We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
113 E Oak St, SUITE 1A, Bozeman, MT 59715-2970
+1 406-577-2241
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 16:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I eat here several times a year for the last 4 years or so. The old location was more cozy the new barn is almost too big I wind up keeping my coat on. Here is the thing....fish is always fresh I think it comes from montana fish company. The service is another story sometime good sometimes awful. For example... More 

Helpful?
Thank spendingdagreen406
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I am a regular at Seven. But I walked in for lunch today, as I usually do, and instead of getting a great lunch and a great quiet, thought provoking atmosphere, I got a great lunch with country western music being piped over the sound system. Don't get me wrong, I am a working cowboy on a ranch. But Seven... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2016

My daughter and I visited Seven after a successful trip to the Bike Kitchen which is in the same neighborhood. We each had a platter and shared a piece. it was so good. I like the industrial ambiance of the restaurant. Very timely service- we were very hungry for this late lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Daddy-Unit
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We had a pretty terrible experience. Our order came out wrong, we were billed incorrectly, our waiter was rude, and not much was done to make it a pleasant experience. We spent around $200 but we felt like second class customers. It was an extremely awkward dinner as mistake after mistake kept occurring. I could go into more detail about... More 

Helpful?
Thank curtwesley
Lisa E, Manager at Seven, responded to this review

Hello Curt- I'm sincerely sorry that you had a terrible experience last night. While we can't fix the past, I would love the opportunity to earn back your business. Part of the way we would like to do that is to offer you a gift card to try us again (on us this time) and we'd love to further discuss... More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Food was excellent as always. Wait staff good But the restaurant was cold!! Realize it is Montana but most of the patrons were sitting with their jackets on. Next time I will bring a parka.

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Murfreesboro TN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was a terrible experience! Wait staff would look at us and ignore us. Appetizers took over 40 minutes. Food was mediocre but expensive. Noisy place. Very sorry we went. They need to train their staff to be more attentive....staff seemed not to care a bit. I believe Dave's Sushi would have been much, much better. Don't go.

Helpful?
Thank Ciny1948
Lisa E, Manager at Seven, responded to this review

Hello- My name is Lisa, I am the Operations Manager at Seven, and I want to sincerely apologize for your experience at Seven. Please know that we will be addressing these issues with our staff immediately. We'd love it if you would give us another chance to earn back your business, and this time, the meal is on us. If... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2016

Good food in what is probably the largest sushi restaurant at which I have eaten. Some unique rolls and good entrees. Service was good especially for the number of people that were there.

Helpful?
Thank William746
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

We have tried Seven several times because the first time we went was phenomenal. The last 3 times we went, the Yakisoba Noodles were made differently EVERY time. The last time we went we got 2 Jawdroppers, 2 of us had cold rolls (supposed to be deep fried, had clearly been sitting out for awhile), and mine was made incorrectly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristy P
Level Contributor
224 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016

Been twice recently, have reservations for my birthday on Friday night, Excellent menu with fusion sushi rolls, very creative and flavorful. Everything tastes very fresh. Indoor, outdoor or private room seating. A bit noisy but they have been working on the acoustics to deaden some of the sound. Excellent appetizer cooking beef on a hot rock at your table. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAUL T
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

We ate here yesterday and enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere, good service and excellent sushi. We had a Maki roll, sunimono, and octopus sashimi. Also, had the yellow-tail collar. All was quite good and the bill was $35.

Helpful?
Thank JJSBozeman_Montana

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 40
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Parking Available, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 22:00
Saturday
11:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 113 E Oak St, SUITE 1A, Bozeman, MT 59715-2970
  • Location: United States  >  Montana (MT)  >  Bozeman
  • Phone Number: +1 406-577-2241
Description
Seven specializes in authentic Japanese sushi, as well as a variety of Japanese fusion appetizers and entrées. We pride ourselves on offering sustainably harvested fish. We also have a wide variety of beer, wine and sake. Our historic Cannery District location is modern yet casual, uniquely Bozeman, and perfect for any occasion. Reserve our private Shoji rooms for your special event, party or a private dinner out. Let our experienced staff and chefs take care of everything. We will stop at nothing to make sure your party or special event is memorable and delicious. We also offer catering. There is no occasion too big or too small. Let our talented team provide an amazing dining experience for your event that your guests will never forget. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seven and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Seven staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?