We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
11 Heritage Drive, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
+61 88232488
Website
Today
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 18:00 - 20:30
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 14:30
Fri - Sat 18:00 - 21:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Keep giving this place the benefit of the doubt only because of its location but, my god it can stuff up a meal. One night I feel like seafood. You would think, seaside location, 50 meters from a prawn fleet the seafood meals would be exceptional, wrong. The service during major meal times needs improvement too. Other members’ previous posts... More 

Helpful?
Thank BearaBul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dismal service, arrogant managers and long wait times. After waiting 20 minutes in a long line to order food we were told we couldn't order drinks and had to join a seperate line which was of equal length. After finally reaching the front the second lengthy line I asked for a jug of water because there was no table water... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank honestbloke112
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi Adrian J, Hotel management have already been in contact via facebook. Sorry to hear that you feel this way about your recent visit. Unfortunately the night you visited was extremely busy and the Bar staff were stretched to keep up. As a country venue we try our very best to serve everyone with the staff that we have. Peak... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is pretty good, facilities are great, staff friendly but it's a pub. Understand the no table service in the bar but there are reasons people choose to eat in the restaurant area and the should be given the respect of table service

Helpful?
1 Thank David O
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi David O, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. Glad you enjoyed the Food, Venue and staff. All we try to do is be a really good Pub, unfortunately we don't offer table service. Our Full menu is available in all areas of the Hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is just a pub.The prices were restaurant prices however and the food and service definitely not classy. For instance we used our knife and fork with entree which were cleared by the waitress. So then when the mains arrived it didn't even enter her head to give us new cutlery, we had to ask. Very amateur to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi Meredith M, Thanks for taking time to supply us with feedback about your visit. Sorry to hear that you had to ask for more cutlery when they cleared the small plates from the table. Our menu doesn't have entrees but small plates that are designed to share. These are all in small potions so that they can be eaten... More 

Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we walked in for lunch on the weekend after having many friends say we must visit whilst away. Unfortunately we didn't think it was all that great! The location of the restaurant is just amazing but the service completely lets them down and the food was lacking flavour. When we walked in we were instructed to go to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chantelle B
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi Chantelle, Sorry to hear of your disappointment on your recent visit. The Dining room is set with Cutlery so I am wondering if you were seated in the Bar area where cutlery is taken from the Bar top.? I have passed on your feedback about the service and lack of direction by staff members to the management team and... More 

adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

OMG the lunch we had was awesome. I had the Mussels dish and husband had Rump steak - Awesome food and great, friendly service. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi Leanne D, We are so happy to hear that you had a great lunch on your anniversary. The South Australian mussels are a great local product. Hope to see you back again soon. More 

Athelstone, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Was expecting fresh seafood considering the vicinity. Instead we got an overpriced seafood platter. The prawn skewers were inedible and tasted like they had been sitting in a freezer for months. I can get better prawns in the freezer section at Coles

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnR_8601
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi JohnR_8601, Sorry to hear of your disappointment with the Seafood platter. I can assure you that all the seafood is fresh produce. We source Spencer Gulf King prawns in particular from the local trawler fleet and hand shell them here at the Hotel. Realistically we are the only local venue that purchases direct from the fisherman and we refuse... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Best pizza ever lol Service great Very happy will come again was awesome ...... Drinks awesome beautiful sitting area....its a must go place a wallaroo

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed it and look forward to you returning again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed as the happy hour was advertised for Monday to Friday on the website and was not on. Wood oven pizza should be every night as we were really looking forward to those and were only on specific nights. Meals are good however overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank emmacass19
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

HI emmacass19, Sorry to hear you were disappointment with the pricing at the Hotel. Unfortunately the Happy hour & specials pricing finished on the 24th of December & return on the 16th of January 2017. These are all listed on our website. The Pizza oven hours of operation are also listed on our menus and website. Unfortunately it is not... More 

Berri, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Came in with the family for dinner. Very unimpressed with the size, taste and quality of the 25 dollar schnitzel. I've had bigger better schnitzel's for under 20. Don't bother. The fish and pasta's however looked good. Would of loved to try the pizzas but they are on set nights.

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
CoopersAlehouse, Public Relations Manager at Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo, responded to this review

Hi James W, Sorry to hear of your disappointment in the schnitzel but happy to hear that the pasta and fish meals were good. The wood oven runs from Thursday night till Sunday night. Hopefully you can try them on your next visit. I will pass on your feedback about the Schnitzel to the Kitchen teams. More 

Travellers who viewed Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo also viewed

Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 
Wallaroo, South Australia
Wallaroo, South Australia
 

Been to Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 29
Cuisine
Seafood, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 20:30
09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 15:00
Monday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Thursday
18:00 - 20:30
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:00
Saturday
18:00 - 21:00
09:00 - 11:30
12:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 11 Heritage Drive, Wallaroo, South Australia 5556, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  South Australia  >  Wallaroo
  • Phone Number: +61 88232488
Description
Wood Oven Pizza, Local Seafood, Burgers & Good Times. Large selection of Coopers beers, Craft beer & ciders. Fresh Cocktails & extensive wine list. All with a spectacular waterside view. #eatlocal

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coopers Alehouse Wallaroo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?