We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Squeeze In

#11 of 714 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
25 Foothill Rd, Suite 3, Reno, NV 89511-5426
+1 775-853-6090
Website
Today
07:00 - 14:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Went here for breakfast on Saturday to redeem a reward for being an egghead member! Totally awesome. Free champagne with the purchase of 2 entrees. Happy Anniversary to me! Great place for huge portions. Friendly staff. Great location. A must if you live in Reno, to check out this place!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
609 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you want a hearty, quality breakfast in a fun & spirited setting, the Squeeze In restaurant is a great choice. Waitstaff are tremendous, coffee is delicious, and my Buckin' Buster omelette was made just right. They're plenty of omelette varieties to choose from, plus many other breakfast options as well. The restaurant is open for lunch too.

Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow, great food! We had My Big Fat Greek Omelet and Steve's Aztec Omelet and one mamosa. I almost finished mine and my husband couldn't finish his. A lot of food and so good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon D
Management response:

Hi Shannon! Thanks so much for dining with us and for leaving a great review! I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed the menu so much! Our portions are definitely something that sets us apart from the crowd. We look forward to your next visit! Cheers! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always great food. You won't go away hungry. The service is the best you can ask for. The location may seem far from the downtown hotels but it is worth the time and effort to dine here. You will not be disappointed. It's a great place to dine solo, with family or friends, or have a business meeting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat L
Management response:

Hi Pat! Thank you so much for dining with us and for leaving such an awesome review! I'm so glad that you have enjoyed the service and that you appreciate our menu so much. Our portions are definitely something that help us to stand out from the crowd! We look forward to your next visit! Cheers! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots of choices for breakfast. The staff is slow, however, to get you seated when there is ample space. With kids, this can be a problem.

Helpful?
Thank R1997QLrichardc
Management response:

Hi Richard! Thank you for visiting us and for leaving your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our breakfast menu and I'm so sorry that seating took longer than you would have liked. We will definitely take your comments and use them as a training opportunity. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So many choices. Eclectic atmosphere. Friendly service. Great prices. Tasty food. We will be back. Great breakfast experience. Awesome bloody mary and omelets. ... stuffed french toast the best.

Helpful?
Thank nonnamuscott
Management response:

Thank you so much for dining at the Squeeze and for leaving your review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed so much on our menu and that you loved our Bloody Mary's as they're definitely a highlight! We look forward to serving you again! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Katie is the best-est breakfast waitress. Food is always predictably delicious. Even sat a a table large enough to spread a little work out.

Helpful?
Thank harrishouse4
Management response:

Thank you so much for dining at the Squeeze and for leaving this review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed Katie's service so much! We definitely look forward to serving you again! Thanks! Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Reno
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017

A friend raved about this restaurant, insisted we go there. Said it was where all the locals go, and everybody meets there. We had to wait a bit for a table, it was very busy. Large portions of food, tasty. It is crowded and noisy, the waiters are a bit frantic, not my cup of tea, but, for young hungry... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanpU956FZ
Management response:

Hello Susan, Thanks so much for visiting our restaurant and leaving your review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable experience with us and we definitely would love to have you back! Thanks, Shila Morris Co-Owner, President More 

Nevada
Level Contributor
226 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We have eaten here a few times past - in comparison service has SLIPPED. Prices have escalated for the same food/beverages. Among the more expensive breakfast meals we have found across Reno - although meals are large enough two can split eclectic atmosphere Doubt if we will try again

Helpful?
Thank renostew
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. I am so sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations. On behalf of myself, my family, and the Squeeze staff I apologize. We will use your review as a training tool to continue improving. Sincerely, Shila Morris, Co-Owner, President More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017

All locations are awesome! Friendly welcoming and accommodating with regards to menus, creative selections, and guest needs.

Helpful?
Thank deeanndnv
Management response:

Hello! Thank you so much for leaving a review and for dining with us! I'm so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our wide selection, as it is definitely something that sets us apart. We can't wait to have you back with us. Thanks! Shila Morris, Co-Owner, President More 

Been to Squeeze In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisine
American, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Foothill Rd, Suite 3, Reno, NV 89511-5426
  • Location: United States  >  Nevada (NV)  >  Reno
  • Phone Number: +1 775-853-6090
Description
Squeeze In loves to serve guests the "Best Omelettes on the Planet!®" We've got over 60 specialty omelettes, lots of usual breakfast stuff like eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, French Toast, pancakes, and biscuits and gravy. Lunch menu includes sandwiches, burgers, burritos, soups and salads. Also serving flammable Bloody Marys and champagne drinks. Featured on Throwdown with Bobby Flay on Food Network! Open daily from 7am to 2pm.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Squeeze In staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?