Vue Wine Bar & Restaurant

Vue Wine Bar & Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 7 4939 8034+ Add website
Hours
Sun
7:30 am - 9:30 pm
Mon
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tue
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wed
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thu
11:00 am - 9:30 pm
Fri
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Sat
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
$12.00 – $43.00
CUISINES
Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Is this a wine bar?
About
Beautiful modern restaurant wine bar underneath Salt apartments directly across the road from the beach. Lunch Tapas & Dinner 7 days/nights a week. Breakfast - Friday, Saturday & Sunday mornings from 7.30am. Awarding winning coffee. 50 wines to choose from. 25 cocktails, spirits & beer on tap.
PRICE RANGE
$12.00 – $43.00
CUISINES
Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Table Service, Waterfront
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles280 reviews
Excellent
142
Very good
52
Average
23
Poor
22
Terrible
42
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Bobbie W
Elimbah21 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 family
Made a last minute decision to get in, it was booked out inside but we could sit outside, so we did. The heaters were not working as the manager had said “we had good weather so we didn’t re fill them” which was fair enough. We ordered octopus and fermented chilli sauce for entree. The sauce was tasty but unfortunately the octopus was very chewy. We ordered a pork belly pizza and a seafood platter for two for mains. Platter consisted of one bug, 6 prawns, 4 oysters, a few slices of smoked salmon, 6 scallops in butter sauce, deep fried prawns, one piece of fish, and deep fried crumbed calamari. The calamari was soft as butter and delicious. The bug was tasty. The scallops were overcooked and very oily. The prawns were huge and not so great. The fish was dry. The batter on the fried prawns was very salty. The cocktails seems to be pre made in bottles and then added with juice and ice. The pizza dough was unevenly cooked but edible. Overall we were quite disappointed for a $250 bill. The waitress told us they were understaffed as i commented on the time for my drink - drink was ordered before entree and came after we had eaten entree. Did not taste any lychee in the “lychee love” The atmosphere was nice and there is potential, but we felt we paid for the location. Understaffed, under-serviced and over priced.
Written 28 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kevin A
Townsville51 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2020 friends
Attended with our close friends from Rockhampton. Had a lovely meal with some items from the regular menu and some off the specials. Twice Cooked Duck, Rack of Lamb, Sticky Beef Ribs and Pork Cutlet were ordered. All beautiful meals and plates all left empty apart from the bones. We had to order bottles of water which was a bit disappointing, but we coped with that. The drinks menu is quite expansive and the bar service was ok. No desserts ordered but 3 Affogatos were ordered and we were bitterly disappointed to receive them after they had been pre-mixed and then left to stand for some time before being delivered. Mine was like a very small iced coffee with about a teaspoon of ice cream that hadn’t melted yet. A really disappointing end to a lovely evening unfortunately.
Written 26 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
733grantl
Hi there Could you please email us at lynchbeachfront@gmail.com. We are unsure what you mean pre-mixed with the Affogatos? Thanks Vue Wine Bar
Written 20 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

robertbecker2020
Noosaville1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 couples
First night food excellent as was service with only limitation being time to get meals. I judged this to be a result of the capacity of kitchen compared to number of patrons. This was accentuated on second night as little busier and had to wait seventy minutes for main course staring into a corner near kitchen entrance. Mood wasn’t good from outset as instead of my name reserving table, an ageist tag had been used which was hastily snatched off the table as my wife noticed. Quite unprofessional and offending. Food OK but only a 4 instead of a 5 this time reflecting the crowded venue. An unclean wine glass didn’t help make the experience as good as it could have been.
Written 19 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
733grantl
Fantastic. Thanks for the review. A 5 out of 5 for the first night, and a 4 out of 5 for the 2nd night, which noted was extremely extremely busy. Not sure what you meant by the tag, I believe we seated you at a nice table that was reserved for someone else, and as we remembered you the night before, we thought you would enjoy the most sort after table in the restaurant. I don't know how that can be offensive. Stay happy and thankful. The world is a wonderful place.
Written 20 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

JMRDB
Ottawa118 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
This is a terrible restaurant. The venue is fine. But the fact that they call themselves a wine bar is funny. Our server had never opened a bottle of wine before and they didn’t have the first wine we selected off the menu in stock. When the red wine finally did arrive it was lukewarm. I don’t know how they came up with calling themselves a wine bar? Sadly, the food is an even worse situation. At first glance the menu seems okay. The salmon dish that was intended to be cooked medium rare, was completely raw and cold at the centre. The server proceeded to tell us that this is how salmon should be cooked? The beef pasta had a syrupy, sugary tomato sauce that was obviously from a can with overcooked noodles. The Waygu beef was well below average and came with cold peppercorn sauce? The service is so slow with very little attentiveness. When we asked for the bill the server came up to our table and just stated the total cost of our meal without a hard copy of the bill and was confused we wanted to see it. When the server brought the hard copy, they had charged us for the uncooked salmon that we had sent back. The whole experience was embarrassing for the restaurant. Not a good choice overall. In fact our worst meal in Australia to date. Do not recommend.
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

k d
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 couples
Manager has nothing but crappy attitude towards customers. We had a tab and requested beer, wine and softdrinks. Received our bill at the end of the night full of spirits. Didnt seek our approval first. Had guests complain to us that they never recieved drinks after ordering. Was told it would be table service, yet our guests had to approach staff many times to order drinks. Got told by a guest that they weren't making anymore cocktails because staff apparently asked all guests if they wanted more and were declined, yet they never approached us(bride and groom) Check your bills before paying!! Many items charged in multiples(up to 7 at a time) yet no order ever had that amount of 1 exact drink) Charged our Maid of Honor for kids meals that were already included in the price, and then had management arguing when we requested a refund for the extra meals- which she ended up getting a refund minus the crappy surcharge fee they nabbed her with Food was dumped on a table away from the main tables where most of our guests were so half of us didnt know there was food until it was cold. 10/10 would NOT recommend 👎👎 If i could select a 0 out of 5 i would
Written 3 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
733grantl
Hi Kayla, We are unsure why you put this review up. Your husband ordered spirits all night with his male guests and never once staff were told not to order any spirits for guests. If this was not to happen, we are unsure why you allowed your guests to drink spirits all night. The group was small enough to see what was being ordered. Also food was placed on a table in front of the deck for easy access. This was discussed with you before the night. Unfortunately the table could not fit on the deck due to the small sizing, but was only two steps away to reach the food, so we are unsure why this was mentioned. Your guests loved the food and couldn't have been happier. As mentioned, the wait staff said your group was extremely friendly and lovely. The refund was happily given for the kids meals which we apologized for. Should you want the refund for the surcharge (4 cents) we would most happily accommodate. Unfortunately we could not keep serving cocktails all night (which you allowed to go on the bar tab), due to our liquor licence and apartments being above us in the SALT building.
Written 4 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Georgia
Brisbane1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 friends
Food, drink and service from staff were great but were made to feel extremely uncomfortable by the owner hence the 1 star. Made a 5pm booking on Tuesday and received a text from the restaurant offering us a 4:45pm booking which was fine so we said yes. Arrived and they had 15 minutes left of their $12 cocktails and tapas menu (which we weren't aware they even offered when we originally booked) so of course our table ordered several cocktails and tapas (over $100 worth). We were planning on staying for dinner and more drinks (paying full Price) until we were approached by the owner who condescendingly said to our table 'if you just came here to have the specials menu can you not do that because we had to turn away other bookings for you' (the restaurant only had 4-5 full tables when we left). We finished our drinks and left as we couldn't believe we had been spoken to so rudely by the owner and was made to feel so uncomfortable and unwelcome. If we had been given our original booking of 5pm we wouldn't have been there for the specials menu to begin with and would have been ordering full price food and drink without an issue. Won't be going back again to a place that thinks it is acceptable to question and talk to paying customers in such a rude way.
Written 2 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Foodnwine123
Market Harborough4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 couples
We were really excited to come to this restaurant as it was in a lovely spot overlooking the water and had a nice looking menu and wine list. After being seated nobody came to take our drink order for around 20 minutes. It took another 20 minutes to have our food order taken too. The starters arrived after quite a long wait and they were quite yummy, but nobody cleared our plates... even when our main meals arrived!! They put our main meals down on the table without clearing the starter plates so we ended up eating our meals with a pile of Plates on the table. Numerous wait staff walked past us and some offered more drinks but nobody offered to clear the table for us. For the price we paid, the service was shocking, we were ignored for most of the evening (as were a lot of tables around us) and honestly the food was very average and was probably similar to meals I’ve cooked at home. I rarely leave a bad review but for the price we paid it left a bit of a bad taste in the mouth. Honestly wouldn’t bother coming here if you’re looking for an upmarket meal. There’s much better options.
Written 19 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

didgey
Tannum Sands130 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 family
The entrees were nice but then the mains came and it was average the risotto was gluggy the duck was very nice the slow cooked ribs ok but really not worth the money. Bar staff pretty bad the espresso martini was all vanilla syrup which was really gross the lady serving drinks dropped the tray of glasses which one of our family ended up with wine up his legs smashed glass all on the concrete which wasn't picked up we had to tell guests to stay clear of the broken glass for half an hour then she came with another tray of glasses and dropped them another guest wore wine up her legs and little girl was covered in beer had to leave as everyone was wet from waiter spilling drinks. No napkins to help wipe everyone down and no apology service was pretty disappointing on all accounts
Written 11 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Redaly67
Biloela78 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 couples
Had high hopes for a beautiful meal. We had rung 45 minutes before our preferred time for dinner. Told we didn’t need a reservation. Arrived to find the only table left was outside and next to another couple who we were that close to that we started an easy conversation with them. We were seated but it took a good 10-15 minutes before we were offered menus or drinks. We finally ordered entree and drinks. Both lovely. Ordered mains and hubby’s pasta dish turned up but my $47 steak didn’t. The waitress asked if I had ordered something. I told her and she left. Another 5 minutes went past and still no dinner. Again a waitress asked what I had ordered and how I wanted it cooked. Offered an explanation that the digital ordering system was at fault and did I want a complimentary drink. I ordered a creamy cocktail which turned up with no cream and when it came back the cream was just poured on top instead of blended into the drink. My meal arrived on a cold plate and was not cooked to my order. I asked for a medium steak but it was practically walking off the plate. It was however tender. I couldn’t eat the middle bits as just too rare. Overall an extremely overpriced disappointment. I wouldn’t rush back here
Written 19 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
733grantl
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. The staff remember you specifically. Upon phoning 45 minutes before arriving (without a prior booking), it was mentioned to you, we had seats available but only outside seating. Bookings need to be made at least one or two weeks in advance for an inside table, mid-week or weekends. Due to COVID we are extremely extremely extremely busy, booking out every night. We did apologize for wait time due to being so busy. Yes you are 100% correct. The system did fail and your steak was printed on a separate docket, which we picked up immediately. We apologized sincerely (your husband was so lovely and understanding). We offered you free drinks (which you ordered a cocktail). The Midori Splice you ordered does only have cream on top - please look through our instagram photos to view our cocktails to verify how this cocktail is made. Please note, yes you ordered medium steak and yes it was pink in the middle, not rare. If you google medium eye fillet images, you will see that the steak is pink in the middle. Please thank your husband for his understanding and patience. He was such a kind lovely man. We hope to see your husband again. Thank you
Written 20 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fiona
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 business
Had made a reservation and asked to seated inside, when we arrived we were told sorry it’s first in gets inside even though we arrived at our booking time. The tables outside are unbalanced not set and didn’t even join together which you would think for the prices your paying I’d thought you’d a least get the table set - outside is like a pub setting. They didn’t have the wine we ordered nor the Lamb and blamed it on being busy (our booking was at 6:30pm - they open at 4pm). One of our party was needing to order gluten-free the waitress said ‘oh you should be right with everything on the main menu’ she was unsure!!! Have to agree with previous comments the manger was so rude I think I’d look elsewhere as it’s expensive and the food wasn’t fantastic. We also had to ask for table water.
Written 12 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John S
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
Very disappointed in the quality and quantity. A 300mm pizza had 200mm of a few prawns and a few leaves of rocket drizzled with mayo out to the edge to dress it up. The next morning I spoke to the manager and showed a photo and told him it was the worst pizza I had ever had he replied , “This is the normal quantity and quality”. He was rude and aggressive in challenging my complaint. “We serve over a thousand pizzas a week, no one complains” At $28 was the meanest takeaway pizza I have ever had!!!!!
Written 2 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yeppyguy
Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to put a lousy review about us - as you said you would. As I discussed with you, we use fresh quality local prawns on our prawn pizza. In fact we use 8, U/10, fresh green prawn cutlets per pizza for our Prawn Pizza. The ingredients for this pizza consist of housemade garlic and white wine béchamel, sliced fresh red chilli, housemade caramelised onions, fresh cherry tomato, fresh grated mozzarella, housemade lime mayo, rocket leaves(for garnish and colour), and a wedge of lemon. As I tried to explain to you, we do not overload the toppings on our pizza and I am very sorry that this was not to your liking. My point is that you have been vocal about the quantity of toppings on the pizza but you have failed to describe what issues there were with the quality of the ingredients used, both in person with me and in this review. When you showed me the photo, which I am glad you did, it confirmed with me that the pizza was in fact produced to the high standard that we maintain. May I also remind you that when I told you this, you then told me that I should "wake up to myself". I challenge your words in this review as to who was actually being rude and aggressive. Up to this point I was quite happy to refund your money even if I could see nothing wrong with the pizza. May I also mention that as you were staying in the apartments upstairs from our restaurant I also asked why, if you weren't happy with the product, didn't you immediately bring it to our attention? We could have obliged your request then and there. May I suggest that the next time you are getting takeaway or dining in, that if you have a problem, you address it then and there, rather than letting yourself stew on it overnight. All the best for your future dining experiences
Written 4 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sammi K
Brisbane32 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 couples
Staff were great excluding the manager, yelling across the restaurant at a staff member for putting food on the bar, didn’t create a very nice atmosphere at all. Had the beef rib which was terrible, was over seasoned with ?soy flavours which I wasn’t expecting. Could barely cut through it (should of fell apart) the polenta was like gluey clumps. We also had the octopus which had no balance of flavours at all and was way over cooked. I feel like these chefs hadn’t tried their own meals before serving them out. Especially for the price, very disappointed.
Written 9 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kym
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 couples
Good meals don’t outweigh the blatantly rude manager, 1hour 20minute wait for a drink order (after complaining or would have been longer) and the 1.5-2 hour wait for food. Never left reviews of any restaurant I’ve dined at but will be letting people know how disappointing this place is. I’ve had much better meals and outstanding service at other venues nearby and will continue to support them instead.
Written 14 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MLB85
Ottawa33 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
We had a terrible experience at the Vue. I should have known better than to frequent this establishment based on the owner's defensive responses to previous reviews as that type of behaviour typically deters me. The servers were friendly, and the wine list was adequate. The food was very disappointing, overpriced, and poorly cooked. The table next to us seemed to enjoy their pizza, so if you are looking for pizza - this may be a decent option. However, if you are considering ordering steak or fish I would not recommend it.
Written 5 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AnnoymousUk
Brisbane28 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
June 2020 couples
I was disappointed with our experience at VUE. The spring rolls were pricey at $14 as they were “brought in” not hand made. The wine menu (glass only) was limited and not interesting wines as you would expect in a wine bar. The wine glasses are more what you expect to be served in a pub. Thick! Again something you wouldn’t expect in a wine bar. I had the vegan pizza - it was ok- wish the chef had spread the sauce and veggies to the crust. I had a side salad which was tiny.... not worth $9 at all. All in all, the experience was ok. Staff were friendly. Very expensive mains and generally too pricey for the quality they offer. We wouldn’t return.
Written 10 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 277
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
The Waterline Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Australian
Beaches Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Australian
Food for Thought Cafe
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Keppel Bay Sailing Club
$$ - $$$ · Bar, Grill, Australian
Tsuruya Japanese Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Happy Sun Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Chinese, Asian
The Citrus Club
$$ - $$$ · Mexican
Thai Takeaway
$$ - $$$ · Thai
Thai Tanee Restaurant
$$ - $$$ · Thai
Yeppoonie Smoothie
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Healthy
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

VUE WINE BAR & RESTAURANT, Yeppoon - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

All Yeppoon HotelsYeppoon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Yeppoon
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars