We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Landing Restaurant

44 Main St, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
+1 709-458-2060
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (23 reviews)
“dumplings” (4 reviews)
“rice” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
44 Main St, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here fairly often for breakfast during my trip. I loved the pancakes, they were absolutely delicious. Good hearty breakfasts can be found here, perfect to fill up before a day of hiking. Would recommend.

Thank jdw862
FishManagement, General Manager at Fisherman's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. Cheers!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Brought my family to Rocky Harbour to see the ocean and the lighthouse. Just happened to see if we could be accommodated for lunch as we did not make reservations anywhere, had 12 people total. It was a short wait, but they were able to...More

Thank Jhowell1
FishManagement, Manager at Fisherman's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meals and our amazing staff! Cheers!!

Reviewed 10 October 2017

One of the few places open where a vegetarian could eat. It is at the edge of town very clean and extremely busy. My husband had a moose meat pie and I ate a jacket potato with coleslaw and salad, we followed up with pies...More

Thank Rosemary W
FishManagement, Manager at Fisherman's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We understand that everyone doesn't enjoy the same food so we try to accommodate our broad customer base. Glad you enjoyed your experience! Cheers!!!

Reviewed 10 October 2017

While we were staying in Rocky Harbour we stopped by the Fisherman for lunch and we weren't disappointed. The food was good; the service was fast and the staff was friendly. All in al an Enjoyable meal. Thanks.

Thank Don S
FishManagement, Manager at Fisherman's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your review! AN enjoyable meal experience is always a great thing! Thank you for letting us be your dining choice. Cheers!!

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Meal was hot and the food was good. Enjoy our time there. Service was fast. Onion rings are huge. The girls loved their chowder.

Thank Loupie84
FishManagement, Manager at Fisherman's Landing Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and service! Cheers!!!

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Unfortunately (or perhaps fortunately) we never had a chance to experience the food at Fisherman's Landing Restaurant. The evening we were there it was very disorganized and very difficult to be recognized by staff. We were finally able to place a drink order and we...More

Thank Muntz40
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with us. We are not sure what the date was you were here so we can not explain to you the circumstances of what happened on that particular occasion. We hope...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

When I bit into it had a bad taste when I looked it was moldy when I called then they said it happens I can have money back for my sandwich but not the other 2 meals that friends had and wouldn't eat would you

Thank Geneva C
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

As this was an incident that took place last year and was resolved, we do not need to rehash this situation again. If you still feel you can't let the situation go maybe you need to look for help elsewhere. Cheers!!

Reviewed 23 September 2017

If we had had more time would we wouldn't have stayed for breakfast. The dining/breakfast was clean and the workers nice, but the breakfast was very average and expensive. Plus there is no view at all.

Thank harry w
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review. All reviews are much appreciated. We take pride in our restaurant, our staff and our food. We think we have an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean front from where we are located. Cheers!

Reviewed 16 September 2017

We went for dinner on a busy evening. While we were seated promptly the order of our appetizers took 50 minutes and a hour and 15 minutes for the main meal. The staff did apologize for the long wait and was told they were under...More

1  Thank Edward S
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. During this time of year we are under staffed due to the fact that all the students we hire for our busy summer season have gone back to school. Usually during this time of year things...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Gros Morne had a number of small communities aroundvit. All of them largely goose food service by 8! This is curious given the sun doesn't set until well after8 in the tourist High season. This diner closes at 10! Food is average deep fried fare...More

Thank bankrbear
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We try to stay open as late as we can to accommodate our travelling customers during our busy summer season. Thank you for choosing us to dine with! Cheers!!!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Treasure Box
249 reviews
.24 km away
Earl's
449 reviews
1.34 km away
Java Jack's Restaurant & Gallery
522 reviews
.50 km away
The Bannikin
56 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gros Morne National Park
871 reviews
1.44 km away
Anchors Aweigh
233 reviews
.07 km away
The Glass Station
37 reviews
.29 km away
Gros Morne Wildlife Museum
57 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fisherman's Landing Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 Main St, Rocky Harbour, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 4N0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Newfoundland and Labrador  >  Newfoundland  >  Gros Morne National Park  >  Rocky Harbour
  • Phone Number: +1 709-458-2060
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing