We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mouzon House

1 York St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2309
+1 518-226-0014
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, American, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 York St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2309
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We are a group here for our annual attendancec at the Saratoga Jazz Festival. We always go out to dinner on Friday nite before it starts. Upon one recommendation form someone in our party, we book at Mouzon House. An absolutely excellent meal all around....More

Thank Robert P
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Robert- Thank you for choosing Mouzon House while in town for Jazz Fest-we hope you enjoyed the festival! We are happy you enjoyed everything at the restaurant and it was our please to ensure your wife had GF options! We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A friend and I ate dinner this evening at the Mouzon House, a first time for both of us. We arrived without reservations, we were shown to the bar, where we ordered fresh, very tasty cocktails. Their wine list was extensive. There was a soothing...More

Thank Mary H
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Mary- Thank you for such a kind review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed everything from the farm to table food to the live music and atmosphere. We hope you will dine with us again the next time you're in town! Thank...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We read some good reviews and decided to try this restaurant. Truly, one of the worst experiences we have had in a long time. Over the course of two hours (trying to be patient) we managed to get four slices of bread, a glass of...More

2  Thank Amadeus2468
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really looked forward to this evening with eager anticipation. Entrees were served lukewarm at best. Hair on the bread. It was a disappointment to the greatest degree. Would never go back.

Thank pafarrell21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our group of 7 came here for a post-wedding family dinner. We had a private room upstairs befitting the occasion. The staff was very helpful and professional. The food was great and there was nice music in the background. The weather was unusually hot for...More

Thank Polly H
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Polly, Thank you for sharing feedback! We are happy to hear your group picked Mouzon House for the post-wedding family dinner. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the food, music and location. We are sorry to hear it was a bit warm as we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Take it from a local, this is one of the best restaurants in Saratoga Springs. The drinks are always made to perfection, wait staff is upbeat and friendly, art on the wall is fascinating to look at and the overall feeling of the place is...More

Thank Olivia H
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Olivia- Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We always love to hear about locals dining with us. We are so happy you enjoy everything Mouzon House has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Dianne

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

...and not quite making it. Looks nice and welcoming from the outside, and is cosy inside. But service was poor - 2 hours for two courses, admittedly a large group - and food was OK but not overwhelming. Didn't see the bill but suspect it...More

Thank Christopher K
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking time to share a review. We are sorry to hear about your level of service while at Mouzon House as I can assure you this is not typical. Regarding the restaurant being French...we are actually not considered a French...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So this was my first experience here and I will go back but what a poor first impression. The outdoor bar was the only functioning bar and service couldn't have been more slow. Whether you were at the bar or seated inside, you had a...More

Thank Tara D
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tara, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear your experience with us was negative. The shrimp and grits are among one of our most popular dishes and we don't use a roux-but a courser variety of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here with 2 of my buddies for a late Saturday night dinner. The restaurant is an old "haunted" Victorian house with small rooms that fit anywhere from 1-5 tables per room. There is a small outdoor patio with a bar which was nice...More

Thank Sburr17
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Mouzon House. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the duck confit pasta and fried chicken. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the jambalaya-this is one of our most popular dishes. There...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Today my kid graduated from Skidmore College--WooHoo. The only thing that sucks about this news is that it means I will not be returning to Mouzon House anytime soon. If you A) Love the best of NOLA cuisine and B) Are within 30 miles of...More

Thank GoRoGoFar
48562Default, Owner at The Mouzon House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello- Thank you for such a wonderful review and congratulations on your child's graduation! We are so happy you were able to dine with us when visiting Saratoga. Next time you're in he area please be sure to stop by! Thank you, Dianne

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
15 Church Restaurant
459 reviews
.32 km away
Mrs London's
447 reviews
.32 km away
Olde Bryan Inn
1,055 reviews
.28 km away
Max London's Restaurant + Bar
379 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
New York State Military Museum
64 reviews
.18 km away
Saratoga Paint and Sip Studio
49 reviews
.30 km away
The Children's Museum at Saratoga
75 reviews
.33 km away
Saratoga Farmer's Market
33 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Sue L
IS there hotels close by? My nephew is getting married there in July
14 May 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Leah M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, a hotel right across the street.
0
Votes
cortlandtcruise
Can you order from the regular dinner menu on Thursdays as well as the prixe fixe?
22 November 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from susan911 | Reviewed this property |
I believe so....but just give them a call! It' s a special place!
0
Votes
Pamela H
Might we bring our own wines?
15 March 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from 48562Default | Property representative |
Yes there is a corkage fee
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 York St, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2309
    (High Rock Avenue)
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  Saratoga Springs
  • Phone Number: +1 518-226-0014
  • E-mail
Description
The Mouzon House is a remodeled Victorian home on the edge of High Rock Park in Saratoga Springs, NY; a farm-to-table restaurant that is committed to providing exceptional food and service, in a uniquely beautiful atmosphere while supporting local farms and vendors. We are dedicated to providing our customers with the highest quality and sustainable meats, seafood and produce, using organic ingredients whenever possible. Mouzon House offers a full bar specializing in hand-crafted vintage cocktails, and an excellent wine list. In the warm months, there is plentiful outdoor seating amid the gardens. Our beautiful dining room is open throughout the year, and private dining rooms are available for parties of 6 or more. The Mouzon House is perfect for private parties, weddings and events and opens any time of day to accommodate special occasions.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing