We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saltram Cellar Door

63
All photos (63)

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
No history of the Barossa Valley or Australian wine industry is complete without the mention of Saltram. Saltram has celebrated the tradition and heritage behind the Barossa Valley, making flagship red wines of great style and taste.
PRICE RANGE
USD 25-USD 40
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Australian
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
87
79
39
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
79
39
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch pizza pulled lamb steak kipfler potatoes salmon cakes salad bread cellar door wine tasting pepperjack shiraz tasting room winery restaurant tasting area adelaide hills sparkling shiraz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This was our 3rd elected stop on the Trail Hopper Tour. Compared to the other 2 stops, this was a larger concern & because of this seemed less personable. The service was okay, however nothing to write home about. We prefer the smaller places. We...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank hawkesburyoz
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Has a Scoopon lunch deal for here and so did many others on the same day. The food and the wine were great and highly recommend for anyone travelling to the Barossa Valley.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BrianOJ
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The Cellar Door and associated restaurant are modern and well laid out. Range of wines for tasting is good and staff are very knowledgeable and helpful

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Moamamike
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Attended for lunch today, was one of the first to arrive and be seated; an influx of other customers - coach trip arrived. It was chaotic, felt & sounded like a cafeteria. There was no process in taking orders - although we were one of...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Oakley71
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Worst experience, a one month in advance booking lost, however we still got seated. No contact or even a menu for over 15mins once seated, and at 25mins since entry, I had to move my chair to middle of walkway so I could get staff's...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank R J
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Not the first time we have been. Lunch is always good. We had a cudo voucher and it was worth the money for the food and drink that we got. The vibe and history is great

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank macca3080
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Our favourite everyday Barossa Shiraz is Pepperjack xo on this visit we decided to search out where it is made. Of course, we have never read the label correctly and did not realise it was a Saltram product. After an hour or two driving around...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bobjanh
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Read the last few reviews and can’t help but agree that this iconic venue had perhaps been reading a bit too much of it’s own press. We went for a tasting but got the vibe that we were privileged to be allowed into the hallowed...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Jerraquaffers
Reviewed 28 September 2018

I recently bought a Scoopon for 4 people to visit Saltrams for lunch, I rang the restaurant directly to book advising of the scoopon and was told the only booking they had was 2pm on Saturday, so that's when we went. Upon entering we waited...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ian H
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately the manager has no idea about hospitality, the staff were all very inexperienced, we waited over an hour for a pizza, which was below average. We had to wave the staff down to get any service, it was so ridiculous that my husband got...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank lindapT5855SH
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
excess5
17 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maggie_the_traveller | Reviewed this property |
No tasting fee when it's 5 people or under
0
Votes
kayc778
30 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from SaltersR | Property representative |
Hi, to give you an idea of prices at Salters Kitchen, we serve a range of wood fired pizzas for $26.90, mains for $30 - $34, and steaks for $34 - $40. You can view on the Saltram wines website
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing