We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
What a magnificent place to enjoy dinner right on the water. The waterfront view was astounding, and the atmosphere excellent.
The menu and wine list would suit all types.
Service is friendly and the food is great.
We enjoyed watching the boats passing and looking...at the grand waterfront housing.More
We tried to visit for an afternoon drink on the deck this afternoon but was told despite there being 12+ free tables, they couldn’t accommodate us because the tables were booked for dinner in 2+ hours. We’re visiting from Adelaide and keen to support regional...but the attitude was appalling. Wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.More
We were staying close by and decided to try here for dinner. We weren't disappointed. Beautiful food, lovely staff and great views. Was so yummy, we returned again 2 days later. I had the seafood linguine and hubby had salmon. Both had so much flavour...and the wine list is fabulous.More
There was a great variety on their dinner menu, we didn’t eat there during the day. The serves were of good size and we didn’t have to wait for a long period. Not a place for vegetarians, not much to choose.
This is the first time my wife and I have visited Port Lincoln. Our overseas trip was cancelled due to Covid-19 and we thought we would visit attractions in our own state. I'm afraid it was a costly mistake. Driving for 680 kilometres we were...met with an apartment where one toilet extraction fan did not work, the doors all squeaked, the beds were rock hard, no DVD player as advertised, a lounge suit so stained my wife refused to sit in it, flimsy dining chairs, draw handles that need cleaning, erratic low and inconsistent water pressure in the shower and no specific car park. The parking was plentiful but quite often the apartment car parks were occupied leaving only the general car park at the hotel which was extremely busy with constant ins and outs making you feel insecure about your vehicle. I did complain personally and the fan was replaced and the doors lubricated. I complained by email and two Blankets were thrown over the lounge suits, but not replaced and that was all that was remedied. If our apartment was the norm, I guess they are focussed on their hotel/meal business instead of ensuring the apartments are up to reasonable condition and comfortable. We will not be returning.More
Response from MarinaHotelPL | Property representative |
Hi Peter, thank you for your inquiry. We would be happy for you to bring your special bubbles & wine. We charge $15 per bottle corkage and we also are happy to supply a decanter if you require one, for the red. We also have... More
Hi Peter, thank you for your inquiry. We would be happy for you to bring your special bubbles & wine. We charge $15 per bottle corkage and we also are happy to supply a decanter if you require one, for the red. We also have nice large red wine glasses which I can arrange to have on the table along with champagne flutes. If you would like to contact us directly 08 8682 6141 we can confirm that this has been noted on your reservation. Kind regards, Melissa - Manager