We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DeckChair Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
50 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
0432521083
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very disappointed. The PVC vertical screens in the doorway did nothing to stop flies from getting in. The place was unsanitary – all tables were dirty, there was dust everywhere and there was a dead spider on the windowsill next to my seat. The water cooler didn’t have any water in it – probably for the best as the cups... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjw026
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Im sorry to hear that your visit to Deckchair Cafe was not pleasant. I remember you & your two companions visiting so I'm confident in my reply to your review I do agree with many points which you have raised within your review however I do have concerns with parts of your review which are false and need to be... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here over the Easter weekend. We were hoping for brunch (from the breakfast menu) but they were not able to accomodate us as it was around 12pm so we were restricted to the lunch menu which was pretty limited. I have to agree with previous reviews that a lot of the dishes are overpriced. If I wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dque
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello & thank you for your review. As stated on our menu we offer breakfast from 7.30am till 11.00am. Sometimes we are able to cater for breakfast outside of these times however Easter was very busy and we were unable to do this. I am hoping that us being unable to accommodate you in breakfast didnt place a negative start... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
371 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know whether it was just the day we went there, or whether other reviewers got something different to what we did, but I couldn't see the justification for the 4 and 5 star reviews for this place. It says it's a 'gourmet cafe and deli' -- I doubt it does either well. However, it does charge GOURMET prices... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda B
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda, thanks for your negative review for Deckchair Cafe (please note that we are NOT gourmet & deli) as you have incorrectly stated. In regards to your concerns of hygiene with the cutlery tins the knives & forks are stored in these with handles facing upwards thus eliminating flies/germs altogether so don't worry too much !! Apologies for you... More 

Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good breakfast, every busy, but service was quick Main Street opposite pub, blue & white building near Iga super market

Helpful?
Thank timtraveller2015
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello & thanks so much for your positive review. Happy that you enjoyed your breakfast & great that the service was also super fast ! thanks again More 

Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff at a cafe in the middle of town. They are a range of food options and cater for gluten free as well as other dietary needs. Their hot chocolate is gorgeous - the type where chocolate pieces are put into hot milk, yum. Can't really comment on the coffee as I don't drink it, but friends and family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Vicki- Yes our hot chocolates are to die for ! We appreciate you taking the time to review our cafe & looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again Tracey More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food good coffee great staff they were very busy but did not have to wait that long Tracey the owner was very helpful and the kids servs were good value Thank you

Helpful?
Thank brucejoy661
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi BruceJoy- Feedback like this with the 5 stars to go with it make us very happy! We do get very busy but we always try hard to be friendly,helpful & deliver great food & coffee !! thanks again & please visit us again soon Tracey O) More 

Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not many places for breakfast in Augusta. The food was nice but as some others have mentioned it is a little pricey. Poached Eggs at a price then as an extra you had to pay another $5 for bacon (that was very lean and nice). Scrambled eggs were more expensive than poached ($4 if I remember), not sure why and... More 

Helpful?
Thank thewillow
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your 4 star review. Glad that you enjoyed your breakfast at Deckchair Cafe. I do however need to correct you on the pricing of our food as this is incorrect & misleading for our future customers who may read your review. Our free range eggs (either poached or scrambled) & served with Margaret River wood... More 

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

WiFi good! Service, food, coffee, tea are very good. Staff efficient and pleasant. We had mid morning and lunch and very enjoyable and fresh.

Helpful?
Thank mhharvey
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Happy that you enjoyed our coffee, food & wi fi. Thanks again Tracey More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The Deck Chair cafe is clean and the food is decent. There's not that much around the area, so this filled the bill.

Helpful?
Thank Allison K
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Allison Thanks for your review and hoping you visit our cafe again in the future Kind Regards Tracey More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My family of 7 turned up just before 2pm on a Monday afternoon, not much else was open so we thought we'd give it a go. My older kids picked from the kids menu, both options to their liking and of generous size. Us adults picked a variety of lunch items and all were demolished quickly. Delicious and good value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan D
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Megan Thank you very much for your lovely review. Im glad that you visited us and we were able to serve you great food and even better when its good value & quality! Hoping that you enjoyed our stay in Augusta and would love to see you back in the cafe real soon ! Thanks again Tracey O) More 

Travellers who viewed DeckChair Cafe also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to DeckChair Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, Australian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 50 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Margaret River Region  >  Augusta
  • Phone Number: 0432521083

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of DeckChair Cafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DeckChair Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?