We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shaana Cafe

Surfside Yallingup U 2 6 Dawson Dr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
+61 8 9756 6999
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“poached eggs” (2 reviews)
“great coffee” (9 reviews)
“great cafe” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Surfside Yallingup U 2 6 Dawson Dr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Best home made chai! Love this place quirky and good food, drinks, right near the beach, grab a drink and watch the surfers 🏄‍♂️

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 416danim
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Quick brekkie stop enroute further south Delightful fresh food, very quick service lovely surrounds We enjoyed Granola and yoghurt jar with heavenly toasted granola, croissants and a variety of eggs Coffee was strong but tasty Good meal had by all

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Vivienne L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is little competition on Yallingup beach so this popular cafe has a captain audience. It has a hippy, beachy vibe which is cool. The Italians who run it are nice. The prices however, for what you get is quite expensive. $22 for a simple...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank natashageorgiou
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Very pleased I decided to get lunch after a lovely swim. Delicious iced coffee and warm salmon wrap from takeaway window. Sat at a park table overlooking the sea. Fabulous.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 502jennye
Reviewed 16 November 2018

The coffee was burnt and when I asked for it to be replaced the woman told me it was not burnt as she makes coffee all day! I asked her to taste it but she refused. She was very rude and insisted it was not...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Michele R
Yal1, Owner at Shaana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear Michele R. Thank you for sharing your experience and give us your feedback, that’s allowed us to share our experience as well. First off all i just want to remind you that you told to the “rude woman” that the coffee was S**t and...More

Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Just driving down the coast and stopped in at Yallingup. Wandered around the beach front and then saw then cafe nearby, really nice spot, can just get takeaway of dine in. Great menu, friendly staff and such a nice setup inside. Well priced tasty food...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Granules2013
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We ordered prawns and chips and a bacon egg toastie. Both were good, plenty to eat at a reasonable price for “down south”.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Julianne15
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a light lunch, coffee & a rest after an exciting time at the Ngilgi Cave. All four of us were impressed with the range of items on the menu and we all chose the Calamari, chips & salad. The coffees were served...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Roger_Albury
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We had a break, mid morning and took our Granddaughter for a milkshake, and we had coffee. Quirky establishment, nice coffee, and the milkshake was enjoyed. Nice small personally run cafe. Pleasantly surprised, very nice.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jeffyvonne
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We had lunch whilst waiting for our accommodation to be ready. It was quite expensive and tasted terrible. There was a local with her 4 kids that took all the menus so we had to wait for the children to put back all the menus...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank katherineb577
Yal1, Owner at Shaana Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Katherine, first of all thank you for you feed back. Our lasagna is $22 not $32. The pasta is made here in the cafe by our Italian chef and the sauce as well. It’s authentically Italian, our family recipe from Bologna. Perhaps too acquired...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Smiths Beach Resort
218 reviews
2.69 km away
Dunsborough Central Motel
215 reviews
7.84 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2,071 reviews
10.43 km away
Cape View Beach Resort
149 reviews
22.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Little Fish
748 reviews
3.45 km away
Goanna Cafe and Gallery
347 reviews
7.52 km away
Blue Manna Bistro
154 reviews
7.69 km away
The Studio Bistro
518 reviews
2.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Canal Rocks
606 reviews
3.31 km away
Sensei Pots Art Gallery Yallingup
6 reviews
4.30 km away
Ngilgi Cave
800 reviews
.78 km away
Yallingup Beach
325 reviews
.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shaana Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Surfside Yallingup U 2 6 Dawson Dr, Yallingup, Western Australia 6282, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Yallingup
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9756 6999
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing