We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Star Inn

London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
+44 1342 323239
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 508 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Wide choice of food. Very tasty. Excellent service. Waitress Sarah was brilliant. Decor refreshed since last visit.

Thank karendZ7737UZ
Reviewed yesterday

Having been to The Watermill Inn at Dorking this week and been very disappointed with the food and service was concerned about going to The Star at East Grinstead but I shouldn't have worried! The Service was excellent in Tracy's hand.

Thank Marolyn3
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant and really helpful staff in particular Zoe who was efficient and was always happy to help with a smile.

Thank 0306sarahandsteve
Stephanie E, General Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will pass on your comments to Zoe and look forward to you visiting again may be on our quiz night starting next week

Reviewed 4 days ago

We went on a Sunday evening - not packed but just pleasantly busy so the staff had time to devote to our party. I'd seen a few negatives in the reviews, but I always rate as I find and in this case it was excellent....More

Thank Simon T
Stephanie E, General Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you taking the time to write your lovely comments. I am sure Zach will be very happy with what you said when I pass these on. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just visited the Star Inn. Four adults and three children. We found all the meals to be of a good quality. Staff were friendly. Well worth a visit.

Thank RonBristow
Sniffnie, General Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I had a discount voucher for Star Inn at Felbridge. We had a lovely meal and our waitress Tracy was very chatty attentive & bubbly. I had lamb, my husband had salmon, both were delicious. For desert we had sorbet & fruit...More

Thank Margaret R
Sniffnie, General Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the review. I will pass on your comments to Tracey and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only thing saving the premier inn next door is that they inform you this pub is only used for the convenience of breakfast and not part of their group! That tells you how bad it is and how comments are passed. From dirty plates,...More

Thank zazazaz
Sniffnie, General Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast with us. The picture you provided will be beneficial in training the team. If there is any further feedback I would be happy for you to contact me either on 01342323239 or email 6243@greeneking.co.uk....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After arriving at 1630 for a Sunday roast we noticed several empty tables, they all had reserved signs on but empty all the same. We were finally allocated a table that was free for a further two hours. We ordered four meals and they got...More

1  Thank cshelford1706
Hayley B, front of house shift manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologise that you was unhappy with your experience with us at the Star. I myself worked a shift on Sunday and I left at 5pm. I know that we were fully booked all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at 4:30pm, hadn’t booked but were advised we could have a table. Ordered 2 kids roasts, 1 turkey, 1 pork and 2 adult roasts 1 beef and 1 pork Beef states it comes with horseradish..... it didn’t Kids meals turned up and were both...More

Thank Slimmermumi
Sniffnie, General Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit with us on Sunday. I firstly would like to apologise and will be looking into the problems you have raised to ensure these are addressed. If there is any further feedback I would be...More

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 courses £15 went here last week , had the calamari to start, lasagne for a main and millionaires cheesecake for desert. left there very full and enjoyed every course at the bargain price of £15. will definately be visiting again. staff were very friendly...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hayley B, Front Of House Shift Manager at The Star Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your evening with us and your meal. we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Hayley

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rumbling Tums Cafe
13 reviews
1.30 km away
Anise Restaurant
41 reviews
.44 km away
The Bay Tree Brasserie
57 reviews
.14 km away
The Master Fryer
39 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
British Wildlife Centre
403 reviews
3.80 km away
Bullswood Skirmish
39 reviews
4.24 km away
Standen
563 reviews
4.40 km away
Chequer Mead Community Arts Centre
43 reviews
2.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Star Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 31 - USD 41
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  East Grinstead
  • Phone Number: +44 1342 323239
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing