We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riva

Rottnest Lodge, Kitson Street, Cockburn, Rottnest Island, Western Australia 5440, Australia
+61 8 9292 5161
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pork belly” (3 reviews)
“crab” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rottnest Lodge, Kitson Street, Cockburn, Rottnest Island, Western Australia 5440, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

80th birthday celebration .. 14 people Saturday night.. warm & inviting. Easily assessible. Enjoyed by varied age group.

Thank Dorothy C
General Manager K, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear DorothyC, We are delighted to hear your recent 80th birthday celebrations were a success. We look forward to you returning to Riva Restaurant soon. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 20 June 2018

We had the all-you-can-eat lunch in here for our Rottnest Island Tour. The ambiance in the restaurant was really nice and great service from the crew.

Thank Andrea O
General Manager K, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Hi Andrea; Thank you for your recent review, I'm glad you enjoyed your lunch and hope you enjoyed your time on Rottnest Regards Management

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice little restaurant here. Ambience is good and food up there with the best here also. Quokkas inhabit this island so not uncommon to have a visit. Garlic prawn pizza and pork belly a must.

Thank ColinRosewarne
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear ColinRosewarne, Thank you for your recent review of Riva restaurant. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal. We recieve many accolades regarding Riva restaurant from the food to the service. We welcoming you back on your next visit to Rotto. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The food was good except for the lamb ribs extremely fatty. One issue was the cost of the smorgasbord which we were quoted $25 but on getting the bill it showed $28.50. We complained and were told we were wrong that the $25 was for...More

Thank trustascot
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear trustascot, Many thanks for your recent review. We apologise for the confusion with the price of the smorgasbord. $28.50 is the correct price. We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Riva. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Had two dinnners here and one elsewhere. No doubt Riva made the best, also for the price. Fantastic musician in the bar to begin with, and just very good sea food and Asian kitchen. Highly recommended, including the hotel where we stayed.

Thank htc32
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi Htc32, Thank you for your recent review of Riva restaurant, Im pleased to hear that you enjoyed your mexperience with us, looking forward to welcoming you back to Riva in the near future. Regards Management

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Went there for lunch having been tempted by a 25% discount offer. Probably not bad value with 25% but I would have been pretty miffed had I had to pay full price. Lets look at the positives first. Venue is convenient, comfortable and being alongside...More

Thank SandzDK
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi sandzDK; Thank you for your recent review of Riva restaurant.Im sorry that you didn't enjoy your luncheon as our food normally receives favourable comments.I have addressed this with my chef to ensure that our usual high standards are maintained. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The seafood was tasteless overcooked and pre frozen; the venue was shabby and not clean enough, eg. we sat outside with a dirty windowsill and dead moth to look at. Water in glasses had been pre poured and was warm and undrinkable. It was extremely...More

Thank chillimussels
Glen T, Management at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear chillimussels Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your recent experience with us and we are sorry to learn of your disappointment after this years successful Christmas Lunch offering. We would like to reassure you that we do not purchase...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Had dinner on a Tuesday night. Walked in as wasn't a busy period Warm welcome by waiter Nice menu which was illuminated, making much easier to see. Both of us had the fish of the day, red emperor with lentils and orange sauce. Very nice...More

Thank Paddington B
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Albert ; Thank you for your recent review of Riva restaurant here at Karma Rottnest ,Im glad that you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you back to Karma Rottnest in the near future. Regards Management

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Riva is attached to the Karma Rottnest Lodge. We enjoyed the restaurant so much we dined both nights. It was a lovely and unexpected fine dining experience. The menu was excellent and the space beautifully set out with some lovely historic pictures on the walls....More

Thank travelc60
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi travelc60: Thank you for recent review of Riva Restaurant , I'm glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Riva on your next visit to Rottnest nad Karma...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Romantic - nice meals but don't be late on weekend or Saturday night as band noise next door - linen tablecloths - great staffMore

1  Thank janine p
Glen T, General Manager at Riva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Hi Janinep; Thank you for recent review of Riva restaurant here at Karma Rottnest,Im thrilled that you found the evening to be romantic and found the meals to your satisfaction .Unfortunately we do have Live music every Saturday night in Govs bar situated at the...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
189 reviews
20.10 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
244 reviews
20.17 km away
Be. Fremantle
305 reviews
20.40 km away
Quality Suites Fremantle
232 reviews
20.62 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rottnest Bakery
443 reviews
.13 km away
The Lane Cafe
124 reviews
.14 km away
Frankie's on Rotto
68 reviews
.19 km away
Hotel Rottnest Bar + Bistro
344 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Basin
198 reviews
1.34 km away
Rottnest Island Visitor Centre
517 reviews
.18 km away
Wadjemup Lighthouse
129 reviews
.56 km away
Rottnest Island Museum
168 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ritzbits
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from General Manager K | Property representative |
Hi louise; I have made a reservation for you at 1230 tomorrow Regards Management
0
Votes
Paul M
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from General Manager K | Property representative |
Dear Paul, Thank you for your message. Riva Restaurant is open for everyone and you are more than welcome to have dinner with us. We have your reservation booked for tomorrow, February 18th. What time would you like to... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rottnest Lodge, Kitson Street, Cockburn, Rottnest Island, Western Australia 5440, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Cockburn  >  Rottnest Island
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9292 5161
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing