We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Apple Tree

Beaconsfield Lodge Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8TB, England
+44 1753 887335
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good21%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Beaconsfield Lodge Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8TB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This place seems to have gone downhill over the last couple of years. The interior is looking tired and with very few customers there is zilch ambience. The soup starters were tasty but barely warm enough and the mains - two different ones - were...More

Thank bryan490
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a table for 7, one person with a dietary requirement due to cancer treatment. We asked a simple request; to have a plain chicken breast cooked for them. We were told the chef would not do this as all food is delivered pre...More

1  Thank Abby R
A TripAdvisor Member
2521
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a Sunday evening meal here with drinks in the bar before eating. The place seems to be run by a group of kids who have no idea of what they are doing. The barman had no idea what a 'slimline tonic' is and...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dined here on Monday with the girls and it was just spectacular! We were welcomed at the bar by a handsome boy from who we ordered a round of drinks from. Fire was lit in the bar which was great because of the dreadful weather...More

Thank FerneBushe
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear FerneBushe, Its so lovely to hear you enjoyed your visit with us so much that you would recommend us. The weather is taking a turn for the worse now so our fire have been cleaned and ready to use. So whether you want to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for lunch today Sunday 10/09/2017 Service was appalling, music was so loud it was impossible to hold a conversation We ordered four of the triple roast which arrived minus the crackling the chicken was more like size of sparrow, the vegetables included 5...More

1  Thank Malcolm S
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Malcolm S, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. I'm sadden to hear you didn't like our style of plating, I will pass your comments on to the chef....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spending £350 on a late Sunday lunch for the family and I expected much more! Starters were very tasty and enjoyable, but sadly two of our mains had two different types of hair in the meals. We explained to our waitress who apologised and said...More

Thank andyparry2016
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Andyparry2016, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve. Although I wasn't aware, a member of management did approach your table to try and resolve your issue...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't recall why we chose to have an early evening meal at The Apple Tree, but I do remember that we hadn't visited for some time, so as we were in the vicinity, we decided to stop and eat. What a good idea that...More

1  Thank deltahero
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Deltahero, Thank you for such a great review. I would like to again apologise for your steak being incorrect the first time, but I'm so happy you gave us the chance to rectify the problem and show you how we can cook a wonderful...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We sat down and was told only one thing on the menu wasn't available. Our waiter took the order and read it back to us, I wanted the Buttermilk southern fried chicken. Restaurant wasn't busy at all but waited a while for mains to come...More

1  Thank jakeao92
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. I apologise that you didn't receive the level of service we strive for, I have spoken to the waiters involved and retrained them. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frankly, I would not recommend this restaurant to someone who has lost all five senses. Arriving at the restaurant the waiter asked for our wine choices in which 2/3 he did not have. When our starters arrived the portions were absolutely ridiculous, 2 pieces of...More

5  Thank legs101528
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. The Apple Tree, Gerrards Cross...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited last night on the 24th August, live music was amazing! I had the calamari to start and the seafood linguine as a main. Throwback to growing up in Barcelona! Parents loved it. Just an all round Amazing evening! Service was beyond expectations especially the...More

1  Thank JoGonzales
General Manager A, Manager at The Apple Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Apple Tree, Gerrards Cross. We will be having live music every 6-8 weeks so keep an eye out on facebook and instagram as to when it will next...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Di Paolo
503 reviews
1.10 km away
Fego Caffe
172 reviews
.91 km away
Luna Rossa
379 reviews
.95 km away
Jack & Alice
212 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Everyman Cinema
121 reviews
1.10 km away
Fired Works
16 reviews
3.10 km away
Pinewood Cinema
19 reviews
3.78 km away
Black Park
363 reviews
4.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
MummycarleighB
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from AppleTreeSL97AH | Property representative |
Good Morning Both, The Apple Tree, is a dog Friendly pub, We love dogs :) Kindest Regards The Apple Tree
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Beaconsfield Lodge Oxford Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8TB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Gerrards Cross
  • Phone Number: +44 1753 887335
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing