We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine

141 Roadrunner Parkway, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8639
+1 575-522-7333
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (59 reviews)
“bento box” (11 reviews)
“miso soup” (11 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood, Fusion, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
141 Roadrunner Parkway, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8639
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

This restaurant has recently moved to the present location and is more wonderful than ever, if that's possible. Great service and the food was wonderful!

Thank Alta H
Eileen F, General Manager at Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Alta H Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Aqua Reef Experience. Looking forward to serving you many more times! Sincerely, Eileen M. Flint, GM

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

There are so many interesting items on the menu we had a hard time deciding which ones to get! We had deliciously marinated steak that we got to cook kin a hot rock at our table, crab cakes with amazing dynamite sauce, green tea chicken...More

Thank IheartNM
Eileen F, General Manager at Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello IheartNM, We are so grateful for your review and so happy you had a great "yummy" time! Hope to see and serve you again very soon! Warmly, Eileen M. Flint, GM

Reviewed 2 March 2017

This was our first visit to Aqua Reef in it's new location. The atmosphere is much better and the spaciousness feels good as well. The large fish tank is well-maintained and adds a nice touch. The service was well-timed, and that was important because we...More

1  Thank ParticularPal
Eileen F, General Manager at Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ParticularPal, Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here at Aqua Reef. Can't wait to have you dine with us again! Best, Eileen M. Flint, GM

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has also been good and now that they have their new location with more rooms it is even better

Thank Cearaangel
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I do not ordinarily pen negative reviews, HOWEVER . . . having lived in NYC, on the West Coast, and being from Hawaii where Pacific Rim/Hawaii Regional Cuisine originated. . . this IS NOT FUSION by any means . . . 'Fusion cuisine is a...More

Thank Lincoln H
Eileen F, General Manager at Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Lincoln: We are sorry that you did not have a better experience. You are correct that we are not a Fusion restaurant-in fact we only have a handful of fusion dishes; and it is unfortunate that you have been misled in believing that we...More

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The lunch menu has a great variety of freshly prepared Euro-Asian food items. Service is conscientious and timely. Reasonably priced, unique and the setting is attractive.

Thank keasterling2002
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Shawna gets 6 stars! We were alerted by email of Super Bowl special. Missed deadline, but Shawna let us squeeze in a to-go order at the last minute. Fabulous deal and huge amounts of food. Everybody VERY happy at our house during the game! Love...More

Thank aandebiz
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Me and wife showed up at 7:10 sat down at exactly 7:49. I had to approach the hostess so she could take our name we where not greeted or even had our name taken down. Around 7:45 manager walked by and asked if we had...More

Thank Carlos S
Eileen F, General Manager at Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Carlos, I am so sorry that you had a terrible experience with us. We have reviewed the footage and are making changes based on our findings and your feedback to ensure that no guest suffers the way you did on Friday evening. Thank you...More

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Best sushi in Las Cruces hands down. Only place in las cruces to serve dim sum. Recommend the tower sampler. Bento boxes & hot plates also available. Good variety of common Asian dishes. New location is somewhat hidden, tucked away in a shopping center but...More

Thank Nurseu04
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Smerging of fusion styles. Sweet sticky entrees and the sushi is not made by a sushi chef. Lacks authenticity. Reminds me of PF Chang, which I do not like either because its food is sweet, sticky, not crisp and clean.

Thank Winston L
Eileen F, General Manager at Aqua Reef Euro-Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Winston, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience; while we strive to ensure guests are happy, we regrettably missed the mark with you. Thank you for the review and the feedback. Sincerely, Eileen M. Flint, GM

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cattle Baron Steak & Seafood
244 reviews
.24 km away
Tiffany's Pizza & Greek Cuisine
126 reviews
.59 km away
The Pecan Grill and Brewery
378 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby Attractions
New Mexico Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum
282 reviews
1.90 km away
Farmers & Crafts Market of Las Cruces
235 reviews
3.75 km away
The Zuhl Museum
63 reviews
3.37 km away
New Mexico State University
97 reviews
2.76 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
ImHungry88052
The word locally is if a customer doesn't like their food for whatever reason, the server is required to pay for it. Please advise on this please.
3 October 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Eileen F |
Hi Shawn, thanks for reaching out with your question. To set any “local word” straight, for the record, that is not, nor has it ever been our approach or policy-(if it were, and if it were ethical or even legal, we’d likely... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 141 Roadrunner Parkway, Las Cruces, NM 88011-8639
  • Location: United States  >  New Mexico (NM)  >  Las Cruces
  • Phone Number: +1 575-522-7333
  • E-mail
Description
Aqua Reef is a unique dining experience where East meets West and blend together for a true culinary treat. Always sensitive to your dietary needs Aqua Reef offers an extensive vegetarian and gluten free menu. We invite you to experience the intimate, romantic setting that Aqua Reef has to offer. A delicious assortment of beer, wine, and sake await you. Come experience a unique splash of world cuisine sure to delight-right here in Las Cruces.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing