We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edgewild Restaurant & Winery

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806 (Clarkson & Hwy 40)
+1 636-532-0550
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Bison meatloaf and mashed potatoes were excellent. Good Cajun shrimp appetizer. Not impressed with Ginger Old Fashioned. Didn't finish it. Wasted $11.00 on that drink. Water was good at least and free. Slow to get our bill. Never saw our waitress after dinner. Had to speak with 2 other servers to get our bill and cash us out.

Helpful?
Thank dixonfami
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for the first time on Mother's Day with wife and daughter. Was looking forward to it based on the fact that it was in a Top 10 list in USA Today. Was disappointed. We were met with a comment by the hostess that they were slammed by everyone showing up at once (isn't this controllable by the reservation system?)... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveG1957
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Dave, We apologize for your less than acceptable dining experience. We hate giving excuses but no the reservation system does not take into account the walk in traffic the restaurant experiences. Sure we take a limited amount of reservations for each time slot but we do experience walk in traffic. Keeping customers waiting while we have open tables frustrates most... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently attended a Bridal Shower held at this restaurant. The offerings were innovative and interesting. I enjoyed a delicious salad with goat cheese and salmon. It was spectacular! Some bread or crackers to accompany it, would have been nice.

Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
Christy C, Private Event Coordinator at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Gayle, Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Edgewild. We will take your suggestion under advisement. We look forward to seeing you at Edgewild soon. Best Regards Christy Carter More 

St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Today I went to a restaurant I had not yet patronized, and I found to be absolutely wonderful! While I felt self-conscious walking in (my friend and I decided to add lunch to our day's agenda and were in workout wear), we dismissed the host's look, and ended up having a lovely time. The establishment did just change menus, according... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
202 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've always had great service and a great meal here. They also have a live band on the weekend. It's nice to sit there, have a drink, and listen to some music. It's a big restaurant but feels like a small one. Go...you'll like it.

Helpful?
Thank ElBirdos
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the Barrel Room at EdgeWild, which offered a private space for our gathering. The staff was extraordinary and food & wine delectable. The restaurant allowed us to bring in our own cake and offered to refrigerate if necessary. I highly recommend this venue for special occasions.

Helpful?
Thank jennlea76
Christy C, Private Event Coordinator at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you at Edgewild soon. Regards Christy Carter More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, excellent service and festive atmosphere. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. Champagne Chicken, Brown Sugar Pork Loin & Bison Meatloaf were very good. Try the Giant Ball Dessert, with a chocolate shell over ice cream, which is melted with hot caramel - Wow!

Helpful?
Thank James L
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bottom - line, the special occasion brunch at Edgewild was just so so at a price point on the higher side. My family of four (two daughters ages 11 & 9, wife, me) plus my mother-in-law went to Edgewild for brunch this past Easter Sunday. The price per adult was $33.95. Coffee was an additional $3. With two kids and... More 

Helpful?
Thank houlihanmc
Camdenton, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I have eaten at EdgeWild for dinner several times and my kids live close and eat there a lot and are part of their wine club. I thought that Easter Brunch would be fantastic. We got there at 10 and the doors did not open until 10. Check in was speedy, no complaints there and the waitress got us drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Andrew K, Owner at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Unfortunately we did not design the restaurant. It was a former Bahama Breeze. We agree the layout of the restaurant could have been better but we inherited it. We serve thick cut bacon and usually receive rave reviews. Frankly its more expensive too. Their is no excuse for overcooked scrambled eggs, we hate those too. We apologize that we did... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Had dinner at this place with large group from work. Very busy place ; food is served at tables and at the bar. As we were large group, we had private dining room. Nice salad served. Followed by chicken with a Dijon mustard sauce, mash and aspargues . All very nice ; asparagus cooked to perfection ; the ends were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
Christy C, Private Event Coordinator at Edgewild Restaurant & Winery, responded to this review

Good Morning Dirk. Thank you for the kind words. Pass my regards along to the business group that sponsored your event. We look forward to serving you at Edgewild again soon. Christy Carter More 

Travellers who viewed Edgewild Restaurant & Winery also viewed

 

Been to Edgewild Restaurant & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisine
American, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Chesterfield Ctr, Chesterfield, MO 63017-4806
    (Clarkson & Hwy 40)
  • Location: United States  >  Missouri (MO)  >  Chesterfield
  • Phone Number: +1 636-532-0550

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Edgewild Restaurant & Winery and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
St. Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Edgewild Restaurant & Winery staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?