We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No.4

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
About
** Please note that No.4 will be closed from Monday, 30 July until Wednesday, 29 August 2018. We apologize for any inconvenience. ** The No.4 philosophy is 'sourced then shared'. In other words, we'll bring the best produce to you, prepared in our own unique way, for you to enjoy with the people you love. Whether it's over a bottle of wine, a beer or even a glass of humble lemonade, we believe that dining is as much about coming together and making memories, as it is about taste. That's the vibe of No.4 - we hope you'll love it as much as we do.
PRICE RANGE
USD 7 - USD 29
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks
CUISINES
Australian, Contemporary
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
188
76
14
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
188
76
14
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch pea and ham soup brownie chai scrambled eggs lobster cakes beans pork belly bread smashed avocado great coffee local produce morning coffee amazing breakfast the main street lovely cafe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been coming to Robe for 30 years and have loved trying the cafes in Robe. However, when I went with some friends for some wine we were gobsmacked by the amount we were poured in the glass. There was no line to check if...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 661kates
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 661kates, we are unable to comment on what other operations in town serve, however our serve of wine is the legally required - and responsible - standard pour. The whole team takes pride in being a responsible server of alcohol. We're sorry you didn't...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely cafe. Great service and fresh food. Could avoid use of straws and reduce environmental impact. So if you go say no to a straw.More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Susan D
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Susan - thanks for your feedback! We appreciate your note about straws. We'd love to not serve straws but it's not possible as some customers do require them. Our straws however are biodegradable which reduced their environmental impact. We do the best we can....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were camping in Little Dip Conservation park - Long Gully for 2 nights so up quite early. Lucky for us it meant we caught the coffee happy hour at No.4. It is a lovely cafe with a great courtyard out back that we felt...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Thumbalinaslocket
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate that you made No.4 a part of your life whilst on holidays.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The cafe has a great ambience, though the staff were stressed and rude when we ordered, plus terrible at communicating the fact that you should get a table and table number before ordering. It’s the peak Xmas period, which I understand, though there was a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EdwardN329
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback and apologise for delays over the busy time. All staff are doing their best and we’re grateful to customers who understand this.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visting family in Robe over the festive season. I really love their espresso take away bar as it makes my morning coffee ritual much quicker and smoother than other venues in town... Always great coffee and friendly service!

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Travel_Chef_au
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback and for making No.4 part of your daily routine. We’re very grateful

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

party of four all had good meals new staff member was struggling with the orders apart from that food was good service good >quickness of meals prompt

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Peter R
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're grateful for your feedback and patience with new staff members who are getting up to speed on operations.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great brunch here. The food was all really nice and very well presented. The cacao granola was great as was the lobster scrambled eggs. Will visit again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank WattleFun
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much WattleFun - we look forward to welcoming you again to No.4

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove into Robe, essentially needing petrol only, but felt like a coffee. This place was a true surprise. Vegan donuts in the counter, a beautiful outdoor setting, modern, well designed. The staff were on point, clearing tables regularly, and bringing food and drink out...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 971Chrissi971
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to visit No.4 - we really appreciate the patronage and hope to welcome you back one day again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family attended No.4 twice over two days. The first time we went on a Thursday later in the day and ordered the "No.4 brekky board" and a coffee. The coffee came at a normal time and was pretty average. However the food...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank will1602
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience at No.4 and we can only apologise for any delays that you received with your meals. We take on board all feedback we receive and staff have been briefed on the importance of checking in with...More

Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

My husband and I are both big coffee snobs and really appreciate a good cup of coffee. Well No. 4 really hit the spot they have special range of beans roasted just them and the flavours were devine. The best coffee we have had on...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank lindadownunder
Michelle D, Owner at No.4, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Dear lindadownunder - we're often told we have the best coffee in Robe so we're thrilled that you found us and love it as much as we do! Thanks so much for the lovely feedback and we hope you are enjoying your travels.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Voni33
21 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bungaymike | Reviewed this property |
Can't remember, but everything was good value.
0
Votes
Maureen C
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michelle D | Property representative |
Hi Maureen - apologies that we didn't see this message. Yes bookings are recommended (though not essential). Michelle
0
Votes
Maureen C
7 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from robelakeview | Reviewed this property |
Booking ahead is probably the best option as they are becoming more and more popular....enjoy
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing