kept saying it would be a few more minutes before we were to be seated..Meanwhile another couple were seated before us as our hostess...More

1  Thank idonraul
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Went there while staying at the Lodge and had a wonderful dinner of Lake Erie perch and a delicious steak. They even have beer! This was a surprise to us since it is noted for the winery that is right there in the restaurant. Their...More

Thank masplantlady424
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for coming and writing about your experience. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your meal and a beer too! We love to share our passion for farm fresh local ingredients and even our local spirits too! Our menus change with the season...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a small restaurant, so I recommend reservations. The menu is upscale, with an emphasis on farm-to-table. I expected more fish dishes, given the lakeside location. When we were there, the focus was on beef from a local farm. The sauce was delicious, the...More

1  Thank RLane_11
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for coming to dine with us. I am delighted that you noted our passion for farm fresh local ingredients. Our local perch we serve while we can still get it fresh and then take it off the menu as we like...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

We went here to celebrate a birthday for lunch. In the past the food had been excellent. The location is perfect. Our food was poor to average. It had really changed! My cheeseburger was dried up and also greasy at the same time. I could...More

1  Thank Amiga9
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

I was so sorry to read your recent experience with us! I apologize that you didn't enjoy your meals and wonder if it is because our cheeseburgers are cooked through and no pink would be seen - some of us love a burger that is...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Lovely restaurant - with all local-sourced meats and vegetables, and talented chefs. They even make a fantastic fire-roast pizza.More

Thank Bushwanders
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for coming and for the compliments on the food and our great team - especially our creative chefs! We love to share our passion for local farm fresh ingredients with our guests as well as our own families as we believe...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We've been coming to Crosswinds Grille for years and we have never had a bad experience. The food is always fresh with unique flavor combinations. Super tasty cocktails and great service. The restaurant itself is small and quaint – very nice for small gatherings or...More

Thank Nicole W
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for writing about your recent and previous experiences with us. I'm delighted to read that you too are a fan of our local farm fresh ingredients and of course our great team that loves to make everyone feel welcome...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here with friends. A big draw for us were the flower gardens and view of the lake at sunset. Dinners were all very good; the fried chicken has a very unique presentation. Everything is ala carte, including bread, which is listed on the...More

Thank Janice C
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Janice, Thank you so much for coming and I'm delighted that you enjoyed all of your dinners. I appreciate the feedback on service as we want to know what our guests truly experience so we can fix these issues so that you leave feeling...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The place has an outdoor patio, weather permitting. If it's nice, I highly suggest getting a table outside - good view of the lake. Also has additional lawn chairs set up on the beach where you can enjoy the view and have a drink. We...More

Thank travelerfromoh28
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I have to thank my wife for picking this place for a summer evening dinner. The aroma from the grill met me in the parking lot. The grilled Miller Livestock pork chop was absolutely perfect. (Medium-well, just like the chef recommends) The charred peach salsa...More

Thank RandB_rollout1124
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Your description and title had me smiling the whole time I read it. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your meal as we love to share our passion for local and fresh ingredients with our guests! We butcher our own beef, pork, lamb and chicken...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017

The selection of steak is outstanding on the Crosswinds Grille menu. Locally sourced and grass-fed makes a huge difference! With the first bite, you know it. A little expensive but worth it. Stayed at the B&B next door, so breakfast was in Crosswinds Grille, too....More

Thank ladyofthelake2017
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at Crosswinds Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Lady of the Lake! Thank you so much for writing about your experience and I totally agree that those fresh hand cut steaks that are locally sourced are wonderful. I know they are a little more than some chains but we are passionate about...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Geneva on the Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
1,443 reviews
.58 km away
Pera's Motel Apartments
35 reviews
.62 km away
Sands Beach Motel
25 reviews
1.35 km away
Dian's Poolside Motel
17 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
sunrise cafe
315 reviews
.93 km away
Madsen Donuts
173 reviews
.72 km away
Effin Burrito
71 reviews
.96 km away
Eddie's Grill
264 reviews
.87 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lakehouse Inn & Winery
130 reviews
.03 km away
The Spa at The Lakehouse Inn
62 reviews
.17 km away
Adventure Zone
100 reviews
.19 km away
Allison's Mini Golf
17 reviews
.63 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Purpletravelprincess
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from RandB_rollout1124 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so. Unless they’re well behaved.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 15 - USD 40
Cuisine
American, Grill, Contemporary
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Outdoor Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
8:30 am - 10:30 am
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
8:30 am - 10:30 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Geneva on the Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 440-466-8668
  • E-mail
Description
Specializing in wood-fired farm to table cuisine. Our chefs work closely with local farmers to create seasonal menus featuring the freshest ingredients available.Whether it is a birthday or anniversary celebration or a romantic dinner for two, Crosswinds Grille is the perfect setting! Stop by and enjoy a delicious meal along with fine wines and a spectacular view of Lake Erie!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing