We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Yard Restaurant - CLOSED

1211 S Mammoth Rd, Brunch on Sunday only, Manchester, NH 03109-5101
+1 603-623-3545
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good28%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (43 reviews)
“eggrolls” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1211 S Mammoth Rd, Brunch on Sunday only, Manchester, NH 03109-5101
All Details
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

The price of the prime rib went from $25.95 for 32 oz with bread to $33 for 16 oz with mashed potatoes. the taste of the Prime Rib is not like it was before, we were seated in front of the brewery doors which had...More

1  Thank LarryD875
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

LarryD87, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

It is not the yard anymore. Completely redone and it was a very pleasant surprise. Food was,the best. They brew there on beer,and we tried,a,few. Seemed,busy when we were there but great service so it was not a problem. New place but I predict good,things...More

Thank James F
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

James F, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our food and the beer. It is great to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of service ! We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your...More

Reviewed 16 September 2017

I have to be honest and tell you, I assumed the food would be pretty good at the Yard, since they had good ratings and it was like an extension of the hotel, but boy was I wrong. Good didn't begin to describe the meal...More

Thank TGCobb
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear TGCobb, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in The Yard Restaurant. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our services and hospitality. We hope to impress you...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

They have changed menu. It is now a brewery.they closed the restaurant last week. Remodeled the entire place. New name.

Thank kianausmc
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear kianausmc, Thank you for rating your recent experience at The Yard Restaurant. We sincerely apologize for not informing our valued costumers that The Yard Restaurant is now a Brewery. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our services in the future

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The name has changed and the menus as well. Had the famous prime rib. ??? Really it tasted like an ordinary prime rib. The Caesar salad no croutons but with bacon. Okay it was okay. The water in a plastic cup was what really moved...More

Thank JCSfoodguy
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear JCSfoodguy, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit at The Yard Restaurant. Your satisfaction are very important to us and we appreciate your commentsregarding the prime rib and the plastic cup where we can improve. We hope you'll return someday to...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Located a few minutes walk from the Best Western. We have eaten there many times and find it very reliable for steaks but variable for fish dishes when we have had a couple of bad experiences.booths are comfortableMore

Thank Maurice K
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Maurice K, Your review and rating of our restaurant mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is very important to us to make sure that every guest enjoys a comfortable experience. We hope...More

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This is the worst restaurant ever!!! Do not eat here! The menu is deceiving. This is an old restaurant and needs to be updated. We ordered scallops they were chewy, the prime rib was overlooked and the waiting staff was very slow. The hostess and...More

1  Thank janispjensen
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear janispjensen, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at The Yard Restaurant. This issue is being addressed with our staff, chef and management team. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

First, Waitress was excellent and the place is nice and cozy. Now we ordered our food and my wife made a request for her food. Well the cook (So we been told) didn't do what my wife requested it to be done so the waitress...More

Thank John K
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear John K, Thank you for sharing your rating at The Yard Restaurant. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our restaurant is of utmost importance to us. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Had Dinner delivered to Room was excellent .It was freezing out 6 Below poor Waiter came over and brought Dinner Salad,Entree,Napkins ,Utensils,Condiments,Bottle of Wine ,have to ask Desk for Cork Screw.More

1  Thank Darci K
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Darci K, Thank you for leaving your five star rating at the The Yard Restaurant. We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our service. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Restaurant was recommended by the hotel we were staying and decided to give it a try since it was in walking distance and we wanted to stretch our legs once we reached our destination. Upon arriving we got a friendly greeting and seated. It was...More

1  Thank cdquinn1
Donnie S, Guest Relations Manager at The Yard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear cdquinn1, Thank you so much for your compliments to our delicious food here in The Yard Restaurant. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Bacon Barn
38 reviews
2.36 km away
Harold Square
43 reviews
2.86 km away
Hong Kong Taste
13 reviews
2.73 km away
501 Pizza Subs & Deli
9 reviews
2.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
River Road Tavern
32 reviews
5.08 km away
Pipe Dream Brewery
17 reviews
3.10 km away
New Hampshire Aviation Historical Society
19 reviews
1.77 km away
Nuthin' But Good Times
9 reviews
5.12 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
4:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1211 S Mammoth Rd, Brunch on Sunday only, Manchester, NH 03109-5101
  • Location: United States  >  New Hampshire (NH)  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +1 603-623-3545
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing