We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blueberry Hill Market Cafe

515 State Route 20, New Lebanon, NY 12125-2511
+1 518-794-2011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (42 reviews)
“omelette” (10 reviews)
“waffles” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
515 State Route 20, New Lebanon, NY 12125-2511
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually, it was lunch we stopped here for and our sandwiches were so delicious we couldn't resist coming back the next day for more. Portions are huge and quality is excellent. Coffee is particularly good and if you prefer tea, you can have an assortment...More

Thank Ziva P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stopped by several times for breakfast and lunch. Homemade pasty. Everything is served Deli style. Get you stuff and sit in the cozy county kitchen style dining room.

Thank Darlinglinda63
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your support.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had the Rueben and chicken panini, they both were excellent, had fresh limeade and also excellent, little pricy bit was worth it, recommend for breakfast or lunch

Thank Robert P
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us a try.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to others reviews, we stopped here for brunch/lunch. I had the brisket and my wife had the chicken panini. Excellent sandwiches. We also had chocolate croissant bread pudding. I love bread pudding and this did not disappoint

Thank William T
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for stopping in, we really appreciate your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Blueberry Hill has really outstanding food, and it's made on premises from scratch. Treat yourself to a remarkable brunch at this place next weekend! However, do understand that this is not a full-service establishment. You order your food at the counter and it is then...More

Thank Welt_Bummler25
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us a try. We are glad you enjoyed the food. Our focus is definitely based on good food and a pleasant comfortable environment to enjoy it in. We hope all of this means good service. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheerful little market and dining area. Bright and quaint. I had the pulled pork sandwich for lunch,my husband had the chili. Both are excellent. Fresh breed is tea. Unfortunately they don't give refills So glad we stopped here for lunch.

Thank 6,808
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us a try, we cannot give free refills as a small independent business. We feel we provide a large quantity for the price though. Thank you for understanding. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 15 July 2017

I have not read the reviews, but I'd be shocked if they were materially different from ours. We love this place for breakfast and lunch and simply cannot get enough of it. It's not cheap, but it's definitely worth it

Thank Eugene L
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review. We will probably never be the cheapest because of the quality we are trying to produce, so we're really happy when people appreciate the value of what they are being served. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Ok... so New Lebanon on Rt 20 about 15 minutes west of Lenox ..... but well worth the jaunt to eat at the Blueberry Hill Market Cafe! We couldn't decide what we wanted so we each ordered and then shared -- the brie, bacon and...More

Thank Cagi2013
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for trekking over the hill to give us a try. Such a beautiful ride. Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Their food ranges from good to amazing. I just recently had their french toast and I couldn't believe how delicious it was. It was made with some kind of whole grain bread, large portion, quite rich. All their pan pies, grilled cheese, OJ, etc etc...More

Thank 204foodie
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a kind review!

Reviewed 29 June 2017

We stopped in, probaby not at a good time. The food selection was limited, the service was rushed a bit. Again, it may have been our timing. I felt as if I was bothering them and they wanted to get out of there!! Not the...More

Thank Peggie W
Melanie H, Owner at Blueberry Hill Market Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

I believe we were closed when you stopped in?

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mario's Restaurant
112 reviews
.51 km away
M&M's Tap And Tavern
31 reviews
.13 km away
Bucky's Bagels
12 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Theater Barn
10 reviews
.92 km away
Hancock Shaker Village
540 reviews
6.02 km away
Furnace Brook Winery at Hilltop Orchards
118 reviews
7.89 km away
Shaker Museum - Mount Lebanon
17 reviews
1.39 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sister Rosemary C
23 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from zaydex4 | Reviewed this property |
Open 8am - 4pm. No reservations needed. Breakfast and lunch menu posted on the chalkboard above where you place your order. Keep in mind, one gets a large cup of coffee without refills. Hope you enjoy. English muffin... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
Saturday
08:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 515 State Route 20, New Lebanon, NY 12125-2511
  • Location: United States  >  New York (NY)  >  New Lebanon
  • Phone Number: +1 518-794-2011
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing