We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlucci's Waterfront

876 Centerton Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1611
+1 856-235-5737
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (21 reviews)
“crab cakes” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
876 Centerton Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1611
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

If you like a nice meal without sitting at a table for hours try the Happy Hour at Carluccis! It is a big bar and everyone is friendly and they have great specials, could be 1/2 priced bottle of wine one night or Buy One...More

Thank OCKelly
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say that the food was outstanding nor can I say the food was terrible - it was just an average meal. I feel that we had anticipated more from the food as the restaurant has been around for a long while. I am...More

Thank Cathy M
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We pride ourselves on our homemade and fresh meals, Cathy. I'm sorry to see you weren't able to get the most out of your meal with us. If your dish isn't exactly how you'd like it, please let us know and we'd be more than...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Carlucci's Waterfront was a wonderful discovery. They serve more than traditional Italian dishes. The menu boasts chicken, seafood, and beef with very nice specials. Without asking, bread and Bruschetta Carlucci were brought to the table. Both were greatly appreciated. Water also came without asking. The...More

Thank Perryville_John
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for this thorough review! It means a lot that you took the time to notice all the small details that go into our restaurant. We want your meal to be of great quality while you're served in a comfortable environment. Good call...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were here last September for my mother in laws 80th birthday. It was so good that we returned for her celebration of life. Crab cakes, veal parmigiana, eggplant rollatini were all excellent. Service was on point and not intrusive. Thanks to all the staff...More

Thank Richard B
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Anything for you, Richard. We loved hosting your mother in law for her birthday and loved having you back. Nice choice in menu items by the way -- those are all some of our favorite things. Always let us know if there is anything we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food here was really good. Went here on a business trip and enjoyed the food. I got the Boston fried seafood platter, and it was really good. The coconut shrimp appetizer was really good also. Our waiter was all over the place. Forgot my...More

Thank Andy H
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Andy, thanks so much for the kind words about our food! It's truly disappointing that the service didn't match the quality of the food, but we're glad that you enjoyed. We hope to host you again. Best, Carlo, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this restaurant on several occasions and have always had a delicious meal and good service. It surprises me to read about service issues. I have had the exact opposite experience. Bob has most often been my server and he has been great...More

Thank LeaveFromPA
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

LeaveFromPA, we're so excited to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We're always passionate about showing our guests a wonderful experience and we cannot wait to serve you another meal. Best, Carlo, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waitress was very good but the service from the kitchen was extremely slow. She apologized several times for the delay and said it was due to a large party in another room. I felt that they should have accounted for that fact when they booked...More

1  Thank John K
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a detailed review, John. We work hard every day to provide nothing but efficient service and delicious food. That being said, I'm disappointed you felt this wasn't the case for you. While we can draw a crowd,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great place to catch a sunset view while dining outside. Food was ok but it didn't matter because of the setting. If weather is not conducive for a bite outside, I would have to reduce my rating to 3 stars.More

Thank mats336
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great rating! While I'm happy to read you enjoyed our setting so much, I'm disappointed our cuisine didn't impress you as much. I appreciate your feedback, and I look forward to making your next visit here the best one yet....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was awful! Food was mediocre. Was supposed to be "Farm to Fork" - nothing served was from any farm! Had to keep asking other wait staff to find our waiter. Management was sarcastic when he asked, "what, do you want to leave?" Will not...More

1  Thank slreber
Carlo C, Owner at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I want to clarify that we hold ourselves to high standards when it comes to providing our customers with nothing but exceptional food and service every day. That being said, I'm disappointed you...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went for the view. It was a beautiful day and we wanted to eat outside. The view was fabulous and the food was great too. Very friendly service. Overall a great experience. We went a little early so we got a great seat outside....More

Thank Mary P
Carlo C, Manager at Carlucci's Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mary, I'm so glad you were able to enjoy a beautiful view and a delicious meal at our place! Thanks for reaching out with a stellar rating and some wonderful words. I'm happy you're a fan of how we do things here, and I hope...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gaetano's Steaks
42 reviews
2.91 km away
Mama's Pizza Grille & Bistro
97 reviews
2.11 km away
East Ridge Pizzeria Restaurant
8 reviews
1.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Long Bridge Park
11 reviews
5.71 km away
Dooney's Pub
15 reviews
6.27 km away
Air Victory Museum
5 reviews
6.83 km away
Boundary Creek Natural Resource Area
14 reviews
2.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
doublet11059
28 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Carlo C | Property representative |
Hey, I apologize for my delayed response. We use Dececco pasta which is imported from Italy. Hope to see you soon, -Carlo Capuano
0
Votes
Sororitychick715
15 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Carlo C | Property representative |
Depending on the evening and what other functions we have we can not guarantee fully private rooms for a party that size. We can guarantee semi private with walls for a party of that size. I would call 856-235-5737 and ask... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 876 Centerton Rd, Mount Laurel, NJ 08054-1611
    (Creek Road)
  • Location: United States  >  New Jersey (NJ)  >  Mount Laurel
  • Phone Number: +1 856-235-5737
  • E-mail
Description
Half Price All Bottles Of Wine Every Wednesday and Friday (not to be combined with any other offers) Half Price Martini's Every Thursday (Bar Only) Beautiful Waterfront views beyond compare. Located right on the Rancocas Creek right off of state highway 295. Exit 43 coming from south, exit 43b coming from north.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing