We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Latitude 41

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
50 N 3rd St, Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, Columbus, OH 43215-3510 (Gay Street)
+1 614-233-7541
Website
Today
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 12:00
Sun - Sat 17:00 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 06:30 - 14:00
Sat 07:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed at The Renaissance Hotel and wanted something nice, delicious and easy. Notice I didn't say cheap. My husband and I both got the eggs Benedict one florentine and the other Canadian bacon. Both terrible, I mean just awful. The hollandaise was way too thick, close to the consistency of pudding and so salty and just tasted off. Additionally,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pathai
Chuck O, Manager at Latitude 41, responded to this review

Dear Pathai, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apologies as we did not meet your or our standards with regard to food quality. We will share your comments and ensure that our entire culinary staff is producing a consistently excellent product. Without you comments I would have been unaware. Chuck More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Renaissance and this is the hotel restaurant so we went here for breakfast. I got the eggs benedict and it was delicious my friend got the buffet and it was not. I offered to share and was glad when they said no because the eggs benedict were that good. The buffet was boring and lacked creativity.

Helpful?
Thank Nomi M
Chuck O, Manager at Latitude 41, responded to this review

Dear Nomi M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and well we fell short. We will have our culinary team brainstorm some cost effective and creative menu items to add to our weekend buffet in order to provide good variety and keep customer costs affordable. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Visited on a Wednesday night and not very busy. Good service. Lobster Mac and cheese excellent as well as risotto. Had a Cosmo - no Drink menu but does have a selection of wines (not a huge list). Menu isn't big but nice variety of steak, fish and non meat options.

Helpful?
Thank lahelsel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

Food and service were exquisite at dinner. I had the filet, and some apps beforehand. All of it was amazing. Great server. We ate breakfast the next morning - food was okay, service was not the best. Our server disappeared for about 20m, leaving our table of 8 out of coffee and lingering without a check.

Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Lance D, Manager at Latitude 41, responded to this review

Hello Beth B, Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback surrounding your experiences at Latitude 41. While I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your dinner experience, I apologize for the service issues you had during breakfast. I have shared this information with the appropriate staff in our restaurant to ensure we're improving to provide... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016

We went to Latitude 41 this morning for brunch based on the menu on their website. I had heard rave reviews for their food. Unfortunately, the menu on their site was not the menu shared at the table. As such, there was very little that this gluten intolerant customer could order. The only omelet was as part of a buffet-... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChloesMomBetsey
Chuck O, General Manager at Latitude 41, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was sorry to hear that you did not find the restaurant menu appealing. We take pride in making sure all of our guests are satisfied and we often produce items for guests upon requests including any dietary constraint related items. I hope you return and feel comfortable asking your server for exactly what you want even if... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

When you first walk in, there is a warmth to this place that you don’t get in every hotel. The staff is great, the lounge is fun, but let’s get down to business… THE FOOD! Anytime I can take A CULINARY JOURNEY…COUNT ME IN! Six course Tasting of course, what am I on a diet!! Yep, they managed to top... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Nice atmosphere downtown - we went on a Friday before a show. Wine was $6 a glass and waitress was super nice. I got the pan seared tuna and the wife got the corn risotto- excellent. Food was great and the tab with tip was $69!

Helpful?
Thank ssgroveroh
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2016

Took our daughter to Latitude 41 for dinner while she was visiting from NYC. Our meal was delicious. Our waitress was so nice and very attentive. I started off with the parsnip and potato soup, It was so full of flavor. It was perfectly pureed and I enjoyed every bite. My entree was the Lobster Mac and cheese. The pasta... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
columbus
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The waitress was great. She was attentive and responsive. I ordered the Halibut dish. It was bland, the sauce did not have much of any taste. The fish filet was not rather tough. Not a dish worth paying $28 :-( We told our waitress and she took the charge off of our bill. That is the only reason why I... More 

Helpful?
Thank GCV1
Chuck O, General Manager at Latitude 41, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Because you took the time to share, we have the opportunity to take a look at the products and evaluate the quality of what we are purchasing. Without your feedback we would not have known. Please return soon so that we can show you that we have listened and acted upon your feedback. We... More 

galena
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We went with another couple. We all enjoyed our dinner selections except 1. They were disappointed in the pepperoni pizza he ordered. I ordered the chicken and was not disappointed in flavor & balance of the sides chosen to compliment the dish. View of downtown. The other two ordered fresh caught halibut. The both sang the same praises. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tellis33

Travellers who viewed Latitude 41 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 40
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 12:00
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
06:30 - 14:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 N 3rd St, Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, Columbus, OH 43215-3510
    (Gay Street)
  • Location: United States  >  Ohio (OH)  >  Columbus
  • Phone Number: +1 614-233-7541
  • This restaurant is at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Description
Latitude 41 (Evolution by Celebrity Chef Dean J. Max) manifests his exquisite & unique land food creations in Columbus. Columbus is prime for his Culinary Expertise & phenomenal service execution.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Latitude 41 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Latitude 41 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?