We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tuesday Bell

4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9262 7390
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“sat night” (2 reviews)
“bite to eat” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Indian, Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I met a friend in December for our annual Christmas Dinner. We ordered the Christmas fayre. I for was very disappointed the mash was lumpy and no sprouts veg was carrots etc .the turkey & ham was very chewy. Very disappointed .More

Thank rabbybutt2016
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We like to experiment with new things and the feedback generally was very positive about our turkey; however clearly on this occasion we didn't get it right and I apologise for that. I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback though, through information...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

What an amazing venue been here quite a few times. Great food, great drink and extremely friendly staff. Would highly recommend to anyone. Can't wait to my next visit.

2  Thank marcuslynn1000
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Aww, thank you so much for your kind comments! Its lovely to hear that you appreciate the hard work our staff do to provide good service :) Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Don't listen and be put off by the 1 and 2 star reviews of trip advisor snobs. I myself never visited from the rumors that the Tuesday bell was a UDA haunt, but after taking one visit I have become hooked. The Tuesday Bell is...More

3  Thank dmcritchie1997
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Been to this Weatherspoons a couple of time. the food is reasonable for the price and the drinks are good value. Handy location in the city center.More

Thank tom-sue-2010
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Tuesday Bell. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I'm glad you found our food reasonable and the drinks good value for money. Also, I'm glad you see the handiness of our location to the centre of...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

I've been to the Belfast W/spoons so thought I knew what to expect, but this was dreadful, there is a general feel of unkempt/ shabby stickiness, if you have children with you you have to eat upstairs, and the toilets are two floors down. The...More

Thank Donegal_addicts
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I'm sorry we didn't get things right for you on this occasion. Through feedback such as yours we can improve where necessary in future, so thank you very much for leaving a review. Kind regards

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Went on Sunday with the whole family (14 of us) ordered the food which took a while as the girl on the till was slow. When the food came out 1 of them was wrong and the girl just said o we have no eggs...More

Thank Donna M
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your visit with us on this occasion. We strive to provide good quality food with good quality service at reasonable prices, but sometimes we get it wrong, and for that I apologise. I do appreciate you taking the time...More

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

It is what it is. Weatherspoons. Somewhat watery drinks. Sticky floor and tables. But it's cheap and handy for a quick drink.

Thank floofle
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Tuesday Bell. I'm sorry it wasn't as up to scratch as you would expect, but through feedback such as yours we can improve where necessary in future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Staff really nice and pleasant cheap drink value for money food but such a hit and miss for food unbelievable. tue night steak night Every 2 to 3 weeks great food then one week could nt eat the food its a pity no consistanceMore

Thank r1chef
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of The Tuesday Bell. I am sorry that on your recent visit you have been disappointed and feel this way. All feed back is taken on board and feed back to the team in order...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

This pub is always packed. Usual Wethersppons type offering but has lovely outdoor seating overlooking the gorgeous Lisburn Square.More

Thank Minksy
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We aim to provide good food and drink accompanied by friendly service and a range of club meals and other deals throughout the week. Its a lovely bonus that we have a gargen area and...More

Reviewed 16 April 2017

I go to this place a few times and its standard wetherspoon fare cheap drink and food. But what i can not understand is how the general public puts up with the standard short measures of beer they serve (illegal).You are looking at 15 to...More

Thank irishdavebelfast
stacey m, Manager at The Tuesday Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We take allegations of illegal practices very seriously. Our staff are fully trained to give 5% head on 'each & every pint' and we never have had any complaints regarding this. You are more than welcome to contact Weights...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Lisburn Hotels
Premier Inn Lisburn Hotel
757 reviews
1.62 km away
Beechlawn House Hotel
267 reviews
5.58 km away
Down Royal House
31 reviews
6.01 km away
Balmoral Hotel
140 reviews
6.39 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Square bistro
624 reviews
.04 km away
Del Toro
645 reviews
.24 km away
Thornburys Restaurant
54 reviews
.17 km away
Hedley's Restaurant
43 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Irish Linen Centre and Lisburn Museum
85 reviews
.27 km away
Lisburn City Library
44 reviews
.22 km away
Island Arts Centre
23 reviews
.79 km away
Castle Gardens
25 reviews
.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jacquisimms
12 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen S | Reviewed this property |
Don't know if they're doing lunch on Christmas day as they are only open 11 until 3. Try giving them a ring on 00442892627390 and they'll let you know.
0
Votes
Jacqueline M
Myself,my daughter and granddaughter decided to have a meal here on Saturday.on are approach my daughter ask if we had to dine upstairs as she is having difficulty climbing stairs. We could see a pram though the window and at least two very young children sitting at a table so came to the conclusion that dining down stairs was allowed with a 4 year old. Member of staff came over, cleared are table, we settled in, took coats off, read menu and decided what to have, I was ready to go and order when a waiter came over and told us his manager sent him to tell us we had to move upstairs. I ask why when other children were sitting at tables and you must also ask them to move. He said no because they were in before 11 am. I said if its a rule no children then there must be no children not different rules for different people as this is how I felt. The manager couldn't even come over himself, he had an embarrassed waiter do it so I give the waiter a message for him "stick ur food were the sun don't shine" we felt humiliated as everyone was watching us and still cant understand why when other children were still sitting there with no intention of going anywhere. Why?
24 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Mexican, Indian, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Seating, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Lisburn Square, Lisburn BT28 1TS, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Antrim  >  Lisburn
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9262 7390
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing