We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outback Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
American, Steakhouse, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4242 Palisades Ctr Dr, West Nyack, NY 10994-6802
+1 845-353-0707
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Slow service, dirty, and waiter that was wiping the table across from us was flinging food that almost hit us from the rag he was wiping the table with onto the floor then people who walked by were stepping in the food which is a safety hazard. Never brought sour cream and butter for my baked potato/ fixins for it... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauren4468
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We’re very disappointed that your visit ended up this way. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Edgewater, NJ". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Lacey Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

Reasonably priced for a good steak. The mixed drinks are a hit or miss it seems. I would suggest you stick with bottled drinks.

Helpful?
Thank terrinskii .
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

If u can avoid this place just do it, food is the worse, service terrible looks like everyone got an attitude, i order a potato sup and it tasted like can sup, the pork no flavor on it, honestly the worse outback i have ever had

Helpful?
Thank latinpartydog
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

This isn't the way things should be. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Edgewater, NJ". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Visited on a quiet Thursday evening after a little holiday shopping at the mall. Drinks and appetizers were all we had so hard to rate the food. Service was friendly and efficient by Patrick at a booth near the bar, although a waitress serving another table was inexplicably loud while serving another table nearby. Not much else to comment on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubbartzky
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016

Husband and I have been going to Outback for more than 15 years. The best part of this restaurant is the service. The staff has obviously changed throughout the years (always sit at the bar) but they have consistently been good at what they do!!! They have and will always have me as a customer. The food changes but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shangoodjack
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

If you don't clean the table maybe it's not enough to enjoy your good steaks. The meat was really good as well as the type of cut. The beer as well. It's really a shame!

Helpful?
Thank Andre-bibi
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2016

The food was good. When a restaurant has meals with special prices, they usually sell a lot of them and the food is good. That was the case there. The waitress was super nice and helpful. She kept the sodas refilled and bread on the table. The booth was comfortable. The pictures on the wall were lovely.

Helpful?
Thank BonV20152015
Florham Park
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent menu of steaks done to perfection but also great seafood, not to mention great appetizers and my favorite spicy clam chowder Very good service and if something is not right they will redo it with no question. Very good wine pairing ,beer and of course the desert . Never had a bad meal there, definitely recommend it .

Helpful?
Thank Sergio L
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

The food is good, the service good, i cant complain... just one thing, the hostess some times are with their cells, they have to be mor professionals...

Helpful?
Thank avarelah
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We were quickly seated and it ended there. Waited 15 minutes and not one of the 5 servers I observed in the dining room approached us. We walked out. The hostess said goodnight to us on the way out. Didn't she just see us arrive? I told her we weren't waited on and taking our business elsewhere. Blank stare.

Helpful?
Thank mbkcapecod
Andrew R, Guest Relations Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of Outback Steakhouse, I want to sincerely apologize about the lack of service you received. Your comments will be addressed with our Training Team for this location. Please take a moment to email me directly so I may follow up with you as well. You can email... More 

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
West Nyack, NY
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4242 Palisades Ctr Dr, West Nyack, NY 10994-6802
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  West Nyack
  • Phone Number: +1 845-353-0707

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?