We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 26/2
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$14 - AU$41
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (735)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
205
257
134
72
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
205
257
134
72
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak oysters seniors meals sunshine coast views function
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Must say chicken snitzel and chicken parmigiana were greasy chicken tuff as a boot and tasted like old oil was used neither was eaten steak was also tough salad was old so over all will never be back even after complained when there response was...oh really then the young woman then just walked of wouldn’t recommend to anyoneMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi T9724HVs, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy recent experience at the venue. Please get in contact with us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au as we would like to know about this experience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Izabella was an amazing person who served us drinks and she was very inviting. I will be visiting back because the people here are amazing

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Zac for the amazing review. Izzy is a wonderful asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon!!!

Reviewed 15 January 2024 via mobile

We visited the Tavern with several family members. After an hour of only a few meals arriving, we asked a staff member who bluntly indicated that ordering via the app separately (which happens with groups), would mean a long wait between orders (even though we...had ordered within 5 mins of each other). After an hour and a half, and 2 meals yet to arrive, another 2 staff were unapologetic, blaming the system. It would be nice if the staff are trained in saying ‘sorry we’ll look into where your meals are’ rather than being dismissive; or remove the app system so this issue does not continue. There were many staff working that evening so it was a shame the service could not have been better.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Hi LeahToby, We are sorry to hear you had issues with the online ordering system and communication from staff. We would love to get you back into the venue again soon. Please contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au so we can make this possible.

Reviewed 7 January 2024

So disappointed with our lunch meal. My wife asked for a steak to be cooked medium rare with mash potato and veggies the steak was served medium rare. The mash potato turn pink with all the blood from the steak. We called the waiter over...nice young man and asked for it to be cooked longer he apologised. Unfortunately, the second time it came out the steak was again medium rare. So my wife ate the mash and mushroom sauce and put the veggies which again were under cooked and steak to the side. I had a steak sandwich and the steak was like chewing on a piece of leather. Last 2 times we have been there we have been very disappointed with the meals. Both times we have taken the steak home for our dogs to eat. We are locals and the Buderim Tavern is so close to home. But it definitely isn’t somewhere we would recommend or dine at again. Very disappointed customerMore

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Hi HNpeters, we are very sorry to hear you have been disappointed in the food multiple times whilst visiting the venue. Please get in contact with us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au as we would like to know more and get you back into the venue again soon....More

Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

I’ve never had a bad meal here . A great pub . Always packed and alway congenial. I wish it was my local . The views , the staff , the food . You won’t find a better tavern

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Thank you Barrysteel for the wonderful 5 star review. Lovely to hear you have never had a bad meal here and wish it was your local. We cannot wait to see you back at the tavern again soon!!!

Reviewed 11 December 2023

This was our first trip to the Buderim Tavern, and it will NOT be our last. I had booked a table for 4, mentioned that it was a pre-Christmas lunch with family when making the online booking... and it was actually read! We were given...a perfect table and there were Christmas crackers for us on the table. Service was excellent and the food... spectacular. Two had the beef pie, one had the eye fillet steak and one the ribs. We ate it all! Highly recommend it.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2023

Thank you Victoria for the lovely 5 star review. Very happy you enjoyed your pre-christmas lunch at the tavern and especially the christmas crackers. Wonderful to hear the service and food was excellent and we are looking forward to seeing you back at the venue...More

Reviewed 24 November 2023

Attended a work Christmas party there. We had a fabulous area to congregate and staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a sit down meal with alternate drop. The food was dreadful. Mine was a soggy piece of crumbed fish that I would guess...that was cooked and perhaps frozen. With it came three small whole potatoes and a piece of broccolini. All i could eat was the broccolini. The other meal was a steak with chips and coleslaw. That looked more appealing. I don't like writing a bad review but i have since found out that these meals cost the host $55 a head. I will never eat at Buderim Tavern again.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Hi, we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at the venue regarding the food at your work christmas party. Please contact us at budeirmtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au so we can discuss more. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Reviewed 29 October 2023

Our recent experience of the Buderim Tavern on a Saturday night was really impressive. The staff were very attentive and eager to accommodate our needs. The food was amazing, my husband ordered one of the specials - a Fettucine Marinara - he thought it was...excellent. Very flavoursome, heaps of good seafood and cooked to perfection. I had the Graziers pie and as always, it was fantastic. We will be back!More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Thank you CoastGirl for the wonderful review. We are very happy you husband enjoyed one of our specials and the pie was incredible. Very happy our staff were firendly and accommodating and we are looking forward to seeing you back at the venue again soon!!!

Reviewed 9 October 2023

Wonderful experience, would recommend. The view was stunning, great location. Service excellent - thank you Hannah and staff. Absolutely loved the meal - the Creme Brulee was delicious - thank you chef for making it specially.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Thank you Patriciah for the wonderful and lovely review. Hannah and our staff are amazing, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the whole venue, views, location and inparticular the Creme brulee. We love creating experiences and we are looking forward to having...More

Reviewed 15 September 2023

Seniors meals ratings. These ratings are an independent review done by 2 local seniors, information is for the benefit of Sunshine Coast seniors and the general public. . ( Sometimes seniors meals are not listed as such , however low cost items are rated ,...and noted. Range $16-$22) Ratings are out of 10, where 5 is average. We have visited over 30 different locations , Here are some stats, The top 5 meals chosen , #1 Steak #2 Parmigiana , #3 Sausages, #4 Fish, # 5 Calamari. More than 15 different dishes have been ordered. 1/ Location : Buderim Tavern ( revisited ) ( For more information on what is available , pricing etc. Go to the various organisations Web Sites ) 2/ Date : This rating was done Thursday 31/8 ,Lunch . 3/ What was ordered : Steak and chips with salad, Grilled fish and chips, salad. 4/ Order by QR Code : Yes , or order at bar 5/ Table service : Yes 6/ Décor : 8/10 7/ Ambience : 9/10 ( nice view,) 8/ Service : 7/10 9/ Service time : 7.5/10 10/ Cost : 7/10 fish ($20.00), 8/10 Steak (17.00) 11/ Staff : 8.5/10 12/ Food quality : 7/10 for grilled fish, 6/10 for Steak and chips ( see photos) 13/ Menu choices : 5/10 ( for lunch specials only)More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hi Interstellertravel, thank you for your very informative review and we appreciate your detailed ratings. We are very happy you enjoyed the view, and overall service from our staff. We hope to see you back at the venue again soon!!!

Reviewed 13 September 2023

Bought friends from NSW. When I booked on line mentioned we were bringing friends and it was my husband and my 49th anniversary. We were given a window seat. Our meal was delicious. Our sweets even had a happy anniversary written on the plate. All...this because of Hannah. My husband and I have been to the Tavern numous times and Hannah always goes out of her way to be helpful, informative and very thoughtful.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thank you so much Eddie for the wonderful review and very happy you enjoyed your anniversary here at the venue. We love looking after our customers and celebrating moments like this with them. Hannah is amazing asset to our team. We cannot wait to see...More

Reviewed 1 September 2023

Disappointed with waiter who brought out a wagyu rump steak that turned out to be our son’s porterhouse that was supposed to have a pork rib topper. After my husband ate it an actual rump came out and we had to ask for the ribs....Our son couldn’t eat the rump which was cooked rare as he asked for his porterhouse medium so he totally missed out. If the ribs had come with the porterhouse as ordered and the waiter had known what he was delivering there wouldn’t have been any confusion. The Bug Signature dish is not entirely as described in the menu and bugs were overcooked and tuff. There are plenty of bugs but served in a bowl as a soup and I have no idea why you would serve Aoli with a soup! Totally confused and disappointed with the whole experience.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2023

Hi Y9384PA, we are so sorry to hear about your recent experience at the venue. Sorry for the confusion regarding the food which affected your son. We would love to get you back into the venue to resolve this so contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au. Looking...More

Reviewed 28 August 2023

Sadly I can only give our experience one star - and that was for the duty manager who tried to sort out the poor service and cold meals. After waiting for 30min after ordering and nothing. we enquired with a "we lost your order". Then...another 20 min - still nothing. After an hour of waiting we decided to leave. Within 5 min two poor quality meals were presented. We give this experience Zero stars for meals and service. But a one star for the manager who although provded a refund. We won't ever be back.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2023

Hi Dunksdog, we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience at the venue and we would love to get you back into the veneu again soon. Please contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au. We do get very busy during our peak service times however this...More

Reviewed 22 July 2023

Ordered a Ceasar Salad from the main menu, without anchovies but chicken instead, sat at a table of 15 and we were the last to get our meal, everyone else had finished theirs by the time we got ours. A 30 minute wait for a...salad! When it did finally arrive our salad consisted of lettuce, chicken, croutons and a bit of parmesan, no bacon and no egg. Shocking service, never going back!More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2023

Hi Lynn, we are sorry your meals were late and you were not satisfied with the caesar salad. We would love to get you back in the venue again soon so please contact us at buderimatvernmanager@alhgroup.com.au. Looking forward to seeing you back at the venue...More

Reviewed 4 July 2023

Our table on arrival was sticky and in clean so we asked for it to be clean which they did for us. The table wobbled so they fixed that. My husband ordered a wagu medium rare steak and prawn added, on arrival the steak was...medium to over cooked. The lady took it back and he was given another steak when brought out it was placed onto of his caesur salad, and hit prawn added was cold . My meal was a Nepalese curry with rice; the rice was a gluggy square box in edible and the Nepalese curry was watery with no flavour. Never coming back !More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buderim Tavern, General Manager at Buderim Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2023

Hi MWorrad, we are so sorry to hear about your experience recently at the venue. We would love to get you back into the venue again soon to try our menu again so please contact us at buderimtavernmanager@alhgroup.com.au. We look forward to hearing from you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Buderim Fiesta Motel
67 reviews
2.93 km away
Maroochy Waterfront Camp & Conference Centre
29 reviews
5.02 km away
Maroochy River Motel
20 reviews
5.12 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sunshine Coast, an IHG Hotel
24 reviews
5.52 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Aimee Provence
107 reviews
.18 km away
Rangoli Indian Restaurant
177 reviews
.42 km away
Thai Frenzy
270 reviews
.36 km away
Hungry Feel
201 reviews
.39 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Buderim Forest Park
237 reviews
1.00 km away
Bramwell Station Tourist Bar
9 reviews
1.60 km away
Pioneer Cottage Buderim
20 reviews
.27 km away
Buderim District Park
12 reviews
.77 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol H
11 November 2023|
Answer
Response from lynnemY4249WS | Reviewed this property |
Wouldn't know, ring them and ask.
0
Votes
suzanne796
30 July 2022|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Amanda C | Reviewed this property |
Not sure as I know some places don't seem to accept amx cards these days. If you want to go to the Tavern I guess just ring them before you go is the best thing I can tell you.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BUDERIM TAVERN - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu, Prices, & Reservations - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Buderim Tavern

Yes, Buderim Tavern is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Buderim Tavern is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4