We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piccolino

London Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7QD, England
+44 1625 599995
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“bruschetta” (5 reviews)
“fries” (10 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
London Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7QD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a great bar, great atmosphere, great service but, unfortunately, really poor food. The bar is one of the liveliest in the area and the restaurant is really well presented but the food is awful. Unfortunately every time I have been the quality...More

Thank exit666
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear exit666 Firstly, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Piccolino Alderley Edge Our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited Piccolino's numerous times and have never had a bad experience. It is our favourite restaurant in Alderley. The food is great and the atmosphere is fab! The service has always been great and I would highly recommend it. They have never let...More

1  Thank Kateeve91
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ciao Kateeve91 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent visit at Piccolino Alderley Edge. I am glad that you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the team. Kind regards Giuseppe Pinto

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not one normally to leave bad reviews. However, this visit (my first) did not go so well. Upon ordering water the waitress poured mine into a dirty glass filling it, meaning something that looked like ash was floating in the top. I asked for...More

1  Thank Donna J
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Donna J Firstly, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Piccolino Alderley Edge. Our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

attended last night as we normally go to Alderley Edge before football. Went to botanist first and then we decided to go here for drinks and food as it looks amazing. Entered and lady was on phone and apologised so we waited and then asked...More

1  Thank Dcooke75
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dcooke75, Firstly, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Piccolino Alderley Edge. Our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a group after work. The evening started with drink at the bar, and I was pleasantly surprised that there also was a selection of non-Alcoholic cocktails, which was nice. After drinks, we had dinner - I have the Bresaola salad followed by...More

Thank Jens L
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jens L Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and can’t wait to see you again. Giuseppe Pinto

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Went here at the weekend for a mea,l the service was dreadful, TOTALLY DISSINTERESTED STAFF. The food is worse than a "ready meal" from Waitrose across the road from here. The decor is very nice and the location is good but everything else is a...More

4  Thank alexcrowswell
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alexcrowswell Firstly, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Piccolino Alderley Edge. Our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Get ready to bump into a celebrity or three whilst enjoying your nosh right next to the ovens and open flames of the chef’s kitchen. Food flawless Service 5 star There’s free on site parking Average of £40-£50 for a 3 course, which is moderate...More

Thank Derekado
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao Derekado Grazie mille for sharing the experience you had with Piccolino Alderley Edge with others here on Trip Advisor. Its always lovely to receive such great feedback! The fact that you had a great experience means a lot to me and I loved reading...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018

Six of us had a meal here last night. It was incredibly noisy from the bar area. Very over priced , especially as it was not a relaxing environment , the food was Ok , nothing special , would not return , as overcharged with...More

Thank Karen J
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Karen J Firstly, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Piccolino Alderley Edge. Our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to...More

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Wow this place is amazing. 3 course meal champagne wine and more wine. Great service and ambience Thank you. No chance of being disappointed must go to place.

Thank Sunshine759760
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello Sunshine759760 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and can’t wait to see you again. Giuseppe Pinto

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a real hidden gem. Food is amazing and all freshly cooked in front of you as the restaurant is centred around the kitchen. Staff de pleasant and very efficient. Would come back here every month if I lived closer

Thank w00dnp
Alderley Edge P, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Ciao w00dnp Grazie mille for sharing the experience you had at Piccolino Alderley Edge with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you had a great experience means a lot to me and I loved reading about your visit. Giuseppe Pinto

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Good Night Inns De Trafford Hotel
325 reviews
.51 km away
Alderley Edge Hotel
496 reviews
.68 km away
The Wilmslow Lodge
458 reviews
2.19 km away
Kingsley Lodge
326 reviews
2.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Village Cafe
261 reviews
.38 km away
Yara Restaurant
399 reviews
.25 km away
The Bubble Room
374 reviews
.30 km away
The Botanist
746 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Alderley Edge Woodland Walk
119 reviews
.08 km away
The Botanist
114 reviews
.20 km away
Corks Out
47 reviews
.40 km away
The Drum and Monkey
31 reviews
.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nick J
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Susan D | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual lunchtimes but some people dress to impress
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Alderley Edge SK9 7QD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Alderley Edge
  • Phone Number: +44 1625 599995
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing